O’Neill’s Soccer Div 3A League
Weston Villa v Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
Wembley Rvs v Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
Knockainey v Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
St Patricks v Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby
The first two games there should be good matches. Charleville have a chance to close the gap on Killmallock to two points if they win their two games in hand. Some of the top teams could take points off each other too.
Well he was supposed to ref us against ye at ye're place too so that would have been 3 matches already out of about 6 or 7 played so far at that stage. Just alot of games for one ref to do for one team is all i'm saying. Ye are a good team regardless so having the same ref wouldn't make any difference to ye're results anyway.
Weston Villa2- 2 Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
Wembley Rvs 1 v 1 Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
Knockainey 2 v 1 Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
St Patricks 1v 2Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby
Knockainey B 2-4 Caherdavin B
Good result out there for us. Missed the match myself but i'm sure Grinder can fill ye in.
Any other results?
Last edited by Jofspring; 01/11/2009 at 4:25 PM.
is that looper farmer playing with caherdavin
Even at this stage of the week its not looking good for games at the weekend but will give my forecast for 3B
Wembley v Caherdavin
Charleville 2 v Weston 2
Cappamore 1 v Knockainey 3
Summerville 3 v St Pats 2
whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?
Last edited by Grinder64; 03/11/2009 at 5:08 PM. Reason: ADD TEXT
Div 3A....................P W D L F A Pts
Kilmallock B............11 10 0 1 44 9 30
Charleville B............9 7 1 1 23 12 22
Granville Rgs B........10 5 2 3 22 18 17
Wembley Rvs B.........8 5 1 2 21 9 16
Weston Villa..............8 5 0 3 20 14 15
Knockainey...............10 5 0 5 23 20 15
Caherdavin Clt B.........9 4 1 4 23 22 13
Summerville Rvs........10 4 1 5 19 25 13
Star Rvs....................10 2 2 6 10 27 8
St Pats B....................10 2 1 7 7 27 7
Cappamore B...............9 1 3 5 10 19 6
Coonagh Utd B..............10 0 2 8 6 26 2
whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?[/QUOTE]
Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..
Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!
Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........
Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..
Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!
Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........[/QUOTE]
Good win for Caherdavin against us last weekend they were better team on the day and wanted the three points more.
We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!!![]()
We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!![/QUOTE]
Knock B I say John Delaney himself was surprised that game went ahead.We had a Monsoon the night before!!!
So Lads, who are the bankers for relegation from this league? Charleville & Kilmallock to go up but who's goin down?? :P
Predictions:
Wembley 2-2 Caherdavin
Charleville 2-1 Weston
Cappamore 1-3 Knockainey
Summerville 3-1 St Pats
Most likely none of these will go ahead but here are my predicitions anyway.
all games off this weekend.
“Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly