Thread: Paddy

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    I think it was only for tonights game that he was left out.

speaking to a few people before the game they said that he's gone on loan,, more than likely to bohs or derry..

65 Posts
    That doesnt make sense.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

That doesnt make sense.

sounds like paddy spoke and signed with rovers without talking to eddie (not that he has to speak to eddie) and eddie did not like it so he puts him out on loan.. we all know what eddie is like..

65 Posts
    But surely Rovers wouldnt be too happy with him going on loan to either side that in theory they are challenging with for the league? I thought that he was just not made available for tonights game but that he will be for the rest of the season.

Blog

This is just crazy - play him or sell him - end of story - loan him out??????????

Quote Originally Posted by The Fox View Post
    This is just crazy - play him or sell him - end of story - loan him out??????????

i agree but i was told that it looks like he's out on loan.....

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    But surely Rovers wouldnt be too happy with him going on loan to either side that in theory they are challenging with for the league? I thought that he was just not made available for tonights game but that he will be for the rest of the season.
    Doesn't make a difference- they have no say in the matter.

Here that he's after having a falling out with Gormley and is training with the U20s?

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Here that he's after having a falling out with Gormley and is training with the U20s?

thats a bloody joke, eddie has to put the team before himself and he's not by dropping paddy and putting knight on... we are in enough **** at the moment we need our best players out there...

Lads any chance that you's might give Knight a bit of a chance? He's only a young lad and been thrown into a struggling team without much match practise and you's are slating him? Bit unfair imo, he looked a good player in the few games he had last year, and bar the clearance for rovers first goal, he isn't doing a whole lot worse than any other player at the moment
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

eddie is a joke! how many times have we seen a good young player down the carisle get a run of games then gone from the squad alltogether or dropped to the bench?? emeka, flood, coughlan at the moment, robson and im sure there are more. yeah give the youth a chance but bray need more experienced players.
    roddy collins should be a comedian!!

I think we really do need an out and out striker but where the feck do we find one of them.... short of doing a devo an sticking our centre backs upfront....

I have to say I think its an absolute disgrace the way Paddy Kavanagh went about things. He signed a pre contract agreement with Rovers without discussing it with the management first. I think Eddie is right not to include him in the team. As he said, his heart couldn't possibly be with Bray if he has signed a contract with Rovers. How could you have him in the team? It would affect the morale. Seems to me like he doesn't care about the team so good riddance I say

Quote Originally Posted by BrayZil View Post
    I have to say I think its an absolute disgrace the way Paddy Kavanagh went about things. He signed a pre contract agreement with Rovers without discussing it with the management first.
    He doesn't have to go and ask the club about it. His contract was up at the end of the season and if a player's in the last six months of his contract, he can talk to other clubs without the permission of his current club. He did nothing wrong.

If a club like Rovers are interested, there's no surprise that he'd want to leave a club in a relegation battle. Rovers have no obligation to pay a fee for him now when they can get him for free at the end of the year.

In the end, it's down to Kav to be a pro and give his all for us when/if he plays between now and the end of the season. Eddie's stopping any chance of Kav proving himself by not letting him play. I think Kav at least deserves a chance. If he does play and his heart isn't in it then Eddie can drop him with justification.

In case Eddie hasn't realised, we are in a relegation battle and we should be playing our best available players. Kav is one of those, although he hasn't been as good this season.

(Saying all this, I've a feeling Eddie only dropped him for the Rovers game because it was a clear conflict of interest. I wouldn't be too surprised if Kav is in the team against Drogs on Friday.)
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    In the end, it's down to Kav to be a pro and give his all for us when/if he plays between now and the end of the season.
    And what Paddy did was not professional, yes he is out of contract but he didn't even have the professionalism to tell the club what he's plans where or to even give them a chance to offer him a new deal.

Yes Rovers could offer him a better deal but at the end of the day we offered him a way back into football when he was deemed surplus to requirements with Birmingham City reserves. It's called having respect, Paddy did not show the club any respect in the way he went about his business, and neither did Rovers the way they talked about it only a day or 2 before playing us.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    And what Paddy did was not professional, yes he is out of contract but he didn't even have the professionalism to tell the club what he's plans where or to even give them a chance to offer him a new deal.
    Bray knew his contract was up at the end of the season. They had plenty of time to offer him a new deal before he was free to talk to other clubs. For whatever reason, Paddy didn't want to stay here. That's no crime.
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns
    Yes Rovers could offer him a better deal but at the end of the day we offered him a way back into football when he was deemed surplus to requirements with Birmingham City reserves. It's called having respect, Paddy did not show the club any respect in the way he went about his business, and neither did Rovers the way they talked about it only a day or 2 before playing us.
    I'm sure most people would think that Paddy saw Bray as a stepping stone is his career, either to a bigger LoI club or back to England. Considering how well he did last year, we all knew that one day he'd leave and two years was a pretty long time to hold on to him, in fairness.

He gave us plenty and he doesn't owe us anything. Now, he wants to leave and he hasn't done anything wrong (in the eyes of the FAI or FIFA) in the way he went about it. We should just accept it. That's what football is like: loyalty isn't to be found in great abundance.

Also, where did Rovers (officially) mention the deal?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Yes Rovers could offer him a better deal but at the end of the day we offered him a way back into football when he was deemed surplus to requirements with Birmingham City reserves.
    We were interested in signing him at the time too. The way you're going on one would think that Bray rescued his career or something.

Looking through a pair of Bray Specs!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Signed for Rovers today www.shamrockrovers.ie

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Strummer View Post
    Signed for Rovers today www.shamrockrovers.ie
    Good to see that his hamstring injury from Friday night was all that bad.

Blog