Page 77 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2767757677787987 ... LastLast
Results 1,521 to 1,540 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    Pike played an illegal player...only Pike can be held responsible for this...there wont be any replay
    Looks like this is going to go on on on.why don't the replay go ahead and let the best team win.are st michaels afraid of pike rovers.they shouldn't be haven't they the two best centre halves in the country according to Gerry Smyth .??????????????????

Typical response from yourself...my post was not a dig at any club.no point in trying to explain my point to you, as you would not understand it. People wonder why people dislike Pike rvs, or should i say some of their so called supporters......go back to carrying water it is about your level of intelligence..
    sick of narcissists.....

Lads,

Can some one correct me if I'm wrong, but have Killmallock, Regional, Pike and Fairview been involved in appeals in this years FAI Junior Cup?? An awful lot of appealing going on in Limerick, still bet those who sell aftersun lotion are happy!!!
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    Pike played an illegal player...only Pike can be held responsible for this...there wont be any replay
    first impressions are very strange decision , thought Michaels had clout ???. surely any club found to be illegal are removed from comp.
    (will all munster cup and league games be replayed. ) this could cause more problems than it solves. Next move from St. Mls will be interesting

Once again you are in error.. would have been proud to have founded them but i only came along later,played with them for 2 seasons...great bunch of lads and a great club...the cecil bar...memories....
    FYI: unlike your club where 2 people own it and pay the bills,I am only a member of Janesboro, who tries to provide facilities for the playing and improvement of the game.....
    in our club their are no Mr I own the Club... all of our members do...
    sick of narcissists.....

heard st michaels are appealling to the senior council, anyone know when will that be heard,

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    Lads,

Can some one correct me if I'm wrong, but have Killmallock, Regional, Pike and Fairview been involved in appeals in this years FAI Junior Cup?? An awful lot of appealing going on in Limerick, still bet those who sell aftersun lotion are happy!!!
    Kilmallock and regional yes.pike and view.no.kilmallock and boro called off because of frozen pitch.don't think boro were awarded the game.think the problem was kilmallock wouldn't travel into boro.leather might verify this.regional objected to a player who wasn't signed with park rangers.there was objection there.

Boro v killmallock was a farce down to bad communication from the powers that be.... nothing to do with objections by either club....once more our friends in carey's road were involved...
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Boro v killmallock was a farce down to bad communication from the powers that be.... nothing to do with objections by either club....once more our friends in carey's road were involved...
    What's new with them.but there only there because clubs keep electing them.

Its not often that we agree but well said....
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Clonmel Town didnt get a replay when Pike had them thrown out???
    reason being coz clonmel played a suspended player aswell
    Last edited by the only 1; 23/03/2010 at 4:31 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    reason being coz clonml playd a suspended player in alan coady aswell
    How was alan coady illegal?

were Pike found guilty on all 6 objections or just on 1?

To me it comes accross st michaels are afraid to play pike rovers, im not the biggest pike fan but why are teams afraid ofpike, fai have ordered a replay why would a club that were well beaten at home not redeem themselves by playing a match or do they just want the fai to hand the cup over, its has to be embarrassing for the st michaels players im sure they would want to play the match again, is barry ryan till involved with st micheals or is he just a supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    pike weren't found guilty of any wrong doing ldmc were threw there paper work they sent in at least they did the decent thing and backed pike
    Did the LDMC take the blame?

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    Looks like this is going to go on on on.why don't the replay go ahead and let the best team win.are st michaels afraid of pike rovers.they shouldn't be haven't they the two best centre halves in the country according to Gerry Smyth .??????????????????
    yeah gerry smyth !!!!! would you trust him ?
    "everyone quiet, or the fat lazy, striker gets it!"

i believe they werent found guilty but cant be sure i suppose replay is the fairest, see ye in the final.

65 Posts
    FAI Junior Council Protest Committee DecisionTuesday, 23 March 2010 16:01 PDF | Print | E-mail The Protest Committee of the FAI Junior Council heard a protest by St. Michael's in relation to their FAI Umbro Junior Cup Quarter-Final tie against Pike Rovers on March 14.

Having heard the protest on Monday, March 22, in FAI Headquarters and having considered all the evidence presented by both parties, the Protest Committee have decided in the best interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football, that the original game be declared null and void and the game re-fixed for Cooke Park on a date to be decided.

This decision as per rule can be appealed to the Senior Body.
    Taken from the FAI Website

It appears that Pike can appeal the decision to replay also.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

250 Posts
    Closed until I get time to sort it out.

250 Posts
    If you want to post on this thread keep it civil or don't bother to post,show a bit of cop-on if you want this thread to survive.

21. Thanks From:

Page 77 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2767757677787987 ... LastLast