Page 100 of 117 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102110 ... LastLast
Results 1,981 to 2,000 of 2332

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

can someone tell me why killmallock are playing thursday night when carew park have 1 match less played than them....surely carew should be playing thursday night and you have all the bottom teams with 2 games left...is it the LDMC fault again or what?

im sorry if thats the way it comes across pal it looks like im gonna be wrong so that should be enough for u.......

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    not over yet my friend wait till the fat lady sings or your post might come back to haunt you.
    Who's post?mine?never once said we're safe (relegation) means relegation battle as in we were hardly handed points from ye out in kilmallock were we?ye got awfully sour though!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Ken (Spud) Mc of Ballynanty Rvs
    Lads, just want to wish Ken all the best in the coming days, as he has had a terrible accident in the last day or two.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Ken (Spud) Mc of Ballynanty Rvs
    Lads, just want to wish Ken all the best in the coming days, as he has had a terrible accident in the last day or two.

sad to hear care to what happened al if not its ok

I think wembley or carew will go down fairplay to corbally no one gave them a chance, they are doing enough every year to stay, i also think it will go to the last match of the season.

that was my interpretation of your post and name me one team that wouldnt get sour losing a 6 pointer match.just goes to prove that it meant a lot to the lads losing.oh ya also well done to corbally for geting back in amonst the scrap after being wrote off 5 months ago.
    Last edited by faces; 06/05/2010 at 1:28 PM.

Its gonna come down to the wire alright!even at this stage its too close to call, i reckon there'll be a playoff game in jackman to see who gets relegated, dunno who'll be in it though!!!

best wishes to spud as well, any idea what happened?

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    that was my interpretation of your post and name me one team that wouldnt get sour losing a 6 pointer match.just goes to prove that it meant a lot to the lads losing.oh ya also well done to corbally for geting back in amonst the scrap after being wrote off 5 months ago.
    In all fairness theres a difference in caring about losing a game and tryin to start a fight because of it..it is too close to call though could be any of 4 teams i think..wembley looked home and dry a few weeks ago but have been dragged back into it!

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    can someone tell me why killmallock are playing thursday night when carew park have 1 match less played than them....surely carew should be playing thursday night and you have all the bottom teams with 2 games left...is it the LDMC fault again or what?
    strange one alright as the ldmc put the corbally- dines games back to sunday last to play the same time as other teams in the relegation battle as it was origionally fixed for tue after the bank holiday and the dines also requested it to be off till tuesday

46 Posts
    regional 2 kilmallock 3

regional 2 up and cruising fair play to kilmallock they battled back well they got there winner in the last kick of the game any team from 4 for the drop it could go any way

Dont usually post but heres my opinion for what its worth. Every team play eachother once then split the league and play each of the other 5 teams in your section. This way teams in mid table with nothing to play for will not be influencing the relegation battle making it fairer and more competitive. It reduces the amount of league games and your finishing position is your seeding for the following yrs Lawson, Fai and MJC.

Restrict the amount of players a team can sign to between 17-20, if they wish to sign some1 in transfer window they have to let a player go. This would restrict the big clubs from signing massive amounts of players for their bench and increase the standard across the league. Just a thought...

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    regional 2 kilmallock 3

regional 2 up and cruising fair play to kilmallock they battled back well they got there winner in the last kick of the game any team from 4 for the drop it could go any way
    Pike 2 mungret 0 Barry, moloney.great result for kilmallock.fair play to ye faces.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Pike 2 mungret 0 Barry, moloney.great result for kilmallock.fair play to ye faces.
    If kilmallock beat aa they will stay up def.

Carew and wembley will be shaking in their boots after tonights result.bit strange Carew weren't playing tonight.balla and fairview had no game and they have to play both of them.if pike beat view on Sunday the league is over.why was mungret playing pike tonight when it should have been the boro.is it true boro got it off to go training with their new gaffer because they were training

Boro got it off because their B team were playing Prospect Priory they couldent play two matches on the same night.

Why's that don't they play 2 games every Sunday ???????

Ye must have played well tonight faces. Who got yere goals and had you any hurlers.

geting tight now lads.fair play to our lads tonight after going 2 goals down.best of luck to our keeper robbie egan who is called up to international duty the weekend and well done to mike culhane who stood between the post for the first time in six months tonight and performed superbly and also the b team players who were superb tonight.SOUND SERPICO.NO HURLERS AND NO NUMBER ONE KEEPER.PAUL DOONA,MARK HAYES AND SEANY KELLY SCORED.
    Last edited by faces; 06/05/2010 at 9:08 PM.

Exactly i was talking to one of the Prospect lads and they refused to play the Boro last tuesday night as they wanted all 1A matches to finish on the same night so no favours or phone calls could be made. Then what do the council do they pull the Boro Premier teams game so they would have everybody available to play against Prospect.