Page 29 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

The key question is, how much notice must be given by the fixture secretary that a team must fulfil a fixture?

If Kilmallock were allowed to take this to a court of law, any judge would rule that 90mins is unacceptable, irrespective of the situation.

However, Kilmallock (along with every other club in the country) are precluded in taking legal action against LDMC, FAI etc, so an appeal would be farcical. Imagine LDMC hearing an appeal against themselves, then the FAI hearing an appeal against one of their competitions and arbitration would take too long.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    look lads cut the c***.the pitch was like concrete due to weather and thats a fact and could,nt be made playable.
    serves you right faces praying all week for the game to be off, keep your mouth shut in future and dont be brinnging attention your way....1 other thing if yer pitch was as bad as you say(like concrete) why were ye out warming up, why was this not called off at 10 or 11 o clock...simple reason ye knew if ye called it off early ye would have to travel in.

[QUOTE=Fr Damo;1295808]
    ]

As a bystander, my club were due to play a CCFL cup match on a Tuesday evening last may. St Peters FC Athlone v Mullingar Ath. Kick off was to be 7pm if I remember correctly.
    During the day it became apparent our pitch might not be playable due to a waterlogged pitch. At about 3.30 we informed our league and opposition that our pitch was unplayable. By about 4.30 the game was rescheduled for Mullingar (about 40 miles away) and needless to say we weren't happy about it. We quickly phoned around and were met with one or two issues from the players, one was a bar man due to work that evening and then we had two garda lads, who were due to start their shift at 6 the next morning, in Tullamore and Tuam. We told the league we would not be travelling becuase we felt that although the standard cup rule states the game is switched to the opposition venue in the event of the home ground being un playable, to ask a team to make a one hour car journey, at such short notice was very unfair on players, families etc. The game was awarded to Mullingar, appealed to the LFA and duley dismissed. Sorry Kilmallock but rules are rules and although I think asking a team to switch venues is fine if within 20 miles of the orginal venue, anything above that is unreasonable and fixture should be played another day.
    think peters were on the beer,, fr,damo the day before to be honest!!!!!!!

[QUOTE=thomas72;1295718]
    Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    boro got a walk over today...

im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????
    the ref said it was a walk over but i take it there will be an objection so it will be a few weeks before its sorted
    ............. egg shells.............

[QUOTE=alidiei;1296119]
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post

the ref said it was a walk over but i take it there will be an objection so it will be a few weeks before its sorted
    A ref cannot give a walkover, thats for the league/FAI to decide.

Quote Originally Posted by viewman76 View Post
    sorry peoples i need to say this. LIMERICK football is a disgrace, and i mean all over the place. We have so many teams crying like babas looking for any reason to get one over on other teams without doing the manly thing and beating them on the pitch. It is a mans game after all. REMEMBER THE OLD TIMES WHAT HAPPENS ON THE PICTH STAYS ON THE PITCH. I feel the honour has dissapeared from limerick. Teams like regional should hang their heads and now jansboro..... Come on now ye are supposed to be in the top bunch of teams from our great city. Neither one of you can actually be proud of your clubs right now. Some times the big teams get beat sometimes the big teams come up against a potential bannana skin in the cups. What is it that has you all so scared of playing progressing teams. where is the passion gone from the game, why do i dread looking on foot every week now to see something about a top premier team trying to scr*W a lower team. Jansboro ye are steeped with tradition, regional well i think everyone knows whats what with that club (and personally i feel what goes around comes around). What i am trying to say is look at what our (limerick junior soccer premier teams) have come to, only to try and get out of town in the FAI. are either side going to win the cup. ABSOLUTELY NOT. And just to top it all off look at our OSCAR trainer team . I am from old stock people and i feel if you give everything you have on the field of play then no matter what the score is you hold your head up proudly beaten or not and you shake the hand of the man you just battled, and there it ends. On nno grounds do you go crying about it to a council (ldmc) that has trouble wiping its own ar*e at the best of times. Now are dark times for limerick football and teams like boro and regional are dragging us down. Wake up the country is watching and right now laughing
    what have the boro done wrong could you tell me as for the regional situation the rules were broke and they rightly went threw
    ............. egg shells.............

The only question that has to be answered is
    Were in the updated LDMC rule hand book (that was updated at the start of the season)does it say that a team has to travel to the oppostions field only hours after the match has been called off????

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    The only question that has to be answered is
    Were in the updated LDMC rule hand book (that was updated at the start of the season)does it say that a team has to travel to the oppostions field only hours after the match has been called off????
    That rule wouldn't be in the LDMC rulebook as it's an FAI competition, it would be in the FAI rulebook Topper.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

sorry peoples i need to say this. LIMERICK football is a disgrace, and i mean all over the place. We have so many teams crying like babas looking for any reason to get one over on other teams without doing the manly thing and beating them on the pitch. It is a mans game after all. REMEMBER THE OLD TIMES WHAT HAPPENS ON THE PICTH STAYS ON THE PITCH. I feel the honour has dissapeared from limerick. Teams like regional should hang their heads and now jansboro..... Come on now ye are supposed to be in the top bunch of teams from our great city. Neither one of you can actually be proud of your clubs right now. Some times the big teams get beat sometimes the big teams come up against a potential bannana skin in the cups. What is it that has you all so scared of playing progressing teams. where is the passion gone from the game, why do i dread looking on foot every week now to see something about a top premier team trying to scr*W a lower team. Jansboro ye are steeped with tradition, regional well i think everyone knows whats what with that club (and personally i feel what goes around comes around). What i am trying to say is look at what our (limerick junior soccer premier teams) have come to, only to try and get out of town in the FAI. are either side going to win the cup. ABSOLUTELY NOT. And just to top it all off look at our OSCAR trainer team . I am from old stock people and i feel if you give everything you have on the field of play then no matter what the score is you hold your head up proudly beaten or not and you shake the hand of the man you just battled, and there it ends. On nno grounds do you go crying about it to a council (ldmc) that has trouble wiping its own ar*e at the best of times. Now are dark times for limerick football and teams like boro and regional are dragging us down. Wake up the country is watching and right now laughing
    listen to this fella,it wasn't too long ago ye were down in the garryowen green with yer measuring tapes,and here you are waffling on about old times,spare me

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    two years ago we were 2 1 up against boro who were going for title against cals and boro player got injured and fair enough he was injured but how with a min to go could match be abandoned and ordered to be replayed doesnt add up ! needless to say we didnt fulfill the rearranged fixture and the mighty boro got their league...
    2-1 up with 10 mins left(and time to be added on) and we had been awarded a penalty,this has nothing to do with the FAI cup so stop dragging this thread off topic

Viewman76 are you for real or what. Clubs fight their own corners and rightly so, each and every club have signiicant expenses every season so why would they not put up a fight to stay in the FAI or any other competition. To say Janesboro and Regional are wrong is just absurd, Janesboro travelled a long distance on sunday and are aggrieved at what happened, Regional had every right to object to an illegal player, so i don't understand how you say either of these issues are ruining Limericks reputation. They are two very well run clubs and contribute alot to local soccer on a junior and schoolboy fronts. I get to see alot of junior games this time of year and looking at the limerick premier league compared to any other league its a close and very interesting league to be involved in. Its people like you who try to drag down soccers reputation making ridiculous statements and i don't even know if you really are a Fairview man but your club and every other club no matter if they are premier league or not would stand up and voice their opinions if a decision affected them. I also believe Kilmallock have every right to fight their corner on this, i hope the game goes ahead in the Boro now and may the best team win

this is a very bad situation and it again highlights the poor administration in leagues around the country! It seems to be happening in every league and is becoming increasingly frustrating for teams that try and promote their leagues in a professional manner. It doesnt help when small minded people put up comments about teams being out drinking just to try and take away from rival teams! It really shows up the immiturity of peoples comments. It just sums up that Irish organisations really dont have a clue.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    listen to this fella,it wasn't too long ago ye were down in the garryowen green with yer measuring tapes,and here you are waffling on about old times,spare me
    lol

But i do agree with a small bit. Again it is the ldmc incompetence to have something done properly. All clubs playing FAI should have been told (formually during the week) that if the home pitches were unplayable by 11.30 and the away pitch was playable, that the game would revert to the away pitch in the afternoon for a 2pm kick off. But no, they (ldmc) got a call to say it was off, crapped themselves in case the fai gave out about not have the ties complete, and made an on the spot decision to reverse the fixture. IMO that is too late and not right. Apart from the travel, players have eaten/planned for a match at 12, plus junior players should not be on call as it is only junior football.

IMO the Boro have done nothing wrong (maybe they told the ldmc their pitch was playable in hope of the reverse fixture against an understrength Killmallock side), Killmallock have taken a stance on not travelling for whatever reason. I think that match should be played sunday the 27th dec or else Sunday 3rd Jan.....

PS: I never hear on any of the other threads on foot , of players continusouly slagging of the league, highlighting the down falls, as much as people do about the LDMC. To me this is either a crap set up ior else the ldmc like the limelight.....
    Last edited by Goals4fun; 22/12/2009 at 7:21 AM.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

sorry peoples i need to say this. Limerick football is a disgrace, and i mean all over the place. We have so many teams crying like babas looking for any reason to get one over on other teams without doing the manly thing and beating them on the pitch. It is a mans game after all. Remember the old times what happens on the picth stays on the pitch. I feel the honour has dissapeared from limerick. Teams like regional should hang their heads and now jansboro..... Come on now ye are supposed to be in the top bunch of teams from our great city. Neither one of you can actually be proud of your clubs right now. Some times the big teams get beat sometimes the big teams come up against a potential bannana skin in the cups. What is it that has you all so scared of playing progressing teams. Where is the passion gone from the game, why do i dread looking on foot every week now to see something about a top premier team trying to scr*w a lower team. Jansboro ye are steeped with tradition, regional well i think everyone knows whats what with that club (and personally i feel what goes around comes around). What i am trying to say is look at what our (limerick junior soccer premier teams) have come to, only to try and get out of town in the fai. Are either side going to win the cup. Absolutely not. And just to top it all off look at our oscar trainer team . I am from old stock people and i feel if you give everything you have on the field of play then no matter what the score is you hold your head up proudly beaten or not and you shake the hand of the man you just battled, and there it ends. On nno grounds do you go crying about it to a council (ldmc) that has trouble wiping its own ar*e at the best of times. Now are dark times for limerick football and teams like boro and regional are dragging us down. Wake up the country is watching and right now laughing
    spot on lad well said.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    serves you right faces praying all week for the game to be off, keep your mouth shut in future and dont be brinnging attention your way....1 other thing if yer pitch was as bad as you say(like concrete) why were ye out warming up, why was this not called off at 10 or 11 o clock...simple reason ye knew if ye called it off early ye would have to travel in.
    1.yes we did look for match to be rearranged WHICH WAS DENIED.2.it was up to referee to call off match.
    3.we did not know anything about traveling in.
    4.its imaterial what any one thinks or says on this matter because its going to be up to fai to handle.
    5.i wont shut my mouth when ive nothing to hide or deny.
    6.end of and wait for fai descision.
    Last edited by faces; 22/12/2009 at 8:06 AM.

Cool

you must have amnesia...Refusing to play a lawson cup match because you were still in the fai,(gave a walk over) Trying too humilate a Fine club like geraldine(who have supplied you with most of your players for 20 years) by refusing to play on the garryowen green even though your own fairgreen resembeled a ski jump for 30 years..... i can go on about a lot more instances if you want.. i doubt very much if you have any association with fairview
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by workdodger View Post
    this is a very bad situation and it again highlights the poor administration in leagues around the country! It seems to be happening in every league and is becoming increasingly frustrating for teams that try and promote their leagues in a professional manner. It doesnt help when small minded people put up comments about teams being out drinking just to try and take away from rival teams! It really shows up the immiturity of peoples comments. It just sums up that Irish organisations really dont have a clue.
    Wouldn't go that far but some people think they know the rule book, implementation of those rules is how you judge someones worth.

If it's true that the game was only arranged after boro claimed their pitch was playable it seems al a bit underhanded. Don't know the history of the two teams here so going to keep out of it now!

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Why is there so much chaos over this Kilmallock Boro incident? There is alot of mudslinging going on, for absolutley no reason. Neither club have done anything wrong. From what I can make out the facts are as follows:

1. Kilmallock's pitch was unplayable, and the game was quite rightly called off
    2. A suggestion was made that the game be played in the Boro. This is not an official obligation and Kilmallock are well within their rights to refuse to travel. I'd say deep down that the Boro were happy to avoid a potentially sticky tie, and now get ome advantage.

This tie should now be settled in the Boro, and not in front of some committee. Lets get to the football lads

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    Viewman76 are you for real or what. Clubs fight their own corners and rightly so, each and every club have signiicant expenses every season so why would they not put up a fight to stay in the FAI or any other competition. To say Janesboro and Regional are wrong is just absurd, Janesboro travelled a long distance on sunday and are aggrieved at what happened, Regional had every right to object to an illegal player, so i don't understand how you say either of these issues are ruining Limericks reputation. They are two very well run clubs and contribute alot to local soccer on a junior and schoolboy fronts. I get to see alot of junior games this time of year and looking at the limerick premier league compared to any other league its a close and very interesting league to be involved in. Its people like you who try to drag down soccers reputation making ridiculous statements and i don't even know if you really are a Fairview man but your club and every other club no matter if they are premier league or not would stand up and voice their opinions if a decision affected them. I also believe Kilmallock have every right to fight their corner on this, i hope the game goes ahead in the Boro now and may the best team win
    This fella most certainly is not a Fairview man, and well spotted

Quote Originally Posted by Get a life View Post
    Why is there so much chaos over this Kilmallock Boro incident? There is alot of mudslinging going on, for absolutley no reason. Neither club have done anything wrong. From what I can make out the facts are as follows:

1. Kilmallock's pitch was unplayable, and the game was quite rightly called off
    2. A suggestion was made that the game be played in the Boro. This is not an official obligation and Kilmallock are well within their rights to refuse to travel. I'd say deep down that the Boro were happy to avoid a potentially sticky tie, and now get ome advantage.

This tie should now be settled in the Boro, and not in front of some committee. Lets get to the football lads
    I think it was because there was suggestions that Kilmallock watered the pitch to assist in it being frozen, to get the match off as they had hurlers.
    Then the chaos of the ldmc got involved and word seems to be that Boro were handed a walk over......

maybe it is going to be postponed and played at Pearce stadium in the coming weeks, which i hope hapens for the sense of junior football
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Page 29 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast