Page 19 of 117 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    We'd 5 players who started against pike this morning...with a very make shift team i thought we did well to go in one all at half time. Most of us being honest would of thought we'd do well to get out of the game today without it being blown up early. Ye only scored the second goal after a cop out from the referee. We're happy enough to keep plugging away and keep improving. Most people expect us to go down anyway.
    talking about the ref yer goal was offside and we should have had a stone wall peno..the second goal for us did look like a push
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    talking about the ref yer goal was offside and we should have had a stone wall peno..the second goal for us did look like a push
    The ref was bad for both sides imo

Talking

It was a push and he let it go because of the reaction after the penalty claim wasn't given. The ball was toed away...never a penalty

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    why not bitch about connie he is doing most of the tapping up of players after two or three matches.no one is asking for your petty old opinion.what connie is doing is part of junior soccer and thats what this thread is about.anyone any predictions for tomorrows fixtures.
    You are starting to sound like my grand mother

i wouldnt blame him..he is a class player and you can understand why he is leaving
    Christy o neill a class player you are joking!

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Christy o neill a class player you are joking!
    i think christy is a class player,most on here would agree,he will be a massive loss for geraldines

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    It was a push and he let it go because of the reaction after the penalty claim wasn't given. The ball was toed away...never a penalty
    ref was very bad this morning,favoured the boro all match,boro were missing a few alright but dines could have got something out of the game.......

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    fairview beat us 2 nil could have been more they missed some handy goals and then we missed some handy shots to draw near the end fair result do,our keeper was outstanding again this morning pulled off some cracking saves
    Ya i thought ye were poor enough this morning but ye had a good start to the season i think kilmallock will finish mid table if they hold onto there super stars

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    i think christy is a class player,most on here would agree,he will be a massive loss for geraldines
    He will be a big loss to the dines but that doesnt make him a class player he wouldnt get next to near our side we had him before he is a handy player (class)

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    if that is the case why did he sign for them in the first place?leavin after 4 games is a joke,obviously not the kind of fella you want when things aren't going your way
    how can you say that? christy is a geraldines man, fact,he just couldnt go on turning up on sunday mornings knowing that they were beatin before a ball was kicked,nothing wrong with that pal, fair play if he wants to better himself,you would say he was a waster looking for the handy life if he stayed and they got relegated wouldnt you?you cant please some people on this site ..........

Ya i thought ye were poor enough this morning but ye had a good start to the season i think kilmallock will finish mid table if they hold onto there super stars
    we should of been 1 or 2 up in the first half but second half ye up a few gears we were short a few but played ok , ye will have to jump start a few of yer super stars if ye want to win the league

He will be a big loss to the dines but that doesnt make him a class player he wouldnt get next to near our side we had him before he is a handy player (class)
    what age is christy,21?,when he was with the view about 3 three years ago i think he was just out of minor,correct me if im wrong,but i think he has vastly improved since then,and i also think he would get into most prem sides in town.

Whats age got to do with judge is 19 and played when he was 17, im glad you said most teams because if he was class he would get on all teams.

next your going to tell me that judge would get into most teams in town are you

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    we should of been 1 or 2 up in the first half but second half ye up a few gears we were short a few but played ok , ye will have to jump start a few of yer super stars if ye want to win the league
    we will be fine no trophy handed out in August 3 points thats what we wanted out of the game thats what we got,things are going nicely.

next your going to tell me that judge would get into most teams in town are you
    never said that at all but im sure there isnt a manager in limerick would pick christy over judge and i played with both.

37 Posts

Cool

surprised to hear christy leaving already,good player but as he likes to play centre mid will not get into any of the top teams eleven in that position and not suited to playing in for instance..a wide position...so where would he go.

never said that at all but im sure there isnt a manager in limerick would pick christy over judge and i played with both.
    i would fact.........

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    surprised to hear christy leaving already,good player but as he likes to play centre mid will not get into any of the top teams eleven in that position and not suited to playing in for instance..a wide position...so where would he go.
    I Agree! judge and hefo played in the centre of midfield in the munster junior and were outstanding wouldnt get near our midfield, strange a player leaving so early in the season i know he played with janesboro but is hes family back ground the dines.

i would fact.........
    ok

Page 19 of 117 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast