Results 1,281 to 1,300 of 2332

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

27 Posts

Angry

well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch.this morning they were an absolute disgrace and once again have shamed their club.fair play to the ref its about time someone dealt with dunphy and a few others could have seen red as well.time for everyone in that club to have a reality check especially this premier team.only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that.

well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch..
    What undisiplined behaviour off the pitch would you be referring to?

only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that ..
    Why is that so hard to believe?
    Last edited by Concept; 31/01/2010 at 4:28 PM. Reason: Spelling

balla vs borro

the ref was right to end the match cos some balla players were out of control and the offical line he told both managers was "for his own safety and for players safety he couldn't carry on" its about time ldmc come down on players and clubs who carry on like balla this morning but everyone knows ldmc balla and players slap with a fine.fair play to the ref looking after the players safetys

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch.this morning they were an absolute disgrace and once again have shamed their club.fair play to the ref its about time someone dealt with dunphy and a few others could have seen red as well.time for everyone in that club to have a reality check especially this premier team.only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that.

carew park had that rep for a long time they have improved 100% on there discipline nobody sent off last season and the same this season best discipline in the town a young team who just want to play ball. what i did find was alot of players were not keen on signing for the club over the years over the rep we had. balla will find there are were carew were about 3yrs ago and players will think twice about signing for them.
    the rep is still hanging around a small bit not as much the club have one of the best set ups in the town and are working hard on and more important off the field on doing things right which IMO is paying off with the amount of very good young players that wants to sign for the club. schoolboys starting in the summer so things looking up.

27 Posts

Foot.ie!

agree with you thomas,the thing is carew took matters in hand and have certainly turned the corner in that respect.

Lads, very disappointed the get the reports of yesterdays match between Ball & Boro. If what i have been told and what has been posted here is true, Balla could be in serious trouble.If LDMC bottle this subject again there could a right can of worms opened up.Just because you are kitted out and playing any sport does not give you the okay to ASSAULT somebody. I remember Duncan fergusson getting convicted of assualt for his headbutt to an opposition player.he served a prison term.I would hate to see this happen in junior football but if LDMC continue to bottle it, I can see some clubs and some players taking this further.
    sick of narcissists.....

you cant blame the whole balla team and sideline for one or two idiots..but it is up to the balla commitee to sort it out...but you cant stop fellas going to watch a match and shouting abuse at the other team and the ref..is there any team in the country that doesnt have 1 or 2 of these supporters..and i am not a balla supporter..just my opinion

agree every club has 1 or 2 hotheads and I dont think that anybody is blaming the whole balla team but if they keep putting up with the carry on of a select few they will get tarred with the same brush.Unless Balla and the ldmc act they are both leaving themselves wide open to other forms of action.
    can anybody on this forum condone or even offer an excuse for the balla teams behaviour yesterday? and dont forget it was a 17 year old youth player that was assualted..
    sick of narcissists.....

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    and dont forget it was a 17 year old youth player that was assualted..
    To be prefectly honest, the headbutt aside which was wrong, age has no bearing on the overall seriousness of the offence. If he was playing in a junior match then he is as open to such unfortunate incidents as anyone else.

If we are going to go on about sidelines behavior here lads what are the Boro going to do with the way Shane Clarke Carried on when sent from the field after he ran on to the field when Balla were awarded the Goal.....
    Everyone knows Dunphy loses the head just like every other Club has a player like him... Also this Ref in question brings a lot of Hassle on himself 75% of games abandoned last year he was the ref does that not tell you he may have been the Fault of not being able to get control of the game.....

Boro have a fine Team if they can keep them playing together unless they are temped up the Road for the Few Euro....

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bridgeceltic View Post
    If we are going to go on about sidelines behavior here lads what are the Boro going to do with the way Shane Clarke Carried on when sent from the field after he ran on to the field when Balla were awarded the Goal.....
    Everyone knows Dunphy loses the head just like every other Club has a player like him... Also this Ref in question brings a lot of Hassle on himself 75% of games abandoned last year he was the ref does that not tell you he may have been the Fault of not being able to get control of the game.....

Boro have a fine Team if they can keep them playing together unless they are temped up the Road for the Few Euro....
    Seen as he is a Limerick player what can they do?

who mentioned the sideline???? Dont know many teams that have a player that carries on like Dunphy. You cant claim that he just lost the head... he headbutted 2 players.i have seen and heard him over the year telling players that he would break their legs and so on. Wonder would he be so brave againist somebody of his own stature.. Also to try and blame the ref is pathetic...he awarded balla a goal for a balal that was 1 yard in play..that did not cause the match too be abandonded.
    sick of narcissists.....

46 Posts
    who mentioned the sideline???? Dont know many teams that have a player that carries on like Dunphy. You cant claim that he just lost the head... he headbutted 2 players.i have seen and heard him over the year telling players that he would break their legs and so on. Wonder would he be so brave againist somebody of his own stature.. Also to try and blame the ref is pathetic...he awarded balla a goal for a balal that was 1 yard in play..that did not cause the match too be abandonded.

a big player for balla had told people he has had enough and is gone in the summer.
    im sure ye understand on me not naming names the player has still a half a season to play out but would be a massive loss for balla. this is the sort of thing i was talking about on my prevous post.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    a big player for balla had told people he has had enough and is gone in the summer.
    im sure ye understand on me not naming names the player has still a half a season to play out but would be a massive loss for balla. this is the sort of thing i was talking about on my prevous post.
    That balla team is on the way down.. And any of their decent players will not want to stay if they continue act like this...The club's committe need to come down hard on those players causing the troble as well..

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    That balla team is on the way down.. And any of their decent players will not want to stay if they continue act like this...The club's committe need to come down hard on those players causing the troble as well..
    agree with you there,lads lets not blame the wholr balla team,its just a few people bring the club down,i think balla are a great club with a very good committee,hopefully they can sort out the disipline problems.

AGREE!!! well said
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    i dont think thats fair on balla,you go to the pike field or boro club or any other match in limerick and you will see what these so called big clubs are doing to stamp out abusing refs.

agree with u there leather seen dunphy play against d lesser teams over d lat 3 seasons and he went over the top going for the ball in 50-50s and got away with it because he plays with a premier club.no excuses to how it started or who did but u cant go around headbutting players and getting away with it.if im not mistaken that youth player was also stood on and has stud marks across his stomach to prove it

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    big player must be tom dalyserious balla havent any player who would easyily get on say fairview or pike

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    (Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
    (59) Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
    (54) Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 33 12 24
    (57) Regional Utd 11 8 0 3 32 21 24
    (59) Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
    (50) Ballynanty Rovers 11 5 2 4 29 20 17
    (46) Mungret Reg 12 4 4 4 21 19 16