Page 17 of 117 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Aanother View Post
    lads players do not get paid end of story. Any player that says he is, is lying. I can safely say that none of the top clubs pay their players , some might get petrol money for travel expences and to be honest it isnt that much. You have to remember alot of these clubs have no income so to say clubs are paying players out of their own pockets in this climate is ludicrous. So to say carew are offering 1A players money to play in the premier is a joke. If they were any good theyd be playing premier already.
    Expenses?! Since when did it cost €150 in petrol to drive from Rathkeale to Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Get a life View Post
    Expenses?! Since when did it cost €150 in petrol to drive from Rathkeale to Limerick
    his drivng a car with a 10 litre engine

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    his drivng a car with a 10 litre engine
    Dont believe everything you hear, there are always exceptions but to think its in any way widespread that players get paid is wrong imo

I know of at least 15 players being payed

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Are ye losing a few players
    last season i witnessed conny from the sideline in games tap up players while a game was going on who were taking throws and free kicks at his side of the field.its constantly going on during games.players are bigger fools to listen to it tho.a good tactic from connys point of view tho to take lads minds off the game.he a master at wrecking lads heads

Quote Originally Posted by Get a life View Post
    I know of at least 15 players being payed
    Absolute rubbish

Quote Originally Posted by class View Post
    Can't wait to see regional take on mungret. Have seen mungret play and dey look quite gud and have made a gud start.Goin by the fixtures dey cud be right up der after 4 games.local derby
    Getting very carried away there my friend. Still think mungret will struggle Their first two resulst might carry them forward alright but teams are too strong for them. I think mungret, dines, corbally wll stil be the bottom three with corbally will still be the bottom three in that order.

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    heard 1 of the mullcahys are going to pike anytruth?
    not a hope and ill bet my weeks wages with any man on here that thinks any of our lads will join pike this year and hopefully not any year.

same old #### every year, is this a limerick soccer thread or a lets bitch about conny/pike thread. every year is the same..small clubs bitching about pike. i personally no conny well and the simple fact is they are top again so bitch all ye want he is doing things right.

Absolute rubbish

Why? what world are you living in?!

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    not a hope and ill bet my weeks wages with any man on here that thinks any of our lads will join pike this year and hopefully not any year.
    is this the same pa byrnes slagging off pike taught you used to play with them plus for a fact daniel power+paul finucane are getting paid with fairview this came from power himself

How many clubs did you play for ?, all the top clubs are in the real world boro,pike,balla,regional have phoned a few of our players and i can tell you jason has phoned a few players from other clubs thats the way it works its up to the player if he wants to go or stay, and when you talk about loyal theres a player that stayed loyal for 25yrs with a club,he was good enough to play with any prem side in limerick and didnt,he also played oscar trainer for a few years he got a serious injury a long term injury the club told him hes services were no longer needed thats the thanks he got .
    1 in the premier and 3 or four in the bottom divisions.most of our junior players are with the club over 5 to 10 years and a couple more than that and 1 player 23 years.the club would never treat anyone with so many years service the way that person was treated.its not on but what do you expect from city teams.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    is this the same pa byrnes slagging off pike taught you used to play with them plus for a fact daniel power+paul finucane are getting paid with fairview this came from power himself
    who said i was slagging off pike.i never said anything bad about pike or any other team for that matter so read the posts properly.all im stating is what is a well known fact is that the so called top teams are tapping any descent player they spot playing against them.what is so wrong for speaking your mind.after all isnt this what forum is about

Angry

Are ye losing a few players
    Bobby Horan is gone to england working. Fair enough...another of our best players is getting a transfer monday night. Pat Collins and Steve Folan are gone on holidays. We're relying on our b team players to fill the gaps. The player getting the transfer isn't even the same fella who was approached at full time the other night. He told me himself he's had 3-4 phone calls from different managers...what can you do? Frustrating as it is there's nothing that can stop it happening

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    same old #### every year, is this a limerick soccer thread or a lets bitch about conny/pike thread. every year is the same..small clubs bitching about pike. i personally no conny well and the simple fact is they are top again so bitch all ye want he is doing things right.
    why not bitch about connie he is doing most of the tapping up of players after two or three matches.no one is asking for your petty old opinion.what connie is doing is part of junior soccer and thats what this thread is about.anyone any predictions for tomorrows fixtures.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    LOL , So Paul Finucane is sitting on the bench getting paid by fairview? And Daniel Power just decided to tell you he is getting paid to play! must be true

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    why not bitch about connie he is doing most of the tapping up of players after two or three matches.no one is asking for your petty old opinion.what connie is doing is part of junior soccer and thats what this thread is about.anyone any predictions for tomorrows fixtures.
    now now.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Bobby Horan is gone to england working. Fair enough...another of our best players is getting a transfer monday night. Pat Collins and Steve Folan are gone on holidays. We're relying on our b team players to fill the gaps. The player getting the transfer isn't even the same fella who was approached at full time the other night. He told me himself he's had 3-4 phone calls from different managers...what can you do? Frustrating as it is there's nothing that can stop it happening

who's the player getting the transfer? and will Bobby be gone for the season?

25 Posts
    Corbally 1 - Pike 4

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table, results & fixtures

Team Pl W D L F A PTS
    Pike 4 4 0 0 12 1 12
    Boro 4 3 0 1 10 4 9
    View 4 2 2 0 8 5 8
    Balla 3 2 0 1 10 5 6
    Wembley 4 2 0 2 10 6 6
    Kilmallock 4 2 0 2 5 7 6
    Regional 4 2 0 2 11 13 6
    Aisling 4 1 1 2 7 7 4
    Mungret 3 1 1 1 4 4 4
    Carew 4 1 1 2 2 7 4
    Corbally 4 0 1 3 2 12 1
    Dines 4 0 0 4 5 15 0

Results
    Sunday 30.08.09
    Corbally 1-4 Pike
    Boro 3-1 Dines
    Mungret 1-2 Carew
    View 2-0 Kilmallock
    Regional 3-2 Wembley
    Balla 2-1 Aisling

Fixtures
    Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
    Pike v Boro
    Corbally v Mungret
    Dines v View
    Carew v Regional
    Kilmallock v Balla
    Wembley v Aisling
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 30/08/2009 at 3:25 PM.

Page 17 of 117 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast