Page 12 of 117 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Get a life View Post
    I think Fairview might struggle on their left. They looked shaky there at the weekend, and I thought O'Donoghue looked class
    whos dat shane with regional?

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    whos dat shane with regional?

Ya i thought he was quality Sunday, his touch is sublime

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pike 1 Dines
    Carew 1 Corbally
    Kilmallock 2 Boro
    Wembley X Mungret
    Aisling X View
    Balla 1 Regional
    Pike 1 Dines
    Carew 1 Corbally
    Kilmallock 2 Boro
    Wembley 1 Mungret
    Aisling 2 View
    Balla x Regional

Why is the Kilmallock game switched?
    Pike wanted it played on wednesday

killmallock 1 boro 0

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    killmallock 1 boro 0

Why such a shock haha...We desreved it like...was a good game and we won with a penalty from 17's striker Paul Doona after Keeper brought Seanie Kelly down with 5 minutes left...We were missing players too so a great result for us all round!!!

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Why such a shock haha...We desreved it like...was a good game and we won with a penalty from 17's striker Paul Doona after Keeper brought Seanie Kelly down with 5 minutes left...We were missing players too so a great result for us all round!!!
    stop now its a huge shock but im not sayin ye didnt deserve it great win for ye ye are improving constantly and sticking to what ye believe in and playin total football well done but just admit that it was a huge upset

Haha was only joking I no well it was as we all do lik but were playin ok this year lik and we feel more prepared for it...it took us utill after Christmas last year to get 6 points haha...so delighted and will take any upsets at all...

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    are you in the same boat this year abbey?were you not asked or have you retired?a man of your talent surely has afew years left or have the dodgy hammers finally caught up with you?
    Hammers caught up with me a long time ago!!Happily retired by the way Tedd!

killmallock 1 boro 0
    Bit of a kick in the teeth considering the start the 'Boro' had made!
    Any report from the game??

As for a shock,Kilmallock have some top young lads who did very well nationally last year so it was never going to a foregone conclusion for the 'Boro'.

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    i said i'd only go back if you would
    although they'd have to get tighter jerseys for us
    Tight jersey's 10 yrs ago maybe!

Ya i thought he was quality Sunday, his touch is sublime
    So sublime he was taken off and from what i saw Fairview were well on top on the left and our former player Colm Heffernan was far better than Shane

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Table, results & fixtures

Team Pl W D L F A PTS
    Wembley 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
    Boro 3 2 0 1 7 3 6
    Pike 2 2 0 0 4 0 6
    Kilmallock 3 2 0 1 5 5 6
    View 2 1 1 0 5 4 4
    Balla 1 1 0 0 5 0 3
    Aisling 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
    Mungret 1 0 1 0 1 1 1
    Dines 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
    Regional 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
    Carew 2 0 0 2 0 6 0
    Corbally 2 0 0 2 1 8 0

Result
    Kilmallock 1-0 Boro

Fixtures
    Thur 27.08.09 @ 18.30
    Pike v Dines
    Carew v Corbally
    Wembley v Mungret
    Aisling v View
    Balla v Regional

Sunday 30.08.09 (10.30)
    Corbally v Pike
    Boro v Dines
    Mungret v Carew
    View v Kilmallock
    Regional v Wembley
    Balla v Aisling

Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
    Pike v Boro
    Corbally v Mungret
    Dines v View
    Carew v Regional
    Kilmallock v Balla
    Wembley v Aisling

27 Posts

in fairness thats an unexpected result given the lack of experience in the kilmallock team.fair play to them a great effort and 3 important points.

I think if regional lose another match that will be end of the league for them, great result for kilmallock tonight well done club has come forward alot in recent years.

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Bit of a kick in the teeth considering the start the 'Boro' had made!
    Any report from the game??

As for a shock,Kilmallock have some top young lads who did very well nationally last year so it was never going to a foregone conclusion for the 'Boro'.
    hopefully we can kick on from here and finish nearer the top half of table this year.adding the couple of youths this year has improved what i felt was the making of a decent side last year.early days yet so we wil just tip away and see how things go and hopefuly the lads can keep playing to there potential.also just like to say the referee had a good game after the slating i gave the referee after our last match.

lads what was the boro side last night?

great result for kilmallock, well done!!!

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    So sublime he was taken off and from what i saw Fairview were well on top on the left and our former player Colm Heffernan was far better than Shane
    I have to disagree, Shane has consistently played a high level and the experience he brings to a somewhat raw regional side is invaluable

Hes a good player and does have good experience raw reg side is the part i dont understand regional are better than what the table is showing i think all the hasstle in preseason didnt help i still expect them to finish in the top four.

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    lads what was the boro side last night?

great result for kilmallock, well done!!!
    shocking stuff from us last night..just couldnt get out of second gear..it was even enough first half but losing thomas and ado at half time killed us..kilmallock just about deserved the 3 points..they created the better chances...we lined out glash..sully..thomas..david owens..danny...peter ryan..jimmy burke...ado..pa barry..shane...eddie
    ............. egg shells.............