Page 21 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Get a life View Post
    Anybody got an official reason as to why this game was moved?
    mike we are playing mun senior next week so it has been brought forward, get the chip off the shoulder ha ha ha ha

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by connie View Post
    mike we are playing mun senior next week so it has been brought forward, get the chip off the shoulder ha ha ha ha
    Mike who?!

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    remember what happened when rafa started using the word fact...carrick have every chance,like everyone else they will need some luck with the draw
    thanks for that
    "studs up" .. you are obviously an expert , who do you "know" will win it then .????
    "everyone quiet, or the fat lazy, striker gets it!"

no problem.......was a silly statement......how can it be a "fact" that a team left in a tournament wont win it,was a good win for carrick against a decent tramore side,fai is wide open with ballymun to play killester as well as some other big names clashing

Does anybody know when the draw for the next round is

no id love to know my self....i herd ye gave thurles celtic a trimming.??

We won 6-1. They were unlucky to be beaten by that scoreline

trying to keep low profile about celtic pony are ye? playing down a 6-1 win, i find it strange ye are not quoted by any of the bookies on the star few weeks ago , ye have great side this year and with few home draws could go very far in the competition. i would consider putting each way bet on ye if odds were good
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

I'm all for the underdog card

Quote Originally Posted by handyfullback View Post
    Regional back in fai.. park kicked out

Is this the official word?

Clonmel Celtic at home to the winners of Malahide utd and Lisadell Utd in the last 64. Thats the only fixture I heard of. Anyone else hear anything?

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    I have no love for park but bad sportsmanship from regional. Either take your beating or in a sporting gesture offer the replay. Disgraceful

Toally true . If regional have copped a way back in this way they should offer a replay at the very least...... Regional have made no friends doing this. and it hurt to back up the park lads by the way.

37 Posts

Thumbs down

Well done to all concerned at regional for "getting " thru to the next round of the fai.
    Shannon town, be warned get up to the registrar and make sure everyone is signed up before next week as regional are on good odds to get out of town and don`t want to blow it on the field of play.
    Park were never going to win this even though the player concerned was playing for months under the ridiculous assumption he was legible to play,but as usual the big boys get their way.
    A replay would have been the fairest outcome but regional would have feared playing a 1b side again who wiped the floor with them the last day.
    Did regional get their appeal money back or was it left to the fai?
    Anyway best of luck to anyone facing regional, 90 mins won`t be enough to see you thru!

Cowardly by Regional. Yes Park deserved a rap on the knuckles for screwing up with a clerical error but regional should have had the good sense to offer a replay. These games should always be decided on the pitch. I remember some team in Clare were beaten in the cup last year by a team with an illegal player. They offered a replay, stuffed them in it and got through on merit not by some clerical loophole.

Regional are a disgrace, hope Shannon stuff them in the next round.
    "The truth will set you free"

Quote Originally Posted by Truth Meister View Post
    Cowardly by Regional. Yes Park deserved a rap on the knuckles for screwing up with a clerical error but regional should have had the good sense to offer a replay. These games should always be decided on the pitch. I remember some team in Clare were beaten in the cup last year by a team with an illegal player. They offered a replay, stuffed them in it and got through on merit not by some clerical loophole.

i think what regional done is a disgrace,how did they no player was illegal,friends on the council my bet,anyway your house should be in order,bad form non the less.

Lads being a park player this is dissappointing.
    However Regional have done nothing wrong, something did not look right investigated it and raised what they found. To them sergio could have been registered with another club. Park did nothing wrong for that matter.
    The error here lies between the LDMC and FAI.
    The LDMC have massive holes in their registration process which a truck could drive through. Nobody knows what registrations are on file and even if you give/witness the registrar signing the form, if it goes missing after that you could get in trouble. They need to look at this and change the process. If a correct registration process/reciept was in place Park would be in the next round of the FAI. If i was any club in towen i would look for conformation of what players are signed with your clubs with LDMC headed paper & registrar signature.
    Now the FAI, one week they are going on about sportsmanship to FIFA over Henrygate bla bla bla, going cap in hand asking for this and that, feel insulted by FIFA about big team v little team. It can clearly be seen that Park have done nothing wrong in this case. All the evidence points towards a break down in the process, they recognise park did nothing wrong , but still they punish park for this as they put it as a black and white case.

anyway not to go rambling on about the fai of ldmc both can be a joke at the best of times. Both need to sort themselves out for the good of the game and fair play....

All the best to Regional for their future games in the FAI (nothing against them or Shannon Town)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

PS a replay was not the answer either just like a replay at paris would not have been the solution....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    Clonmel Celtic at home to the winners of Malahide utd and Lisadell Utd in the last 64. Thats the only fixture I heard of. Anyone else hear anything?
    Is the draw made??? Typical if it is.. no sight nor sound of it on FAI website. If anyone has the draw please post it up!!!
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Truth Meister View Post

How are Regional a disgrace? We took our beating fair and square. Following the game an element of doubt was brought to our attention ( Regional didnt go crying to the LDMC ) regarding the validity of one of Parks players. On investigation not only was the players full name not entered on the match card ( strange! ) and then said player turns out not to be a signed player. You expect Regional to leave that go? Any club no mater what division or standing in local football would have objected. So don't go slagging a club off for doing what any other club would have done in similar circumstances.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    PS a replay was not the answer either just like a replay at paris would not have been the solution....
    carew park v westport 2 or 3 years ago was replayed do to carew playing a suspended player in the semi's should same not apply.
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Page 21 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast