Page 32 of 117 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    lads fairview did have the bulk of possesion but what did they do with it nothing.why not leave all the bitching out and just take the loss, finucane power doyle not involved in game taught chucka and heffo only played well.league is over for the view so move on stop winging and just try beat us next time.
    I personally thought Finucane was class and as said above showed why he played at a higher level for all those years.Its only the guys second game and he has not even trained yet - he is gonna be a serious player at this level once he gets anywhere near fit.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Think The View can forget about the league for this season.........I cant see Pike dropping 8/9 points to let them back in (that would be 4 draws or 3 defeats for Pike and Fairview then would have to win all their remaining games).

IMO The league is now between Pike / Boro / Regional & Balla

The Dines need a win and fast to get their season started, or else they could be in serious trouble.......if results go against them in the next few sets of fixtures they could be 8/9 points from safety after only 7 games played.........
    Unfortunatly i agree but hopefully the lads can turn it around.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    lads ye had eddie hickey in goals so how can ye slag neville didnt ye try sign him plus ye have crowley and russel regionals sub keeper last year alan barry had a good game last night as for sheehan ye must admit hes was bad power did nothing as for bringing on grant for judge a disaster muillins had doyle+barrett in hes pocket all day yere playing for 2nd place now plus didnt trueview say grant wundt play for fairview again just shows how much pull he has there
    Its pretty obvious to the genuine Fairview people on here that Trueview is anything but.

finucane did have a fine game only one who could mark barry but purcell not gettin best out of his players power spent most of game on wings running back into his own half cant see him stayin on if this keeps up and colm heff should be put back onto wing doesn fancy physical aspect of central midfield

We had alot of the ball i think just lacked creating chances,lads did ok there is more in this team i think finucane did ok i think it will take alot of matchs to get him fit but he will be back to hes best im sure i dont agree with monster i think there is alot left in the league and i certainly dont agree with get a life,good on you leather if you took a player off or diving i think it has to be stamped out young lads on the line are picking up what players do on the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Its pretty obvious to the genuine Fairview people on here that Trueview is anything but.
    Im not going into it with you i said what i said and i stand by it the lad knows himself.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Mark Slattery was one of the sendings off, his 2nd red this season
    spudd and robert brock were the other 2
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    spudd and robert brock were the other 2
    Any straight red

once and for all

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Any straight red
    There is no difference in a suspension for a straight red or two yellows. A sending off is a sending off.

Im not going into it with you i said what i said and i stand by it the lad knows himself.

well if you are genuine fairview man - why would you under an alias name come out here bad mouthing players and the club, just let club and management team and players deal with things in-house, not broadcasting it like a coward under an alias name on a forum like this? the answer to the above question is you are not fairview man and are just stirring the sh*t against fairview rangers so give it a break and get back to talking about football. im sure many people on this site would agree with me.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    I personally thought Finucane was class and as said above showed why he played at a higher level for all those years.Its only the guys second game and he has not even trained yet - he is gonna be a serious player at this level once he gets anywhere near fit.
    im not doubting finucane's class but how can he just play if he hasnt even trained yet, that is just ridiculous. wonder how all the subs feel about that. not fair on lads who are working their socks off in training. poor management if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    im not doubting finucane's class but how can he just play if he hasnt even trained yet, that is just ridiculous. wonder how all the subs feel about that. not fair on lads who are working their socks off in training. poor management if you ask me.
    just goes to show how much you know about fairview and paul finucane, he has missed 2 training sessions since start of pre season and they were genuine reasons beyond he's control. no problem with paul and training watsoever and i have heard this from a very reliable source on the inside. give it a break will you please and talk about facts and what you know and not this rubbish.

if you read my post properly monster im taking this from the quote above it. i no absolutely nothing about fairview just asking a few questions..read things fully and properly before jumping the gun.

Ridiculous amount of hostility on this thread...if a fella expresses his opinion there is always someone going to bitch about it and call him out as a fool. Thought this forum was all about opinions. Fairview posters have been very defensive and aggressive lately. Take a chill pill

which is why he was in Nancy Blakes last Saturday night with Frank Browne and they weren't drinking Lucozade!

Any straight red
    no all second yellows

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    There is no difference in a suspension for a straight red or two yellows. A sending off is a sending off.
    is 2 yellows not a 1 match ban and straight red 3

Quote Originally Posted by Hatchet Harry View Post
    finucane did have a fine game only one who could mark barry but purcell not gettin best out of his players power spent most of game on wings running back into his own half cant see him stayin on if this keeps up and colm heff should be put back onto wing doesn fancy physical aspect of central midfield
    great game between pike and view last nite not much in it in the end,pike had a stone wall peno turned down,but view had a great chance to level at the end when heff blasted over the bar from 12 yards...alan barry was exceptional up front as was mcgarry in midfield, mullins was class also,view had their best players in heff and willie,it was a good advert for junior football and not a bad challenge in the game....barrys sending off was stupid out of him .

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    There is a straight red could be 5matchs or more 2 yellows might be 1 or two matchs anyone on the ldmc with an opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Ridiculous amount of hostility on this thread...if a fella expresses his opinion there is always someone going to bitch about it and call him out as a fool. Thought this forum was all about opinions. Fairview posters have been very defensive and aggressive lately. Take a chill pill
    Dines are going to find it tough for the season when is Ian dore back.

Page 32 of 117 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282 ... LastLast