I see that 5 in the uk have rights to sunday games.
This is an add on channel for sky here......here are the freq to programme it in FIVE 10.773 H 22000 5/6
No word on anything else !
No schedule till rights are sorted out. I'm sure Sky have already decided what they will show first week if they get the rights but they wont release anything till it's all confirmed.
Just looking at the ESPN America schedule for College ball. Opening weekend there is 2 live games on Friday the 4th, 2 on Saturday and 2 on Sunday. Also got repeats of other games.
Last edited by Boo_Boy; 24/08/2009 at 2:05 PM.
I see that 5 in the uk have rights to sunday games.
This is an add on channel for sky here......here are the freq to programme it in FIVE 10.773 H 22000 5/6
No word on anything else !
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
I'm sure now that FIVE have picked up SNF again they wont be renewing the NBA rights with their cut downs. The coverage and analysis was terrible but it was better than internet streams.
Howdy ye-all. I'm new to the game of posting messages to a forum, so please be patient with me. We are big NFL fans and are just as frustrated as the rest of you's that we are still non the wiser as to who will have broadcasting rites to this season - duh! FIVE! Well that's great news if you are in UK and can use Sky+. But we have read comments on this, too. And YES with have it on "Other" channels. I just have a question or 3 to ask: On the NFLUK site, there is an option to subscribe to online streaming. The season ticket being $240. Has anybody subscribed to it, is it worth your money and is it un-interupted streaming? Thanks in advance. NY Jets fan Washington 29![]()
watched the Eagles pre-season game against Jax last night. Vick got a huge reception from the fans, threw a few passes and looked pretty sharp. They had some pretty unique formations with both him and McNabb on the field at the same time. Based on last night I think McNabb has matured a lot and is going to have a huge season.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Yep it's uninterrupted, but make sure you have the internet speeds for it. You can try the demo here. Welcome to foot.ie.
I thought Vick did well considering he hasn't played a game in 2 years. You also got to applaud McNabb for helping out Vick by letting the Eagles bring him in.
How are the Redskins doing in the pre-season games and when is it starting for real?![]()
Just been announced that sky will show 6 and 9 on a sunday ( no red button games) still no word on monday night but sky also have thursday and saturday games as well.
Fingers crossed espn will step in with monday nights !!
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
Looks like FIVE will be the only channel showing sunday night football.
Can't even feckin record that with sky, Gameday not mentioned either, hope that is part of the package.
think we'd all be better off getting Gamepass to be honest
Sky have games at 6 and 9 on a sunday night........
You'll be A long time waiting for Madden as he retired at the end of last season.......
I honestly dont care where the coverage is coming from once I hVe my sunday night fix !!!!!!!!!!!!
Lads im watching Steelers-Bungals on Justin.tv right now and was wondering for now or in the future how can i get it not to keep stalling??What do i need to download that would get it to run more smoothly or is it that website thats not running properly??
Thanks Strangeirish,will try get it before the steelers-chargers game on Sunday.If steelers lose this they in deep do do,1-3.
A headline for a story that an NFL game will be played in Croke Park in 2012 appeared on the site Breakingnews.ie over the weekend.But when i clicked into it to read the story it said the page had expired.I looked for the story elsewhere on the net but no luck,just wondering had any of ye heard anything in recent days about it??I know it was talked about before a few times.Hopefully(for me at least) it will be the Irish Ambassador Dan Rooney bringing over his Steelers for the game.Im trying not to get my hopes up too much,theres talks the Steelers will be one of 2 games in Wembley next year so might see them then instead.