Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    not at all
    another good win again today

Dines 4-4 Mungret...we were 4-1 up with ten minutes to go and threw it away.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Dines 4-4 Mungret...we were 4-1 up with ten minutes to go and threw it away.

would of been a good 3 points for ye did ye sign a few players apart from lou

is it true moloney was missing plus yere 3 centre halfs who played there then for ye?

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Cobally 0-6 Boro.(s.clarke 2,james hayes, pa barry,dany hanly,paudie burns)

This Corbally team are probally the worst primier team ive ever seen, the score could have been 10 nil and probally would have been if the pitch wasent a mud bath...Boro looking good at the moment.
    i agree it could have been 10...its hard too see them staying up they were shocking
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    i agree it could have been 10...its hard too see them staying up they were shocking
    they are certain for the chop

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    after what i seen i would agree
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    after what i seen i would agree
    the vachich is within sight at this stage is it bud

Killmallock 0 Regional 2

This is the kind of game Regional used to drop points in. Were missing 5 starters from what I was told. Great result. Fairview must be out of the race now.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    is it true moloney was missing plus yere 3 centre halfs who played there then for ye?
    the team was.....neville,daly,sniffer.corbett,cleary.boris, wayne,hartnett,o grady,barry,colm carroll.....subs connie,dave ryan....missing moloney,colm enright,pa mc garry,pa mullians,bobby,evan,jamie,o shea,smackers,
    lucky to get all three points this morning but that is how leagues are won.

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    Favourite dor the chop...what are they butchers, is it not favourite for the drop!!! and dont forget that all last season people were sayin that corbally were gonna be relegated,its not even xmas yet and if they can get themselves a reliant and decent keeper then i fancy them to get a few results, wether or not itd enough to keep them up only time will tell but in my opinion their not a bad side!!

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    the team was.....neville,daly,sniffer.corbett,cleary.boris, wayne,hartnett,o grady,barry,colm carroll.....subs connie,dave ryan....missing moloney,colm enright,pa mc garry,pa mullians,bobby,evan,jamie,o shea,smackers,
    did dave ryan get a run today? strange somebody that cost so much been a sub

27 Posts

Foot.ie!

fair play to pike,they had to dig deep for the 3pts which were hardly deserved,aisling missed some good chances while ahead and certainly should have secured a point at the very least.pike kept at it ,got plenty frees and corners and did what they do best ,grind results out when they have to.

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    in my opinion their not a bad side!!
    no,they're a very bad side,not belittling you or your opinion but they're woeful

did the wembley-balla game go ahead

580 Posts
    from seeing the corbally lads train i think they have some very good players and it is mainly a matter of them getting a keeper. a good goalie makes a hell of a diffrence to a team. Organisation in defence and the confidence that brings to a team cant be underestimated not to mention it cuts out a lot of silly goals.

If i could and they taught i was good enough i'd play
    oh well.. thats life and all that
    anyway quit writing them off

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    would of been a good 3 points for ye did ye sign a few players apart from lou
    no...if anything we're losing players. It's hard to keep turning up every week getting beaten all the time. We're heavily reliant on the b team. No goalkeeper again yesterday so our top scorer last year ended up in goals again since he's the most capable.

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    Fair play to pike for getting a result from this game but the standard of referring was a disgrace. Disallowed a perfect aisling goal, gave free kick after free kick to pike. did not understand the basic rules of the game. Did nothing about Hartnett faking a headbut to get a player sent off. He had no interest in being there in the first place. NOT GOOD ENOUGH

Dalton has put a good side together, I fancy them for one of the cups, they play some good football.
    Last edited by Happy Zapper; 07/12/2009 at 9:31 AM.

Page 50 of 117 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast