Page 104 of 117 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105106114 ... LastLast
Results 2,061 to 2,080 of 2332

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Ye'll be ok kid.there'll be no favours done for anyone unlike other teams. 72,79
    what does 72 79 mean im lost

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    what does 72 79 mean im lost
    T72, js79 I assume

the relegation run in has been very interesting this year.fair play to kilmallock and corbally.corbally have got 13 pts from last 15 available.just shows the difference when a team gets afew players fit again.killmallock have won afew very inportant games of late also.wembley are really suffering now from the lack of points they have been gathering in recent weeks.not over yet but if wembley beat pike to get a playoff it will be the biggest upset in years.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    the relegation run in has been very interesting this year.fair play to kilmallock and corbally.corbally have got 13 pts from last 15 available.just shows the difference when a team gets afew players fit again.killmallock have won afew very inportant games of late also.wembley are really suffering now from the lack of points they have been gathering in recent weeks.not over yet but if wembley beat pike to get a playoff it will be the biggest upset in years.
    cant see that happening.can you?

as sure as there is a dog in dublin pike will hockey wembley and fairview will hockey corbally and thats no disrespect to any of the two teams but there is too much class between them.

PIKE will do wembley a favour if they have the league won.so the other teams better watch out..remember last season they had no-one against carew in last match of the season and drew 1-1

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    PIKE will do wembley a favour if they have the league won.so the other teams better watch out..remember last season they had no-one against carew in last match of the season and drew 1-1
    serpico i will leave this one for you to answer.

46 Posts
    Ye'll be ok kid.there'll be no favours done for anyone unlike other teams. 72,79

ya holly regional did us a favour so did boro do you ever stop sticking your nose in other clubs affairs seriously just because pike wont let you hold the flag or allow you in the dugout during games dont be taking it out in everyone else

good luck wen...

250 Posts
    The next person to accuse another team of throwing a game will get a ban from Junior League forum.

When will final games be played does anyone know?
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 10/05/2010 at 3:47 PM.

who looks like they are going to win the league in limerick? any website around which has the league table on it?

limericksoccer.com

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    ya holly regional did us a favour so did boro do you ever stop sticking your nose in other clubs affairs seriously just because pike wont let you hold the flag or allow you in the dugout during games dont be taking it out in everyone else

good luck wen...
    Youre such a child grow up.

if we beat aisling at home we are safe no matter what other results pop up so its up to ourselves and serpico your gone very cross with thomas72.is the hatred between carew and pike gone that bad.
    Last edited by faces; 10/05/2010 at 8:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    if we beat aisling at home we are safe no matter what other results pop up so its up to ourselves and serpico your gone very cross with thomas72.is the hatred between carew and pike gone that bad.
    Na bit of harmless fun.that right pa.

just saw this post dunno about capping amount of players that can be signed because its up to a player who he wants to play for or if he is prepared to sit on bench for season but the first part of post is a great idea. They way things have worked out wembley who havent been in the bottom 4 all season will have been relagated (bar a miracle ) by boro and regional losing to corbally carew and kilmallock - thats an extra 6 points each these teams have picked up at a vital time in season which they probably wouldnt have got earlier in season. you cant really blame regional and boro either cos there seasons are more or less over. A split in the league would mean that the bottom six would be playing each game like a cup final and there would be no weakened or disinterested teams and it would be a lot fairer. LDMC should seriously look at this like they did with divisional cup. They revitalised that by making changes to it.

If Wembley are relegated it is because they did not get enough points... BUT they were a bit unfortunate as they drew with the same boro team that lost too carew and Corbally. Last sunday the boro v corbally match was 1-1 withe boro pushing on for the winner(hit post & crossbar, Missed one on one) when the Ref made a massive mistake. This reduced the boro to 10 men for the last 10 mins and put corbally 2-1 up...Imo if this refereeing error had not taken place, Corbally might have lost or at best got a point...that would make a big difference for wembley. It was commented on by the boro supporters at the match the we will get over being screwed by a mistake but that Wembley would be rightly screwed through no fault of their own..
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    If Wembley are relegated it is because they did not get enough points... BUT they were a bit unfortunate as they drew with the same boro team that lost too carew and Corbally. Last sunday the boro v corbally match was 1-1 withe boro pushing on for the winner(hit post & crossbar, Missed one on one) when the Ref made a massive mistake. This reduced the boro to 10 men for the last 10 mins and put corbally 2-1 up...Imo if this refereeing error had not taken place, Corbally might have lost or at best got a point...that would make a big difference for wembley. It was commented on by the boro supporters at the match the we will get over being screwed by a mistake but that Wembley would be rightly screwed through no fault of their own..
    watched this match and for me the ref was scandulous but not at fault for boro losing.keeper lost the head and thats what cost ye.

Agree!! keeper lost head, but the awarding of the peno to go 2-1 up was a joke...must be very hard to keep your head when ref makes one of the worst calls all season...my point was that if that deciesion had not be made.. corbally would not have gone 2-1 up and played againist 10 men for rest of game..only difference to boro was on a confidence level...but difference for wembley will be a little bit more....
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Agree!! keeper lost head, but the awarding of the peno to go 2-1 up was a joke...must be very hard to keep your head when ref makes one of the worst calls all season...my point was that if that deciesion had not be made.. corbally would not have gone 2-1 up and played againist 10 men for rest of game..only difference to boro was on a confidence level...but difference for wembley will be a little bit more....
    I agree that the ref was scandolous on sunday for match between boro and corbally but in fairness he was bad on both sides. Sending off was harsh alright, dont think Glash said too much to him to warrant the 2nd yellow!! Dont agree though that corbally wouldnt have won the game if that decision wasnt made. Glash had to make a couple of great saves and i thought corbally were the better team on the day, boro did have a 10/15 min spell where they were on top in the second half but other then that i didnt think they were upto much! V young side and im sure Tommy Lynch will bring in a good few players for next season!

Will the corbally lads playin with ye stay next season leather?