Page 84 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast
Results 1,661 to 1,680 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    wonder if mr john delaney ( FAI) ex st michaels had a slight pull for his old club
    on the leader paper today it stated that pike were appealing the decision,and that someone from michaels contacted leader sport to say there will be no replay going ahead,they are also prepared to take their appeal to the "very highest authority".....talking to a pike lad today hes 100% certain st micks will be gone and pike will be playing in the semi against clonmel.........

Quote Originally Posted by sky blue View Post
    We must remember that Regional had not the hardest path to the semi would Park have got this far i wonder......
    Well we beat NCW handy enough and they were 20 pts better than ye last yr

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Well we beat NCW handy enough and they were 20 pts better than ye last yr
    Thats not saying much for Regional. Last season was last season. Almost every team is beatable on any givin day. Just looking forward to the match sunday sould be a good one.

P.S I hear that Regional are paying for all park players into jackman park for the semi final just to show their are no hard feelings......FACT......

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    So what's goin to happen now?will st.michaels be thrown out?if pike done nothing wrong they will have to be thrown out surely.why did they go to all this bother in the first place?
    the reason St Michaels have an objection in is because of the carry on of Connie at the game, with his hand gestures, if he hadnt done that there would have been no objection, and rightly so.

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    the reason St Michaels have an objection in is because of the carry on of Connie at the game, with his hand gestures, if he hadnt done that there would have been no objection, and rightly so.
    Thats a load of tripe, Michaels would have objected no matter what you cant blame Connie for that its a ridiculous statement.

Quote Originally Posted by headtheball4 View Post
    Thats not saying much for Regional. Last season was last season. Almost every team is beatable on any givin day. Just looking forward to the match sunday sould be a good one.

P.S I hear that Regional are paying for all park players into jackman park for the semi final just to show their are no hard feelings......FACT......
    Why would there be hard feelings?

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    wonder if mr john delaney ( FAI) ex st michaels had a slight pull for his old club
    John Delaney is much too smart for that kind of behaviour.

do people forget there is a semi final taking place in Jackman park this weekend?best of luck to both teams,this is afterall the biggest game some of these players will have or will ever play in! anyone care to hazard a guess at the starting line-ups of both teams?

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackpanther View Post
    Thats a load of tripe, Michaels would have objected no matter what you cant blame Connie for that its a ridiculous statement.
    your probably right however the great one hardly did his clubs image any good given his behaviour.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    FAI Junior Cup Semi-Final
    Sunday 04/04/10 @ 12.00, Jackman Park
    Regional Utd v Fairview Rangers

Also (even though its not relevant to this thread).

Munster Senior Cup 1/4 Final
    Sunday 04/04/10 @ 2.30, Pike Club
    Pike Rovers v Limerick FC

Quote Originally Posted by Blackpanther View Post
    no what was rediculous was the carry on of Connie on the day and it put the finger up to fair play and all that and it wasnt liked by the fai reps watching the game, thus the objection, connie should hang his head in shame for the gesture he made, I hope it comes back and haunts him!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    So what's goin to happen now?will st.michaels be thrown out?if pike done nothing wrong they will have to be thrown out surely.why did they go to all this bother in the first place?
    because day thought there had big fellas in big places watch this space fact lads

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    because day thought there had big fellas in big places watch this space fact lads
    Welcome back panther.never heard so much crap from lfc.does he honestly think that's why st michaels objected .he would love to have him in his club.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    FAI Junior Cup Semi-Final
    Sunday 04/04/10 @ 12.00, Jackman Park
    Regional Utd v Fairview Rangers

Also (even though its not relevant to this thread).

Munster Senior Cup 1/4 Final
    Sunday 04/04/10 @ 2.30, Pike Club
    Pike Rovers v Limerick FC

bloody great, i've a game fixed locally for 2.30..........can't see either, well done LDMC. thanks a bunch
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Regexpress View Post
    who do you wanna see win it i no you still have a lot of friends up in pike but do you have a soft spot for regional
    well being honest (taking into consideration i played with 2 of the 3 limerick clubs in the last 4/8)
    1- Pike - as i had 3 good years there and still a few friends up there
    2 - Regional - know some of the lads quite well and they knocked us out this year
    3 - Fairview - only last due to the number they have won. would be nice to see another limerick team win it first, but if not, then let it reside at the fairgreen.

faces i agree 100 per cent but surely you understand that a team in town is gonna lose its good players to bigger clubs and imo foot ball in killmallock is also about the parish which is good.
    fair enough but surely if your on top of league you can either hold on to them or attract them.understandable if they move to limerick for the few quid but not another junior team.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    well being honest (taking into consideration i played with 2 of the 3 limerick clubs in the last 4/8)
    1- Pike - as i had 3 good years there and still a few friends up there
    2 - Regional - know some of the lads quite well and they knocked us out this year
    3 - Fairview - only last due to the number they have won. would be nice to see another limerick team win it first, but if not, then let it reside at the fairgreen.
    everyone knows you'll be shouting for fairview.

good answer ha ha ha
    why the laugh...?

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    everyone knows you'll be shouting for fairview.
    if i was i would have put them at number 1. .....????

a very good example would be that heffernan lad that left ye for st micheals if he stayed he would ave still been in an fai 1/4 final.

Sure, wasnt Heffernan in a 1/4 final with Saint Michaels?!!!!!

Page 84 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast