last season i witnessed conny from the sideline in games tap up players while a game was going on who were taking throws and free kicks at his side of the field.its constantly going on during games.players are bigger fools to listen to it tho.a good tactic from connys point of view tho to take lads minds off the game.he a master at wrecking lads heads
Getting very carried away there my friend. Still think mungret will struggle Their first two resulst might carry them forward alright but teams are too strong for them. I think mungret, dines, corbally wll stil be the bottom three with corbally will still be the bottom three in that order.![]()
same old #### every year, is this a limerick soccer thread or a lets bitch about conny/pike thread. every year is the same..small clubs bitching about pike. i personally no conny well and the simple fact is they are top again so bitch all ye want he is doing things right.
1 in the premier and 3 or four in the bottom divisions.most of our junior players are with the club over 5 to 10 years and a couple more than that and 1 player 23 years.the club would never treat anyone with so many years service the way that person was treated.its not on but what do you expect from city teams.
who said i was slagging off pike.i never said anything bad about pike or any other team for that matter so read the posts properly.all im stating is what is a well known fact is that the so called top teams are tapping any descent player they spot playing against them.what is so wrong for speaking your mind.after all isnt this what forum is about
Bobby Horan is gone to england working. Fair enough...another of our best players is getting a transfer monday night. Pat Collins and Steve Folan are gone on holidays. We're relying on our b team players to fill the gaps. The player getting the transfer isn't even the same fella who was approached at full time the other night. He told me himself he's had 3-4 phone calls from different managers...what can you do? Frustrating as it is there's nothing that can stop it happening
why not bitch about connie he is doing most of the tapping up of players after two or three matches.no one is asking for your petty old opinion.what connie is doing is part of junior soccer and thats what this thread is about.anyone any predictions for tomorrows fixtures.
Team Pl W D L F A PTS
Pike 4 4 0 0 12 1 12
Boro 4 3 0 1 10 4 9
View 4 2 2 0 8 5 8
Balla 3 2 0 1 10 5 6
Wembley 4 2 0 2 10 6 6
Kilmallock 4 2 0 2 5 7 6
Regional 4 2 0 2 11 13 6
Aisling 4 1 1 2 7 7 4
Mungret 3 1 1 1 4 4 4
Carew 4 1 1 2 2 7 4
Corbally 4 0 1 3 2 12 1
Dines 4 0 0 4 5 15 0
Results
Sunday 30.08.09
Corbally 1-4 Pike
Boro 3-1 Dines
Mungret 1-2 Carew
View 2-0 Kilmallock
Regional 3-2 Wembley
Balla 2-1 Aisling
Fixtures
Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
Pike v Boro
Corbally v Mungret
Dines v View
Carew v Regional
Kilmallock v Balla
Wembley v Aisling
Last edited by abbeyvale; 30/08/2009 at 3:25 PM.