Results 2,201 to 2,220 of 2332

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    well done pike on another premier league title,could'nt do it last night as i was still serving my ban fro 12th man for the debacle of the fai.anyway thats done now.congrats to carew pk on getting the point they needed as well.now thom.best of luck to kilmallock on their final game ,with all the tribulations club have to put up with down there ie(hurling) they deserve to stay up.there is only a few pikeys left on the site now as 12th has them all banned so go handy.cmon the hoops.......
    thanks alot holly,well done on winning the league,

37 Posts

Cool

well done to pike,best team in the league by a country mile,however the alarm bells need to start ringing lads because going on results,especially recent ones our premier league is turning into a farce.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    well done to pike,best team in the league by a country mile,however the alarm bells need to start ringing lads because going on results,especially recent ones our premier league is turning into a farce.
    you're 100% correct.

Janesboro 0-2 Mungret
    Played last evening in glorious weather.
    The boro pitch which was in excellent condition you wouldnt know that there had been a seasons worth of games on it, well done.

Well done to Pike on another league title & good luck in MJC
    Good Luck to Fairview in both Youth(today) & Junior Fai Cup Finals

St Michaels 3 Clonmel Town 0 Result

Congrats to pike easily the best side in town,also well done to carew.I just hope that aisling and view give it there all in the last game,if memory serves me right kilmallock only faced a balla c team in their final league game last year scoring 6 or7 meaning granville lost out.Hopefully whitestripe and co put in a strong performance tuesday week although with whats gone on in the league over the last month or so i wont hold my breath.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Pike Rovers 20 16 3 1 63 17 51
    Fairview Rgs 21 14 5 2 52 16 47
    Regional Utd 22 13 1 8 54 45 37
    Janesboro 22 10 5 7 45 36 35
    Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 2 8 51 40 32
    Mungret Reg 22 9 5 8 39 33 32
    Aisling Annacotty 21 8 5 8 38 33 29
    Carew Park 21 7 5 9 30 27 26
    Corbally Utd 21 7 4 10 27 48 25
    Kilmallock 21 7 3 11 28 35 24
    Wembley Rvs 21 7 1 13 23 44 22
    Geraldines 22 0 1 21 25 93 1

Result
    Sun 23/05/10 @ 10.30
    Boro 0-2 Mungret

Fixtures
    Thur 27/05/10 @ 18.30
    Balla v Pike

Tue 01/06/10 @ 18.30
    Wembley v Pike
    Kilmallock v Aisling
    Carew v Balla
    Corbally v View

i see you're back.there are a lot of rules in that book that referees don't carry out either,not having a dig now but i can understands maestros frustration.ie the taking of a quick free kick which is allowed in rule book is not been carried through by most refs as they are not able to keep up with play.would you not agree?
    well done on winning league.well deserved.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    he obviously means that as far as he is concerned lads are getting paid
    Any time we allow this to be talked about the first thing that happens is that foot.ie gets an email or a registered letter from the club concerned saying they don't pay their players and threatining legal action if we don't remove it so for the moment we can't discuss it.

and rightly so.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Pike Rovers 20 16 3 1 63 17 51
    Fairview Rgs 21 14 5 2 52 16 47
    Regional Utd 22 13 1 8 54 45 37
    Janesboro 22 10 5 7 45 36 35
    Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 2 8 51 40 32
    Mungret Reg 22 9 5 8 39 33 32
    Aisling Annacotty 21 8 5 8 38 33 29
    Carew Park 21 7 5 9 30 27 26
    Corbally Utd 21 7 4 10 27 48 25
    Kilmallock 21 7 3 11 28 35 24
    Wembley Rvs 21 7 1 13 23 44 22
    Geraldines 22 0 1 21 25 93 1

Result
    Sun 23/05/10 @ 10.30
    Boro 0-2 Mungret

Fixtures
    Thur 27/05/10 @ 18.30
    Balla v Pike

Tue 01/06/10 @ 18.30
    Wembley v Pike
    Kilmallock v Aisling
    Carew v Balla
    Corbally v View
    balla v pike.tue.nite6.30

Now that Pike have the league wrapped up what kind of team will they put out against Wembley?!They have a huge say in what happens regarding relegation!

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    Now that Pike have the league wrapped up what kind of team will they put out against Wembley?!They have a huge say in what happens regarding relegation!
    Pike will do what's required.what team will view put out against corbally or aisling v kilmallock????

46 Posts
    Pike will do what's required.what team will view put out against corbally or aisling v kilmallock????

good point with the fai final in a couple of weeks and the league over with i cant see view putting out much of a team.
    UL away to kilmallock on a weeknight last game of the season i cant see many of there first team turning up either.
    if anyone will field any sort of a team i reckon it will be pike they have a very big squad to choose from so if there missing 5 or 6 they still have good players to come in.
    E.G sunday in the lawson over regional they were missing mcgarry, hartnett, colbert, pa mullins, brain cleary, and they destroyed regional.

good point hopefully for us not a strong one but cant see it happening!!we had fairview last game of the season last year too with the same situation (relegation) and the beat us out the gate!Aisling surely wont travel with a full squad to kilmallock especially on a weeknight!

Fair Play to Mungret Regional. They came up with Geraldines last season but have really held their own this year and kept plugging away right to the end of the season. And a nice bunch of lads to boot. Well Done and good luck to ye.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronald1 View Post
    Janesboro 0-2 Mungret
    Played last evening in glorious weather.
    The boro pitch which was in excellent condition you wouldnt know that there had been a seasons worth of games on it, well done.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Any time we allow this to be talked about the first thing that happens is that foot.ie gets an email or a registered letter from the club concerned saying they don't pay their players and threatining legal action if we don't remove it so for the moment we can't discuss it.
    was only pointing out what I thought the post meant.12th man i accept its a bit of a grey area at the moment hence the fact names and clubs arent in my post.its a topic tho that im sure alot of people on this site would be interested in.

Quote Originally Posted by whistleblower View Post
    Fair Play to Mungret Regional. They came up with Geraldines last season but have really held their own this year and kept plugging away right to the end of the season. And a nice bunch of lads to boot. Well Done and good luck to ye.
    agree with you there whistleblower.a solid first season back in the division.A young side also so it will be interesting to see how they develop over the next couple of seasons.

fair play to fairview youths on winning f.a.i cup.would be some achievement for the club if fairview juniors won the f.a.i also. will be interesting to see if any of the youth players are in the junior team next season on a regular basis.