Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 3B 2009/10

Limerick Division 3B 2009/10

Any new teams coming in or out of this divison? Heard a few clubs are entering more teams into the junior leagues so does anyone know if any will be in this division. Its a very small division as it is.

This is a rough idea who will be in the divsion:

Cappamore B
    Summerville Rvs C
    Knockainey B
    Caherdavin B
    Aisling C
    Park AFC B (Promoted From 4A) or The new Shannon Team??
    St.Pauls (Promoted From 4A)
    Meanus (Relegated From 3A)
    Ballylanders (Relegated From 3A)

JOS, is Flanna managing Caherdavin this year. What kind of team do ye have.

Quote Originally Posted by 250notout View Post
    JOS, is Flanna managing Caherdavin this year. What kind of team do ye have.
    Yea, himself and ger o brien again this year, finished strongly last year and will add a few to that squad, a lot of the lads learned from last season, cause it was our first time in junior soccer and with the lads that have said they will sign we should be a strong side

Good to hear, top man Flanna and Ger, I may come out of retirement (again!) and cross the Ennis Road! When are ye back training?

Quote Originally Posted by 250notout View Post
    Good to hear, top man Flanna and Ger, I may come out of retirement (again!) and cross the Ennis Road! When are ye back training?
    Back Training tonight in the Greenhills and also Thursday night. I take it you played for Caherdavin before 250?

Sure did, for 17 years. See ye Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Back Training tonight in the Greenhills and also Thursday night. I take it you played for Caherdavin before 250?
    First night back training Tuesday and a great turnout, 21 with 6 away on holidays and five new players, Thunder and lighting would not stop them from training, looking forward to Thursday and meeting up with former players from way back, see you thursday, no hand shakes cause i sprained my wrist tues(again)
    Last edited by Grinder64; 15/07/2009 at 10:52 PM.

st pauls will have a good team this year signed a few good players

Quote Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
    st pauls will have a good team this year signed a few good players
    Heard that ok, some players from higher divisions, also park should be strong

Anyone looking for friendly match against kilmallock B

Moyross 8-6 Caherdavin.

Caherdavin also missed a penalty and a clear goal dissallowed for offside so it could easily have been 8-8. Weird game of soccer, haven't seen a scoreline like that since playing underage. Good run around for both teams who had a good chance to give a few lads a run.

Moyross 8-6 Caherdavin.

Caherdavin also missed a penalty and a clear goal dissallowed for offside so it could easily have been 8-8. Weird game of soccer, haven't seen a scoreline like that since playing underage. Good run around for both teams who had a good chance to give a few lads a run.
    jesus sounds like a good game!!! ye managed to score 6 goals against a 2B side and still lose, crazy. how are ye lookin this season, i heard ye are getting very good numbers down trainin
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    jesus sounds like a good game!!! ye managed to score 6 goals against a 2B side and still lose, crazy. how are ye lookin this season, i heard ye are getting very good numbers down trainin
    Averaging about 20 lads down training at the moment, still have 5 lads that where regulars from last season to return from holidays etc... Looking good this year, have made some very good additions to the squad. With everyone fit we should have a strong squad this season and there will be alot of competition for a starting place.

ye'd nearly have enough for a C team so? coz apparently the A team have 22 turnin up for trainin as well!!! there's talk of Dromore puttin their B team into 3B

Ya definately enough for a C team. Don't think the greenhills could hold that many matches though. Ya ive been told Dromore will be looking to put their B team into 3B alright. We have a friendly against them Monday night. Moyross are putting together a B team too i think, would be good to have them in 3B also. This divsion needs teams.

caherconlish are supposed to be putting in a B team as well. from what i hear there will be a lot more teams in the divisions than last season

That would be great, 9 teams in a league is a joke, did i see you at the greenhills the other night

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    That would be great, 9 teams in a league is a joke, did i see you at the greenhills the other night
    playing devil advocate here but it will happen--- more teams more games not enough referees RESULT many weeks without a game.

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    playing devil advocate here but it will happen--- more teams more games not enough referees RESULT many weeks without a game.
    Agree with the shortage of refs but this division had nine teams another had ten and one with eleven with the rest of the divisions with twelve, a bit of thought before the start of the season by LDMC would help.
    Could you tell me how many Ref are registered to do matches in the Limerick Junior Leagues?

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    you may have, what night was that? were you at the pike game thur

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast