O’Neill’s Soccer Div 3A League

Weston Villa v Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
    Wembley Rvs v Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
    Knockainey v Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
    St Patricks v Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby

The first two games there should be good matches. Charleville have a chance to close the gap on Killmallock to two points if they win their two games in hand. Some of the top teams could take points off each other too.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Have you noticed the trend of him reffing nearly all their matches too.
    Hey Jofspring, what are you on about J Carey refereeing nearly all off our games. J Carey has only refereed two games for us this season. So in future please get your facts right before you posts comments.

Quote Originally Posted by Knock B View Post
    Hey Jofspring, what are you on about J Carey refereeing nearly all off our games. J Carey has only refereed two games for us this season. So in future please get your facts right before you posts comments.
    Well he was supposed to ref us against ye at ye're place too so that would have been 3 matches already out of about 6 or 7 played so far at that stage. Just alot of games for one ref to do for one team is all i'm saying. Ye are a good team regardless so having the same ref wouldn't make any difference to ye're results anyway.

think it would help to have a familar ref doing your matches, and i think knock you got a bit hot and bothered when it was mentioned, team and refs get to know each other by first names and it ****es off the other team,

Predictions?

Weston Villa2- 2 Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
    Wembley Rvs 1 v 1 Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
    Knockainey 2 v 1 Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
    St Patricks 1v 2Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby

Knockainey B 2-4 Caherdavin B

Good result out there for us. Missed the match myself but i'm sure Grinder can fill ye in.

Any other results?
    Last edited by Jofspring; 01/11/2009 at 4:25 PM.

Knockainey B 2-4 Caherdavin B

Good result out there for us. Missed the match myself but i'm sure Grinder can fill ye in i'm sure.

Any other results?

Yea jofspring it was a great win for us out there, the pitch was very soft but fair play to the knock lads after the weather we had they had it playable. Great heart shown from both teams and we came from 2.1 down. Nice to get back to winning ways

is that looper farmer playing with caherdavin

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    no he isn't playing with us.

All other matches where called off i hear.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Nice guy farmer and a looper, not with any Caherdavin teams i dont think he plays junior soccer

Even at this stage of the week its not looking good for games at the weekend but will give my forecast for 3B
    Wembley v Caherdavin

Charleville 2 v Weston 2

Cappamore 1 v Knockainey 3

Summerville 3 v St Pats 2

whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?
    Last edited by Grinder64; 03/11/2009 at 5:08 PM. Reason: ADD TEXT

Div 3A....................P W D L F A Pts

Kilmallock B............11 10 0 1 44 9 30

Charleville B............9 7 1 1 23 12 22

Granville Rgs B........10 5 2 3 22 18 17

Wembley Rvs B.........8 5 1 2 21 9 16

Weston Villa..............8 5 0 3 20 14 15

Knockainey...............10 5 0 5 23 20 15

Caherdavin Clt B.........9 4 1 4 23 22 13

Summerville Rvs........10 4 1 5 19 25 13

Star Rvs....................10 2 2 6 10 27 8

St Pats B....................10 2 1 7 7 27 7

Cappamore B...............9 1 3 5 10 19 6

Coonagh Utd B..............10 0 2 8 6 26 2

whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?[/QUOTE]

Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..

Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!

Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........

Quote Originally Posted by Baalbec United View Post
    whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?

Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..

Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!

Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........[/QUOTE]

Good win for Caherdavin against us last weekend they were better team on the day and wanted the three points more.

We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!!

We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!! [/QUOTE]

Knock B I say John Delaney himself was surprised that game went ahead.We had a Monsoon the night before!!!

So Lads, who are the bankers for relegation from this league? Charleville & Kilmallock to go up but who's goin down?? :P

Predictions:

Wembley 2-2 Caherdavin
    Charleville 2-1 Weston
    Cappamore 1-3 Knockainey
    Summerville 3-1 St Pats

Most likely none of these will go ahead but here are my predicitions anyway.

all games off this weekend.
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by the quiet 1 View Post
    all games off this weekend.
    ....and this weekend again. Town is going to be mental saturday night if Ireland win

Quote Originally Posted by wingwizard View Post
    So Lads, who are the bankers for relegation from this league? Charleville & Kilmallock to go up but who's goin down?? :P
    Kilmallock certs to win the league but dont think Charleville will go up, a few teams are in with a shout ie Weston, Wembley just two and Coonagh looking good for the drop even though they were showing better form in their last couple of matches

Page 15 of 25 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast