Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Latest

122 Posts
    Wexford are having a brilliant season. A credit to them. If they maintain their level of improvement, they could be looking at Prem football sooner rather than later

Curse of the dodgy referees again. Who do i complain too? Alan Kelly snr is it? Anyone got a phone number?

I can hear the answering machine in my head now "You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

417 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    "You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"
    Ohhh Rim shot!
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by longfordjames View Post
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Curse of the dodgy referees again. Who do i complain too? Alan Kelly snr is it? Anyone got a phone number?

I can hear the answering machine in my head now "You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"

Ref was poor alright. But to be fair the decision that cost us the game was the sending off of Brennan and he only has himself to blame. If your teams 2-0 up you cant go mouthing off to the referee. Hes club captain he should know better then that.
    As for the performance. I thought we were very good in the first half. We deserved the 2 goal lead and were coasting to half time before the red card. Young Colin O Brien played very well, super finish for the goal. I thought Hynes was doing well too. He made good use of the ball when he had it. When we lost Daisy on half time that meant taking O Brien off, moving Crawley out of position to centre half and bringing in Synott(who was solid at left back for the second half). We then started the second half by taking off Hynes which left Bisto completley isolated up front. The pick of the decisions for the ref(and he was shocking throughout)was not awarding us a penalty at 2-0 up. Bisto was clearly pulled down in the box. Had we scored that it was game over. Was sickening to concede 2 late goals like that and the first one was very avoidable. Poor marking in the box. The second one was a freak. The last minute of the match and they score from a cross. Dont want to fault the players too much. The commitment was there and for 80 minutes we were comfortable.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Wexford are having a brilliant season. A credit to them. If they maintain their level of improvement, they could be looking at Prem football sooner rather than later
    They're a strange one are Wexford, they can be very good or distinctly ordinary depending on the occasion. Stand off them though and they'll out football a lot of teams in this division.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    Ref was poor alright.
    He's a poor ref overall. We've had him a few times and up to last night he never
    done us any favours. Couldnt see the peno incident from where I was but
    Brennan was stupid for his red card. The one way to annoy a poor and
    overweight ref is to call him a useless fat b*stard ... and I think that was what
    was said, or words similar.

After the 2nd goal went in I definately thought we were in for a thumping but
    credit to our lads for not dropping their heads. Equaliser was bit of a freak goal
    but he said after the game he'd been practicing them in training!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    The one way to annoy a poor and
    overweight ref is to call him a useless fat b*stard ... and I think that was what was said, or words similar.
    Incorrect. He told the ref, he was going to get someone injuried.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

30 Posts
    Incorrect. He told the ref, he was going to get someone injuried.
    Ah, apologies, one of the players told me he called him the other

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    FT in Kildare. Kildare County 0-2 Monaghan United
    Gartland and Bermingham were the scorers. I couldnt make the game so sorry there were no updates!!
    Your job could now be on the line Magicme, not goign and supporting the MONS!
    Drogs Who?!?

is the bohs and rovers match on tv??? i thought i heard it was on setanta?

it is...has anyone got any links for todays game at 1 to watch live online!
    Drogs Who?!?

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    it is...has anyone got any links for todays game at 1 to watch live online!
    what channel is it on??? setanta?

Don't think this is being streamed, unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    what channel is it on??? setanta?
    Yup as far as I know!
    Drogs Who?!?

Actually maybe its not, just taking a quick look at the tv guide and it seems to be the formula 1 thats on!
    Drogs Who?!?

The Grand Prix is on obviously, Setanta always show it. Was Bohs v Rovers supposed to be televised?

Anyone got the line ups?
    Drogs Who?!?

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast