Page 15 of 117 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565115 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    the reason they are using the pike pitch is because limerick asked for it like did bawmore,referees,sextons school,st endas school,schoolboy/girl league,oscar trainer team to name afew as for charging if you only knew.(at the end of the day it is only a very level field with two goal posts on it)
    Are all these teams giving the use of the field or did they just ask?
    I no its the best field around by far but with all these teams using
    it, wont it take its toll towards the end of a long season

Question

What about Carew Park -does anyone else use that? it seems like a good pitch and definitely has an excellant set up - changing rooms , car park etc?

Quote Originally Posted by referee View Post

when they asked and if it did not get in the way of any of the pike teams they got it.if you cant give it to your own god help us.as for the pitch getting tore up it has not happened for the last five years,

Quote Originally Posted by buster27 View Post
    I for one am delighted that Carew are struggling.. They somehow see themselves as a big club now and are going around offerring players money (fact) to transfer to them.
    I know 2 players from sumerville, 1 from hill celtic and 1 from from charleville that they have approached..
    A disgrace...
    There not the only team to do this so i don't see why your getting
    so happy to see Carew struggling. I think you sould have a look at the bigger clubs (Pike,View,Boro,Regional)

if you are going to refer to me a mr ryan please use the correct syntax(Mr.Ryan).I have no reason to be bitter as it was Limk who asked us about using the boro pitch.If unsure ask your u/20's coach.You never know you might yet use it this season..
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by poacher View Post
    First you say 'they' are using it and then you say 'we' are not been charged (lies). We were barely out of the dressingrooms last weekend and Pikes chairman was shouting are ye coming for pints, his a class act that falla. By the way its choose not choosed.

typical junior clubs cant help us out were always begging for help we get it and still bitch no wonder people hope we go bust which by all accounts wont be long why shud pike,fairview +boro pump good money into there clubs+pitchs for us for free and il say it again im on the limerick comittee i havent heard of us being charged
    Last edited by the only 1; 28/08/2009 at 11:01 AM.

25 Posts
    If we're being pedantic, it would be chose, not choose

By the way your speaking on the site about the club who are giving you there pitch im glad you didnt get ours and ye wont ever, and i think all players should go into the bar for a drink home or away to support the clubs around limerick i think leather will agree its tough running a club on budget every year all support is needed.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    By the way your speaking on the site about the club who are giving you there pitch im glad you didnt get ours and ye wont ever, and i think all players should go into the bar for a drink home or away to support the clubs around limerick i think leather will agree its tough running a club on budget every year all support is needed.
    You will have no say in that matter

when are the last mid week matches - there are fixtures fixed for thursday - will there be games the following week -and if they finish this week, will there be games in the LDMC saturday night. Tis getting very dark in the evenings

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    You will have no say in that matter
    Fair play to pike for allowing the use of their pitch. Im a summerville man and i wouldn't compare the standard of our pitch to pike ar fairviews but none the less different groups are always looking for the use of it and its a tough decision but refusing teams a place to play ball is not what we got involved in football for.

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    Fair play to pike for allowing the use of their pitch. Im a summerville man and i wouldn't compare the standard of our pitch to pike ar fairviews but none the less different groups are always looking for the use of it and its a tough decision but refusing teams a place to play ball is not what we got involved in football for.
    Well said

there not the only team to do this so i don't see why your getting
    so happy to see carew struggling. I think you sould have a look at the bigger clubs (pike,view,boro,regional)
    lads its a pure disgrace that these clubs get away with poaching during the season especially after three matches.fair enough if they want to do it pre season its up to the player what he does.also when a player says no you dont keep ringing him 20 times annoying him.so lads please stop and dont be all nice up to my face and than ringing my players behind my back trying to poach them and let us get on with our season.

Players getting paid

lads players do not get paid end of story. Any player that says he is, is lying. I can safely say that none of the top clubs pay their players , some might get petrol money for travel expences and to be honest it isnt that much. You have to remember alot of these clubs have no income so to say clubs are paying players out of their own pockets in this climate is ludicrous. So to say carew are offering 1A players money to play in the premier is a joke. If they were any good theyd be playing premier already.

Foot.ie!

Its only right for our 20s team. they sud be a playing football on the best pitches around.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    lads its a pure disgrace that these clubs get away with poaching during the season especially after three matches.fair enough if they want to do it pre season its up to the player what he does.also when a player says no you dont keep ringing him 20 times annoying him.so lads please stop and dont be all nice up to my face and than ringing my players behind my back trying to poach them and let us get on with our season.

Well said faces ive being watching kilmallock youths for the last number of years and ye have talent out there.keeping all of them together will be tough cause the so called bigger teams ''poaching'' but it seems ye have a good spirit and it would be good to see a team full of homegrown players do well in the top division.best of luck

Quote Originally Posted by buster27 View Post
    I for one am delighted that Carew are struggling.. They somehow see themselves as a big club now and are going around offerring players money (fact) to transfer to them.
    I know 2 players from sumerville, 1 from hill celtic and 1 from from charleville that they have approached..
    A disgrace...
    you seem to know alot about carew park..finances and transfer dealings..are you on the commitee?its a fact no one is getting paid at carew and thats why tommy lynch left..it looks like they only offer 1a players money according to you

Quote Originally Posted by bigballs2 View Post
    well said faces ive being watching kilmallock youths for the last number of years and ye have talent out there.keeping all of them together will be tough cause the so called bigger teams ''poaching'' but it seems ye have a good spirit and it would be good to see a team full of homegrown players do well in the top division.best of luck
    thank you kindly.and i will guarentee you most of the lads will refuse to give in to there continuos phone calls.at least they can say win lose or draw that they gave there all to there home club which a lot of fellas cant say.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    thank you kindly.and i will guarentee you most of the lads will refuse to give in to there continuos phone calls.at least they can say win lose or draw that they gave there all to there home club which a lot of fellas cant say.
    Welcome to the real world faces asking players to sign is part of the game get used to it we have had managers ring our players during the season every season clubs want the best players around to play thats the way it is, when you were playing it was the same.