Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Scumlone!!

112 Posts
    Looks like we're moving up the table now! Next in our sights.... Scumlone! Nervous?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

30 Posts
    Jebus, I actually replied to this at whatever hour I was able to speak again last night so it was either
    deleted or else didnt post proper (was posting from my phone so might not have submitted proper)

All I can says is if ye were any good ye'd have won by more
    (had to get some sort of dig in ... professional courtsey )

That was truly shocking

Well I didn't delete any posts Ash, any road.

Looks like Cronin was totally right to get the first game called off when the pitch was playable, eh Frank?

30 Posts
    Theres a a good chance our failure on the pitch continued to my phone last night!!!

Wish we pulled a stroke last night like ye did the other weekend

From watching that last night I think Athlone put the wrong side out ! The side that played for iSTAT on sunday were by far a better footballing side. Think it is time for the iSTAT lads to make the step up for ye !!!!!
    De groot nummer 10

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Massop 10 View Post
    From watching that last night I think Athlone put the wrong side out ! The side that played for iSTAT on sunday were by far a better footballing side. Think it is time for the iSTAT lads to make the step up for ye !!!!!
    We could have done with the "Ginger Brick Wall" in defence last night

And that is for sure !!!!!!
    De groot nummer 10

81 Posts

Thanks to the Sligo lads for cheering us on... So spit it out, who were ye?

1,104 Posts
    Philip Coffey was an unused sub according to extratime. Is he making up the numbers or what?. Wouldn't like to have to throw him on for any reason. I'm sure he wouldn't fancy it either!.

Its his son, plays for u20's just incase your not been sarcastic
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Thanks to the Sligo lads for cheering us on... So spit it out, who were ye?
    Sure ye know me...

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    Its his son, plays for u20's just incase your not been sarcastic

sure its his son???he isnt even getting his game on the under 20's team,hardly moved up to the seniors in all fairness to the lad...

220 Posts
    The Philip Coffey who was on the bench is the son of the assistant manager. He's a keeper so seeing as we have no back up keeper if this Sheehan lad has left then he's the only one remaining. He played the last game for the U-20's conceding 3 goals. Mikey McGuinness from Newtown is the other keeper for the U-20's and played the first game against UCD. Think he might be away on holidays at the minute.

what a result last night. Pity we didnt score six as we would have set an alltime record in scoring goals against Athlone.. its the first time we have scored five goals against athlone since the 92-93 season in the loi shield. We beat Athlone 5-0 that day away Eamon Donoghue( not our own!) with two,Dean Cummins scored two and Kellier scored as well. Two months later in the league Athlone beat us 5-0 in Abbeycartron so hopefully we wont lose the run of ourselves!

Its the happiest I have bein since the opening day of last season.. It was brill to see all the town fans smilin and smirkin comin out of the ground.. It was our first ever win in Lissywoolen!!

David Ennis from Dublin is the Sheehan guy you are referring to. Apparently he is waiting for International Clearence to come through from his previous club in America. He played at Dublin City for a bit
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

Quote Originally Posted by Blue Man View Post
    David Ennis from Dublin is the Sheehan guy you are referring to. Apparently he is waiting for International Clearence to come through from his previous club in America. He played at Dublin City for a bit

I havent read through this thread properly but david ennis is he training with us too?

Heard O'Leary is on crutches following last night's game...have ye a back up keeper?

47 Posts
    I have a set of Welding Gloves... I will make the perfect replacement.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Sure ye know me...
    Well Marty does, and I'd know ye to see from going to the games... But was never sure who ye were on here!

Thanks anyway

BTW I'm delighted we bet Athlone, and that their not very good!

Just have to say well done on a great win the other night lads, was just rising a bit of banter in previous posts!!!

As for Keen2win keep your private messages to yourself. Its a free forum so anybody can visit whatever teams pages they like and post comments. Time to grow up son!!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast