The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.
You were disappointed by us!? Have you seen us play this season before now? We're crap.
The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.
there was a salzburg rep sitting in the bohs section at the match
anyone know what she was upto? jason byrne to replace janko?![]()
Last edited by irishultra; 04/07/2009 at 12:37 AM.
What a win! Bring on the Bohs!
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
This just gets better and better.
Seems in my euphoric state I got confused between Deegan and Keegan.
Gary Deegan, fine talented player that he is, will be suspended from next weeks game, while the two-footed "tackle" hitman Paul Keegan can endure sleepless nights pondering his fate at the hands of Mental Micky!
Be afraid Studs Keegan, be very afraid.....
Just want to say well done to Dundalk, yous played us off the park last night and deserved the 3 points, we are struggling for injurries and suspensions at the moment but other teams have had that as well. One other point see Bohs got another penalty last night I wonder how many that makes it now for the season must be nearly in double figures!!!!!!!!!
Cheers Flexy, to be fair Derry did not have one shot on target all night, that was a big win for us.
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).
Regarding Shels' big win, when was the last time a team won 7-0 and neither striker scored? Seems very unusual.
Second heavy defeat in a row for Mervue too, what's happening there?
Very gracious of you Flexy.
It was marvellous to have the Derry fans back in Oriel last night - the colour, craic, banter and great fun of the Derry faithful really reminded me of what we have been missing in the graveyard division these last 7 years!
Of the teams that actually take a decent travelling support to Oriel Park, the Derry fans stand head and shoulders above all others. Result aside, I hope you folks enjoyed your visit. Dundalk - Derry at Oriel in the cup would be a great draw.
We were absolutely battered by Dundalk last night. Could easily have been three down at the break.
Yeah, we`re really rattled
Hope you enjoyed the love -in with the Foyle Drum Bangers last night, only 2,000 at it, half the crowd that came to your last home game against Bohs!
Dundalk on a good run, Steve Bruces postcards clearly working their magic.
Seriously though, thanks for denting Derry`s title hopes.
I don't think a poll would be required among Dundalk fans to get the answer to that!!!!!
If Derry were in contention for the league title come the last match of the season, it sure would be a great fantastic atmosphere at Oriel Park. But if Dundalk maintain the progress and momentum illustrated over the last 4 matches they will be a soft touch for no one.
Is this love in making anyone else sick?
They always cheat, they always lie
**** Delaney and the FAI
I can understand that a self confessed "bitter and nasty" LOI fan, might be uncomfortable (even ill) with the thought of complimenting rival fans sporting behaviour. Why give due credit when you can spend your time whinging and sniping?
Previously posted by Hairy Bowsie
Yes thats the reason why the league is as it isGet a grip!! Being bitter and nasty is the god given right of every LoI fan, it's all we have now and it's one of the reasons why i come back every week.
Last edited by Ezeikial; 04/07/2009 at 1:47 PM.