Stunning View in the 18:20. Odds on fav but as close to a sure thing you can have in racing.
http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-racing/galway/18:20
Well, the races start today. Any tips?
I fancy Moonlight Sapphire e/w in the 1st race. About 8/1 at the moment.
Stunning View in the 18:20. Odds on fav but as close to a sure thing you can have in racing.
http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-racing/galway/18:20
Nicely done, knew I read that somebody had backed it when it went over the line! Did you have much on?
I'm on Trucker's Delight in the 19:00. 13/2 available with WH.
Right, now on it each way. PP refunding your losing stake if it comes second by the way.
Well that didn't work.
Glue factory for you you stupid nag!. Has it finished yet?. Ah no, easy come easy go.
Art Broker in the next. Hot favourite, 7/4.
7.00 race tomorrow, Mirandas Girl, 9/1 at the moment.
Won a good bit on a good bit on No one tells me but ended up down a wee bit down at the end of the day. Started betting big (for my standards) at the wrong time. Art Broker was absolutely muck! I was looking at the wrong horse (the one that came second) so kinda got a run for my money, I blame the bad view I had!
You were there? What's it like, I'm thinking about going next year.
Yeah twas ok. Personally, give me the sligo races any day of the week (it's easier to win money!). Tenner in, which wasn't too bad imo.
It wasn't that packed but on the bigger days (wednesday and thursday) apparently it's hard to even get a bet in. That wouldn't appeal to me...
I didn't really go up with a group, I'd say it would be better craic that way, out on the lash after the races and then stay in some crappy hostel! I'll probably do that next year.
The quality of the racing isn't anywhere near as good as, say, the Leopardstown Christmas festival but there is a good buzz about the place.
I couldn't find feckin chipper in the place though![]()