Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Latest

126 Posts
    You were disappointed by us!? Have you seen us play this season before now? We're crap.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts

Deegan pulls out!

The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.

there was a salzburg rep sitting in the bohs section at the match

anyone know what she was upto? jason byrne to replace janko?
    Last edited by irishultra; 04/07/2009 at 12:37 AM.

433 Posts
    What a win! Bring on the Bohs!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.
    This just gets better and better.

Seems in my euphoric state I got confused between Deegan and Keegan.

Gary Deegan, fine talented player that he is, will be suspended from next weeks game, while the two-footed "tackle" hitman Paul Keegan can endure sleepless nights pondering his fate at the hands of Mental Micky!

Be afraid Studs Keegan, be very afraid.....

This just gets better and better.

Seems in my euphoric state I got confused between Deegan and Keegan.

Gary Deegan, fine talented player that he is, will be suspended from next weeks game, while the two-footed "tackle" hitman Paul Keegan can endure sleepless nights pondering his fate at the hands of Mental Micky!

Be afraid Studs Keegan, be very afraid.....
    Just want to say well done to Dundalk, yous played us off the park last night and deserved the 3 points, we are struggling for injurries and suspensions at the moment but other teams have had that as well. One other point see Bohs got another penalty last night I wonder how many that makes it now for the season must be nearly in double figures!!!!!!!!!

398 Posts
    Cheers Flexy, to be fair Derry did not have one shot on target all night, that was a big win for us.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Regarding Shels' big win, when was the last time a team won 7-0 and neither striker scored? Seems very unusual.
    Second heavy defeat in a row for Mervue too, what's happening there?

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    Just want to say well done to Dundalk, yous played us off the park last night and deserved the 3 points, we are struggling for injurries and suspensions at the moment but other teams have had that as well. One other point see Bohs got another penalty last night I wonder how many that makes it now for the season must be nearly in double figures!!!!!!!!!
    Very gracious of you Flexy.

It was marvellous to have the Derry fans back in Oriel last night - the colour, craic, banter and great fun of the Derry faithful really reminded me of what we have been missing in the graveyard division these last 7 years!

Of the teams that actually take a decent travelling support to Oriel Park, the Derry fans stand head and shoulders above all others. Result aside, I hope you folks enjoyed your visit. Dundalk - Derry at Oriel in the cup would be a great draw.

89 Posts
    We were absolutely battered by Dundalk last night. Could easily have been three down at the break.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    What a win! Bring on the Bohs!
    Yeah, we`re really rattled

Hope you enjoyed the love -in with the Foyle Drum Bangers last night, only 2,000 at it, half the crowd that came to your last home game against Bohs!

Dundalk on a good run, Steve Bruces postcards clearly working their magic.
    Seriously though, thanks for denting Derry`s title hopes.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Yeah, we`re really rattled

Hope you enjoyed the love -in with the Foyle Drum Bangers last night, only 2,000 at it, half the crowd that came to your last home game against Bohs!

Dundalk on a good run, Steve Bruces postcards clearly working their magic.
    Seriously though, thanks for denting Derry`s title hopes.
    A Bohs fan making snide comments about crowd sizes!

No Gardai in riot gear, no sign of Garda dogs or horseback; no sign of hassle or hostility - no doubt a stark contrast with next weeks visit of the gentle and affable Bohs.

Very gracious of you Flexy.

It was marvellous to have the Derry fans back in Oriel last night - the colour, craic, banter and great fun of the Derry faithful really reminded me of what we have been missing in the graveyard division these last 7 years!

Of the teams that actually take a decent travelling support to Oriel Park, the Derry fans stand head and shoulders above all others. Result aside, I hope you folks enjoyed your visit. Dundalk - Derry at Oriel in the cup would be a great draw.
    No probs im sure if the title goes to the last match of the season and we are at oriel then the 4k attendance will look pretty small compared to the 1st Bohs match, and im pretty sure Dundalk would rather see Derry win the league than Bohs

433 Posts
    No probs im sure if the title goes to the last match of the season and we are at oriel then the 4k attendance will look pretty small compared to the 1st Bohs match, and im pretty sure Dundalk would rather see Derry win the league than Bohs
    Absolutley no doubt about that.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

663 Posts
    I don't think a poll would be required among Dundalk fans to get the answer to that!!!!!

If Derry were in contention for the league title come the last match of the season, it sure would be a great fantastic atmosphere at Oriel Park. But if Dundalk maintain the progress and momentum illustrated over the last 4 matches they will be a soft touch for no one.

Is this love in making anyone else sick?
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

663 Posts

Compliments should be banned!

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    Is this love in making anyone else sick?
    I can understand that a self confessed "bitter and nasty" LOI fan, might be uncomfortable (even ill) with the thought of complimenting rival fans sporting behaviour. Why give due credit when you can spend your time whinging and sniping?

Previously posted by Hairy Bowsie
    Yes thats the reason why the league is as it is Get a grip!! Being bitter and nasty is the god given right of every LoI fan, it's all we have now and it's one of the reasons why i come back every week.
    Last edited by Ezeikial; 04/07/2009 at 1:47 PM.

57 Posts
    A Bohs fan making snide comments about crowd sizes!

No Gardai in riot gear, no sign of Garda dogs or horseback; no sign of hassle or hostility - no doubt a stark contrast with next weeks visit of the gentle and affable Bohs.
    Hopefully the Police will be back next week to help protect innocent Bohs fans travelling up on buses from being attacked by the usual Dundalk element - a lá events up in Galway
    Kom Igen, FCK...

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Hopefully the Police will be back next week to help protect innocent Bohs fans travelling up on buses from being attacked by the usual Dundalk element - a lá events up in Galway
    Agreed - all innocent or naive Bohs fans should have the highest level of protection available, but both of them will probably be travelling with the team!

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    I'd imagine there will indeed be a heavy police presence with the Bohs fans next week, though more to do with the reports elsewhere of the Bohs fans behaviour on the DART to bray

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast