Results 1,241 to 1,260 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    its Clonmel Towns 4th quarter final in 5 years....show some respect abbey....there is life outside Limerick
    You didnt last long in limerick

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    its Clonmel Towns 4th quarter final in 5 years....show some respect abbey....there is life outside Limerick
    I never said I didnt respect Clonmel, I just gave my opinion, given that Ive seen Clonmel as well as all remaining Limerick teams play this season, that is what my "opinion" is based on.

You have to admit that Clonmel Town are not as good away from home as there are at home........

You'd have to wonder about the integrity of Junior football when you read these threads. Play suspended/ineligible players and if you get away with it well and good, if you dont its one of your rival clubs who 'ratted' you out and in that case its the 'ratting' thats worse than the cheating.
    As for trying to find out about an opposition side, everyone does that. asking questions on here, personal messages, reading different league threads etc. Some of the better resourced clubs can send a scout across country to watch future opposition.
    Lads its Junior football, its about getting your best available squad ready to play the oppositions best available squad on the same pitch/meadow/paddock/bog and you hope you get a fair deal from the officials. Some lads on here have delusions of grandeur about their clubs right to win.
    Can we leave the bitching, bickering, name calling to when you're having a pint in the bar with yer mates. Are a few honest appraisals of the weekends games with impartial match reports to follow to much to ask? Or am I a hopeless romantic? Thats all from the Sligo Jury.

May the best four teams win at the weekend. Allez Les foot
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    no offence clonmel scraped past star rovers (who should of beating ye) and boro(who lost players and not the same team as they were at the start of the season) in the mjc,i think pike,fairview and regionel would ease past clonmel and probably kilmallock too.st.micheals v pike who ever wins this one will go on to win the fai
    Youve the wrong clonmel rory it was Celtic the boro played and they weren't that bad either.

Longshanks, That was possibly the best post in a junior forum I've read on here in a long long while.

Now can we move to to Sunday's games. Best of luck to all sides involved.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    We agreed to it becasue we would rather see the FAI trophy come to Limerick than any other county, plain and simple.

We owe Pike nothing, we done it for the above mentioned reason ONLY.
    Abbey are you still running things below in star seems that your making statements like that, Or would it be that you are hoping that your Garrowen friends get an FAI Alan Barry & Pa Maloney Woin Hanarahan

Quote Originally Posted by supersol View Post
    Guys!!

Can we chat about the 1/4 finals etc?

I know Limerick Fans on this Forum fancy their chances etc but lets stop the Backbiting etc.

This is Junior Football with nobody getting paid???

So hears to a good weekend of Footie and lets hope there will be sme cracking ties.

I am from Athlone thus i want Willow to beat Clonmel and dont mind who comes through the other 1/4s!!

Thats what the limerick sides want it to be No one getting paid... Ie why not many people in Limerick want to see Pike do well ill say no more now....
    COME ON ST MICHEAL'S

as willow are the only side ive played this year im goin to wish ye luck for the weekend.good team,maybe needs 1-2 more players to be a great team in my opinion.wish we could have givin ye a better game in the ljc at ur place

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    why should they have to read it when fairview and regional rang st michaels and told them about wayne colbert (and that is a fact)that is the lowest of the low just shows their class of people at their clubs.
    I've heard it all now! You couldn't make it up, oh wait, it was

I heard our B team rang Fine Gael to got Willie O'Dea sacked!!!

I've got to say that the rivalry in Limerick "junior" soccer is gone well beyond healthy.Some clubs are more bothered about what other clubs are doing instead of concentrating on the more important issues within their clubs namely discipline and schoolboy football.
    Anyone involved in Junior soccer in Limerick should be proud and happy that there's 4 clubs in the quarter finals of the biggest club competition in Europe and should support the other clubs in an effort to make it an all Limerick final.
    At this stage it would be great to see a Kilmallock v Regional final.I'm sure all Junior club members would be happy "neutrals" although you always have jealous begrudgers. Some of what's going on in and around these threads should not be associated with the good name of football and is not good for the local leagues or games with some of the local fixtures now laced with hatred for want of a better word.

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    i've got to say that the rivalry in limerick "junior" soccer is gone well beyond healthy.some clubs are more bothered about what other clubs are doing instead of concentrating on the more important issues within their clubs namely discipline and schoolboy football.
    Anyone involved in junior soccer in limerick should be proud and happy that there's 4 clubs in the quarter finals of the biggest club competition in europe and should support the other clubs in an effort to make it an all limerick final.
    At this stage it would be great to see a kilmallock v regional final.i'm sure all junior club members would be happy "neutrals" although you always have jealous begrudgers. Some of what's going on in and around these threads should not be associated with the good name of football and is not good for the local leagues or games with some of the local fixtures now laced with hatred for want of a better word.
    lets have one big hug

I have to agree with you twohalves I would love to see the minnows put one over on the big boys and all neutrals would like that. Probably wont happen but this is cup football and a gutsy performance with a bit of luck and who knows.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bridgeceltic View Post
    Abbey are you still running things below in star seems that your making statements like that, Or would it be that you are hoping that your Garrowen friends get an FAI Alan Barry & Pa Maloney Woin Hanarahan
    Alan Barry isn't from Garryowen..............and if all Limerick teams helped each other out rather than trying to dig dirt, then the FAI would be brought back to Limerick a lot more than it has over the years.

P.S
    If I was running things below at Star, we'd be fighting relegation...........................ha ha

Can't. there would surely be an objection to that!!

Kilmallock are a team that plays with no fear away from home and regardless of the opposition play there own game. Which is a good brand of attacking football with talented youth and experienced good players. So Fairview beware of complacency just ask the Boro lads.

To progress...

For me I think St.Michaels,Regional and Fairview will progress this weekend.

Best of luck to all involved.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    For me I think St.Michaels,Regional and Fairview will progress this weekend.

Best of luck to all involved.
    My Semi Final Line up is:

Pike
    Regional
    Fairview
    Willow

With an all Limerick final to be held in Jackman Park.

Nobody giving Clonmel much chance here!! I can't comment on Willow, but Town are such a hard team to beat, and have shown a lot of bottle so far, I'd fancy them, but who knows???

I'll guess - Clonmel Town
    - Saint Michaels
    - Fairview
    - Regional

Quote Originally Posted by blackwood View Post
    FAI

Clonmel
    Carrick
    Fairview
    Willow Park
    Ballymun

5 out of 8 1/4 finals

I am only learning
    Take a bow blackwood, the above is a post from 14/08/2009....impressive 3 out of your 5 selections made it
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Did some checking on Shangan Athletic theyre Dublin AUL Premier A side founded 1990. Won Premier C Lge 2006/07 and won Premier B 2008/09 Colours red and black. Theyre bottom of Premier A, played 7 won 0, drawn 2, lost 5 (deducted 10pts, dont know the story why). They have however excelled in the FAI Junior Cup winning there last two games 4-1. So you could say theyre bit like Portsmouth in the FA Cup (minus the money worries)

Page 63 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1353616263646573 ... LastLast