Page 54 of 98 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664 ... LastLast
Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

serpico hes not on the penos dont tell pa moloney hes 100/30 to score first he wont pass the ball, this morning he told me he was on the corners and wanted to get into the box and score as well i knew something was up lol.

Quote Originally Posted by carrick hoops View Post
    well said "bluey"; this PIKE team would/should beat chelsea or brazil by the way they are been hyped up , hope they dont meet a former winner away from home, !!!! the winners will be the best team --no doubt , but some teams continually disapoint !!!!...
    If anything carrickhoop i think ye are favourites infairness ye had tough matchs to get where ye are today, its all on the day and i think ye won it 2 or 3 yrs ago so carrick ye have the experience of been in that position before dont think pike got as far as the semi finals.

25 Posts
    The unfortunate thing about this F.A.I. Junior Cup thread is there are too many comments from and about Limerick teams and too few contributions nationwide. It is the biggest national competition, yet is dominated by Limerick comments. Is Foot.ie not read nationwide? What a pity neutrals like me don't see a better spread of good comments.

41 Posts
    Nononesence, brilliant in its simplicity but bang on.Legends in their own minds.

Correct me if Im wrong but the last time Pike sung so loudly from the rafters that they were going to win the Fai was with their supposed dream team 3 seasons back,an they lost to Grattan down in Cork.Quite posssibly the most over rated club in the competition every year,,,,,,,rated by their own which makes it worse.
    Last edited by littleman; 05/03/2010 at 8:21 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

The reason they are being talked littleman is because they have a very strong panel of players this year which is probably the strongest they have ever had.they have a couple of mjs in last couple of years and I don't think grattan have any correct me if i'm wrong.by the way that meadow that grattan call a field didn't help matter either

what ever about all the Limerick posting on that thread, the bickering that goes on between them, the only thing that unites them is when a nuetral gives out about one of them, viva la springfield
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

41 Posts
    You see Serpico this is the point where I stop loosing reapect for that your saying.Its not the Fai junior ''we all have superb pitchs cup''.Its the Fai junior cup,where all junior teams no matter where or what they have to play on allows them a fair chance to win the Fai junior cup.Its little stuffed up people like you who blame defeat on the standard of a pitch instead of the standard of player or the heart he has inside the jersey.We beat ye on the day because we wanted it more an ye didnt,but you choose to blame the meadow or hill or what ever else is easier to take than ye lost fair an square.Christ man a small bit of dignity in defeat would probably earn ye a lot more respect.I dont dislike Pike as a club,a great club with a great history ,I dislike the disrespectfull posters like youself who proclaicm themselves Pike people,despite not holding up your clubs virtrues.Thats why,me an bascially everyone else hopes ye loose,cause of the few like you who choose to throw excuses an insults rahter than accept defeat with dignity.

41 Posts
    Red,Iv have had plenty of experience of winning an loosing to Limerick clubs over the last few years.Pike/Ballananty/Regional an Kilmallock to name a few good proud solid clubs,with good people supporting an playing with them.But I have no idea why certain so called Pike supporters seem hell bent on turning people against the club.It baffles me.Best of luck to all the sides in the last 16(im as jealous as xxxx its not my club) but my heart hopes Springfield win.

Ps nice to see Fairview going strong again.A lot of people have good time for them down here.
    Last edited by littleman; 05/03/2010 at 9:16 PM.

fair play littleman, couldnt put it better meself, pitch, hill, grass, weather, wind, rain, ref, linesmen, bunch of hackers, long ball merchants....all come out when they're beaten. When they win yer a sound bunch of lads. there are plenty of Limerick clubs left in the FAI so we have to grin and bear it I suppose, but the Limerick lads have plenty of threads to bicker and slag each other off. Cork, Sligo, Mayo, Wicklow lads can look at the Limerick threads if they wanna read all the nonsense.

Best of luck to all 16 teams left in it, hope to read some balanced views on the games on Sunday night. Could be a perceived shock or two on the cards?!?!
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Red,Iv have had plenty of experience of winning an loosing to Limerick clubs over the last few years.Pike/Ballananty/Regional an Kilmallock to name a few good proud solid clubs,with good people supporting an playing with them.But I have no idea why certain so called Pike supporters seem hell bent on turning people against the club.It baffles me.Best of luck to all the sides in the last 16(im as jealous as xxxx its not my club) but my heart hopes Springfield win.

Ps nice to see Fairview going strong again.A lot of people have good time for them down here.
    Ye only won on pens that day by the way and I'm just giving my opinion on you're small little club and why don't you back Springfield so you might be lucky.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Ye only won on pens that day by the way and I'm just giving my opinion on you're small little club and why don't you back Springfield so you might be lucky.
    i think springfeild could be worth a bet as they got a fella up front by the name of simpson you,d have to do him for first goal

41 Posts
    serpico,your own club seems to have a history of being knocked out by so called smaller clubs.Its fine being confident but,if Springfield win,what will your escuse be,the meadow.

When the crowd from Donegal beat ye.was it the pitch too or was it something else.Pardon me but it seems like everytime ye loose its because of something other than
    Ye wernt good enough.

An by the way our players were on the Irishs junior squad with yours against the Norther Ireland an Scotland teams
    3 seasons ago,but our players were on the squad an the pitch against the USA in the amature squad,where were yours.

I stood next to Connie when he an our then manager discussed after the game how it was the 1st time in 5 yrs that a club had scored 3 goals against Pike an he had respect an genuine respect for what he had been beaten by,but you dont.

Enjoy tomorrow,it might not end tomorrow but it will end before the final.

Only those deserving of greatness will achive it.

you don't see the other limerick teams on here talking sh1te,have a little respect for your opponents and the other teams left,many of which are past winners

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    serpico,your own club seems to have a history of being knocked out by so called smaller clubs.Its fine being confident but,if Springfield win,what will your escuse be,the meadow.

When the crowd from Donegal beat ye.was it the pitch too or was it something else.Pardon me but it seems like everytime ye loose its because of something other than
    Ye wernt good enough.

An by the way our players were on the Irishs junior squad with yours against the Norther Ireland an Scotland teams
    3 seasons ago,but our players were on the squad an the pitch against the USA in the amature squad,where were yours.

I stood next to Connie when he an our then manager discussed after the game how it was the 1st time in 5 yrs that a club had scored 3 goals against Pike an he had respect an genuine respect for what he had been beaten by,but you dont.

Enjoy tomorrow,it might not end tomorrow but it will end before the final.

Only those deserving of greatness will achive it.
    Guys, it was a non Pike man that originally suggested a possible clean sweep not a Pike man...................yours truely
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 05/03/2010 at 10:43 PM.

is there odds on first goalscorer in all games and where do you get them lads. sound

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    well oscar who do you think will go through on sunday?i heard regionel are struggling for center halfs on sunday
    hope Kilmallock go through after that don't really care

19. Thanks From:

In the second tier of games (those not involving Limerick clubs!) the carrick v michaels game stands out. Although Michaels had a bad result last week they are a solid team and Carrick without Wayne Fitzgerald are beatable. A lot depends on the ref in this one -don't envy him. A strong ref and Carrick could go out.
    How good are Killarney - 'Town to go thru?
    Tipp name on the cup for sure

absolutely loved LITTLEMAN's comments.....100% correct,the whole country wants to see Pike beaten and its probably no reflection on the club or the players but instead the ignorant disrespectful posting on this site and with that kind of karma and so many people wanting Pike beaten i reckon its coming very soon,and the reason the forum is just dominated by Limerick thrash talking and domestic squabbles is because the genuine fan throughout the country just doesnt want to comment and be dragged into a fight especially when its never a balanced argument,all these guys see is limerick and have no respect for more recent winners Carrick for example

well not all of us

46 Posts
    i just found out springfield who are playing pike in limerick tomorrow are in 2A the 6th division in cork pike beat a cork premier team 5nil last week no disrespect here but this might not stop at 7 or 8

Page 54 of 98 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664 ... LastLast