Bear Grylls

Anyone else a fan

811 Posts
    He's had a fair amount of bad press for misrepresenting what he's doing, but he's fairly entertaining.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

The cameraman deserves all the acolades , he has to follow thim around with all the gear.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    The cameraman deserves all the acolades , he has to follow thim around with all the gear.

I all ways think that in those kind of shows he is putting himself in danger climbing down a cliff but the camera man is beside him climbing down with 1 hand and a heavy camera in the other.

Still i like the show it doesnt really bother me if he doesnt sleep out all night at the end of the day it is just a TV show.

433 Posts
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

811 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    I all ways think that in those kind of shows he is putting himself in danger climbing down a cliff but the camera man is beside him climbing down with 1 hand and a heavy camera in the other while secured with a safety harness that Grylls doesn't have.
    There, fixed it for you.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

He's an excellent climber. I'd love to get lost on some island with a few of the lads, be great craic i reckon

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post
    He's an excellent climber. I'd love to get lost on some island with a few of the lads, be great craic i reckon
    We badly need a raised eyebrow smiley.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

I'm a fan. He's just demonstrating the techniques needed to survive, there's a camera man with him ffs, who I'm sure has a sattelite phone and could call for help at any point, as Ch4 have said it's not a documentary.

75 Posts
    it was some craic the carry on off him down in the south of donegal, climbing into a bog hole to rescue a dead sheep, coming from a sheep farm I don't think we would even have done that if it was still alive
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

On sat at 7 Will Ferrel and Bear Grylls born survivours looks very good on discovery.

385 Posts
    Love the show. Actually watching it now. Whatever about some of the show being staged, all the stuff he eats is more than most people would do.

staying in hotels, thats fairly impressive alright.

ya i heard he stays in hotels alright for some nights and alot of it is set up but some of the stuff he does is still impressive and entertaining. Missed the Will Ferrell one, will have to keep an eye out for a re-run. Also missed the ireland one but i heard it was actually ridiculous. He was walking for ages like he was miles from civilisation when if he walked for about an hour he would probably find either a road or a house.

I prefer Ray Mears.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveyCakes View Post
    I prefer Ray Mears.
    i like him but he is a little dull dont you think?

anyone seen the ones where will ferrell is with him in the wild

Quote Originally Posted by leedsfan88 View Post
    anyone seen the ones where will ferrell is with him in the wild

It was Ok, it had it's funny moments, Ben Stiller is reported to be the next celeb to do Man vs Wild, seems it(the celeb thing) might become a permanent feature.

He did a French Foreign Legion thing years ago that was great. Not so fond of Born Survivior.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.