Page 86 of 117 FirstFirst ... 3676848586878896 ... LastLast
Results 1,701 to 1,720 of 2332

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by magnet View Post
    What do mean you weren't 100% happy with your decisions.?so you're admitting you got calls wrong.that's just not good enough for prem football.I'm sorry but that's my opinion,but at least you're being honest about it here on this forum.
    Where did I say weren't happy with my calls???? I said I was 100% happy with my calls and in same circumstances would have made same calls. The apology quote was I reference to an offside decision, now I would love to be able to get every offside decision 100% correct but with one set of eyes which I checked are not in the back of my head. I and no one else will get 100% but I will make a decision and when I do I will be 100% happy with. If proven later that I was wrong by television evidence and tv pundits :-) then I will like all respectful human beings put my hands up and say sorry.
    Ask me and I will do my best to reply, F-ing and Blind me you will get different reply.

I think the ref last night was very fair i dont see a problem with him at all, yes he got a few wrong hes human but untill we have linemen for matches at this level they have no chance.

Alan I've seen you abuse many an official on the sideline and on the field of play,so don't be coming on here giving it the good Samaritan when I only gave an opinion of the ref who I taught was poor, to which he admitted himself he made mistakes.and ted you are right most ef them are not fit enough to ref games in any division, how many do you see do a warm up before a game????????
    I think your been very harsh on the ref last night, he has done alot of matches and has been very professional.

Alan I've seen you abuse many an official on the sideline and on the field of play,so don't be coming on here giving it the good Samaritan when I only gave an opinion of the ref who I taught was poor, to which he admitted himself he made mistakes.and ted you are right most ef them are not fit enough to ref games in any division, how many do you see do a warm up before a game????????

Quick question what match did you go to see last night?

do you think you could do a better job. On what basis are you rating him on , premiership? .
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Magnet...what do you attract?.... IMO the ref that you are having a go off of is in the top 3 in town....you should have seen the ref's performance in the boro last evening. screwed both teams...seems to have lost all interest in the game... wasn't a bad tackle in the game but every one talking about the ref...
    sick of narcissists.....

Kilmallock v pike.And if yere all so good as ye are making yereselves out to be why aren't ye doing loi like gough,mazur ect.now I have no more to say on the subject end of.
    Well to answer first question, I would like to have given it a go but one I already have a professional summer occupation and two unfortunately my age didn't allow me. Secondly you have plenty to say on the subject and I have no problem in that and are willing to talk about anything but if you are making comments back them up gives them a little more creditial.

will he act like that on sunday against moyross on sunday ?

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    is dis the same man that was involved when boro play balla he must of got his job back in the boro
    will he act like that on sunday against moyross?

Keogh...my moniker is from a trade in which my forebearers where involved..
    sick of narcissists.....

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    I agree I have abused the odd ref in the past, but that was in the heat of the moment during a game (which no player likes to lose), but to carry it on to a public forum is a bit much.

As regards a ref turning up hungover.......................you'd swear no player ever turned up to a game hungover..............refs are after all human and are entitled to a life outside of reffing games (as all players are/do) so give them a break.

I would agree however that there are a lot of refs that are no where near fit enough to be doing top Prem games and should be scheduled accordingly........................but thats just my opinion.

P.S
    Isn't it amazing that the winning team rarely complain or even notice a ref????
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 09/04/2010 at 10:42 PM.

Kilmallock v pike.And if yere all so good as ye are making yereselves out to be why aren't ye doing loi like gough,mazur ect.now I have no more to say on the subject end of.
    I think the ref last night was every bit as good as gough,mazur etc and they are good refs i think you might have a personal issue.

Lads Im goin back a bit here now but I remember tommy power,jamsie hartigan,george fitz,fred hofler,Mick meager and many more who as far as I know never abandoned matches or sent team officials from the pitch because they had the respect of the players and mentors.is it that players are showing lack of respect as well as mentors nowadays or is it that they showed a bit more common sense in those days.I remember if tommy power told you to go way you went away.don't want to be knocking refs all the time but in fairness people are loosing their heads every week with them nowdays.something is drastically wrong and paddy Collins is going to have to do something about it soon.and by the way I never remember tommy or jamsie or any of them being assessed week in week out, I think a man by the name of blarney keane used mentor refs in those days.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I agree I have abused the odd ref in the past, but that was in the heat of the moment during a game (which no player likes to lose), but to cary it on to a public forum is a bit much.

As regards a ref turning up hugover.......................you'd swear no player ever turned up to a game hungover..............refs are after all human and are entitled to a life outside of reffing games (as all players are/do) so give them a break.

I would agree however that there are a lot of refs that are no where near fit enough to be doing top Prem games and should be scheduled accordingly........................but thats just my opinion.

P.S
    Isn't it amazing that the winning team rarely complain or even notice a ref????
    I disagree with you abbeyvale.If a ref is getting 48 euro a match he shouldnt be turning up hungover.A player in his early 20's might get away with it during a match but a ref in his late 30,s to mid 40's who isnt the fittest in the first place wont get away with it.I think paddy collins definately needs to improve referreeing of games from the quality of refs in premier to sidelines giving abuse to refs.everyone is entitled to query a ref but when sidelines and players are going nuts they should be hit with lengthy bans.afterall the council are well able to hand down bans for mickey mouse scuffles among players.

anyway enough of the referee debate,anybody have any predictions for sundays games???

Well people it seems I have upset several people with certain comments on here so I will just be a spectator on here from now on but will say that I don't need refereein I have a great profession that I am very good at but I referee cause I enjoy it. Ask I will do my best to answer F and Blind I will reply in different way. Jock has left the building

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    ted11(or is it andy gray) you think just cos a ref gets 48 euros every one is entitled to abuse them,assult them, spit at them they should just get on with it even when they are having a great game.this abuse even goes home with them and you wonder why there isn't enough young and fit refs cos pepole will not take it up due to the fact of all the abuse refs get even when they are right,i wouldn't do it for all the money in the world but you should give it a go and see how great you are after you get abused in front of your family and friends even when your out having a few drinks cos players,managers or supporters wouldn't abuse a guard or a judge like they do to a ref cos you would end up in heartbreak hotel(prison)refs are human not robots
    well rory,for the amount of money yer getting id put up with it,you have to admit it isnt bad money for a getting a bit of stick,what refs forget is players play for the love of the game and refs ref for the money fact,there are some good refs i.e andrew keogh,and some very bad ones i.e mccan the scottish bloke i think,by the way i have other commitments so cant take up reffing at the present time

is daithi gone from the boro or what?some bad results lately for them,id say hes under pressure up there alright,heard he lost the rag at the aishling match and was reported to junior council for abusing ref!!!!! i think the league is over for them now...and boro comittee cant be happy with no silver ware again this season,the boro are a good side and should be winning trophies year in year out.

Quote Originally Posted by BigfeetBigsocks View Post
    Well people it seems I have upset several people with certain comments on here so I will just be a spectator on here from now on but will say that I don't need refereein I have a great profession that I am very good at but I referee cause I enjoy it. Ask I will do my best to answer F and Blind I will reply in different way. Jock has left the building
    please dont go

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Just want to send faces best wishes heard he was in hospital.
    sound lad out again and rearing to go.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    ted11(or is it andy gray) you think just cos a ref gets 48 euros every one is entitled to abuse them,assult them, spit at them they should just get on with it even when they are having a great game.this abuse even goes home with them and you wonder why there isn't enough young and fit refs cos pepole will not take it up due to the fact of all the abuse refs get even when they are right,i wouldn't do it for all the money in the world but you should give it a go and see how great you are after you get abused in front of your family and friends even when your out having a few drinks cos players,managers or supporters wouldn't abuse a guard or a judge like they do to a ref cos you would end up in heartbreak hotel(prison)refs are human not robots
    Well said rory

Page 86 of 117 FirstFirst ... 3676848586878896 ... LastLast