Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    so lads whats the predictions for the new season. we will be hoping to have a very good year.

premier division - Nenagh celtic
    first division - Thurles town
    second division - Borroway rovers
    third division - Suirside wanders

Quote Originally Posted by Hungry Hill View Post
    nice predictions and good to see some one new here. how you think it willgo when we play ye sunday week

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    nice predictions and good to see some one new here. how you think it willgo when we play ye sunday week
    Should be a good one,i didnt think the scoreline the last day dont us any justice.We have a couple more of or players back now hurling is over so hopefully we will put it to ye.

Quote Originally Posted by Hungry Hill View Post

there are four thurles clubs, Thurles Town, Peake Villa, Borroway and Celtic in the next round of the FAI.Is that some kind of record for the town at this stage of the competition I wonder? I can never remember that many before.

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    there are four thurles clubs, Thurles Town, Peake Villa, Borroway and Celtic in the next round of the FAI.Is that some kind of record for the town at this stage of the competition I wonder? I can never remember that many before.

I'd say it could be some kind of record alrite,but thurles town still have to play there third round game yet due to the bad weather.

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Mouse Costello got 2 and Stephen Murphy came off the bench to score the third..
    We had the choice to call off the match at half time.. The ref thought the conditions might have been a bit too dangerous but to be honest our pitch held up pretty well.. We were 2 . 1 up so we wanted to play on against the wind in the second.. Think Nenagh wanted it called off !!
    Anyway yea good result for us and ye !

We need to get off to a good start to have any hope of challenging and if we could stop dropping points to the teams that we should be beating easily we might give it a go.. But this i think is our main problem..
    Blackcastle i reckon should be capable of challenging with the size of Templemore and the pick of players they should have.. They seem up and down the same as us..
    We are meant to be playing Clough B this weekend down in Clough, what are the odds on that?
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

Well Bawn.. Its some pitch to hold the rain ( only good thing about it ! ) so yea i reckon that it will def be on bar the league calls off all north tipp games this weekend which would not surprise me..

Re earlier post's about no team winning NT Prem in last 10 years from outside Nenagh. Have done some digging on following websites - League, Nenagh, Rearcross & Blackcastle, and have come up with following, if anyone can fill in gaps will be gratefull.
    year champions runners up
    1984/85 Nenagh AFC Clodiagh Rangers

1989/90 Nenagh AFC

1991/92 Nenagh AFC
    1992/93 Nenagh AFC
    1993/94 Blackcastle United Nenagh AFC
    1994/95 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
    1995/96 ? Nenagh AFC
    1996/97 Blackcastle United
    1997/98 Blackcastle United
    1998/99 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United

2001/02 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
    2003/03 Blackcastle United Cormactown
    2003/04 Nenagh Celtic Nenagh AFC
    2004/05 Nenagh Celtic Cormactown
    2005/06 Nenagh Celtic Clodiagh Rangers
    2006/07 Nenagh Celtic Rearcross
    2007/08 Nenagh AFC Nenagh Celtic
    2008/09 Nenagh Afc Nenagh Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    Re earlier post's about no team winning NT Prem in last 10 years from outside Nenagh. Have done some digging on following websites - League, Nenagh, Rearcross & Blackcastle, and have come up with following, if anyone can fill in gaps will be gratefull.
    year champions runners up
    1984/85 Nenagh AFC Clodiagh Rangers

1989/90 Nenagh AFC

1991/92 Nenagh AFC
    1992/93 Nenagh AFC
    1993/94 Blackcastle United Nenagh AFC
    1994/95 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
    1995/96 ? Nenagh AFC
    1996/97 Blackcastle United
    1997/98 Blackcastle United
    1998/99 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United

2001/02 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
    2003/03 Blackcastle United Cormactown
    2003/04 Nenagh Celtic Nenagh AFC
    2004/05 Nenagh Celtic Cormactown
    2005/06 Nenagh Celtic Clodiagh Rangers
    2006/07 Nenagh Celtic Rearcross
    2007/08 Nenagh AFC Nenagh Celtic
    2008/09 Nenagh Afc Nenagh Celtic
    In 1995/1996 Arra Rovers won the Premier League and the Premier Cup.
    Newtown Celtic won the Youths League that year as well.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

Our match v Sallypark was called off this morning.. We got the text around 10:15 this morning saying their pitch was uplayable...
    Are they serious.. Why was it not called off on Saturday.. Was the pitch playable then !! ?? And to continue my rant i thought the referee would have to inspect the pitch this morning to make a decision.. It some joke.. Fair angry !
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 06/12/2009 at 11:32 AM.

mr man the same thing has happened to us on other weekends...against borrisoleigh two weeks ago for example...we found out about half ten...and that was after about 6 calls to both borrisoleigh and the league.

On our pitch we had two juvenile games on the saturday which done some damage...and then that coupled with the rain on the saturday night made the pitch unplayable.

We were scheduled for two juvenile and two senior games this weekend...in all fairness there are not many fields that could take 4 games in 2 days this week.

Ye could have had the referee inspect the field your secretary actually told me he was requesting that off the league...its bad form as we were mad for the game and it insinuates that we were somehow making up crap to get out of the match and that quite simply isnt the case.

I have had serious problems with the league...in the last number of weeks ive let them know that our pitch wouldnt be playable on fridays and saturdays only to be told wait and see what happens...i think there should be a saturday night deadline if at all possible to avoid this happening in future...but dont make out that ye are the only club that this has happened to because ye are not.

First of all Sallyman it was not bad form from our secretary to have a ref inspect the field.. It's the rules and thats the way it has always been..

Secondly where in my post did i make out that we are the only club that this has happened to ??

Anyway the main reason i posted this was that the way the league is run, as regards postponing fixtures is a joke and i agree with you that there should be a deadline on a saturday.. Dont think it would be too hard !
    Their responce ( "wait and see what happens" ) is typical and just not good enough..

nenagh celtic were very luky on sunday against borroway,,,,,ref ws a disgrace

ref was a disgrace alright but i would not say lucky. we played poorly and ye gave a great account of ourselves.we had not played in nearly a month, were missing 4 and were very rusty but there no excuses.ye have a decent side but your sideline causes alot of trouble for you which doesnt help ye.to be honest fitness caught borroway in the second half and extra time.what you think? i admit our third goal was offside,and player dived for first free kick that lead to goal but the penalty ye got, the player got the ball and the third goal, the OG was a push in the back, athough our lad finished it unreal into the top corner!!!!Hope ye get promoted this year and in my opinion would be an addition to the premier when ye get there if can add few more players.

who do nenagh celtic have to play in the next round?

The draw not made yet as far as i know, as you may know it a open draw so anywhere. hopefully dont have to go anywhere to far as we got drawn in inishowen a few year back. few home draws now would be nice

peake villa away at saint brendans in the next round.long trip

FAI junior cup 5th round

Trinity Corth/Orchard A/Freewheelers v OLBC/Foundation/Corrib Celtic
    Ballina Town/Swinford FC v Galty Cel/Cashel Cel/Pinebrook Celtic
    Douglas Hall/Glenvale v WFTA/Carrick Rvs/St/Laurence Gate
    Portlaoise/Willow Park FC v Everton/Knocklyon
    Bruff Utd/Ballynanty Rovers v Rivervalley Rgs/Whitehall Celtic
    Iorras Aonthaithe/Manulla v Carrick United
    Evergreen FC v Rosslare Rgs/Freebooters FC
    Wilton United v St.Francis/Kilbarrack Utd/Castleknock Celtic
    Galway Bohs/Colmanstown Utd v Nenagh Celtic
    Carbury FC v Ballyingarry Alb
    Leeside/Pearse Cel/Grangevale FC v Glasnion/Cabinteelty
    Killarney Cel/Rineanna Rvs v College Corth/Shandon/Kanturk FC
    Listowel Celtic v Roscommon Town
    Park/Regional/Shannon Town v Newcastle West/Camp Utd
    Castlevilla/Crettyard/Melville/Monkstown v Portmarnock/Corduff/Sheriff YC
    Kilmallock Utd/Janesboro FC v Greenwood A/Blarney Utd
    Darndale Rovers/Bath Markievecz v City United
    St.Pauls Artane/Cavan Town v Tyrellstown/Kentstown/Rock Celtic
    Lagan Harps v NUI/Dynamo Blues
    St.Brendans Park/Castleisland v Peake Villa FC
    Fettercairn/Killester United/Ballymun United v Southend/Waterford Crystal Courtown Hibs v Brazil A/Lr Crumlin/Greenfield Park Boys Valley Rgs/Clonmel Town v Redcastle United
    Springfield/Kilumney v Keadue Rovers
    Merview/Oranmore v St.Michaels
    Ashbourne United/Dingle United v Classic FC/Killarney Athletic St.Mary’s/Drinagh Rgs v Pike Rvs/Aishling Annacotty
    Fairview Rgs/Caherdavin Celtic v Lucan Utd/Killinarden/Rathcoole Boys Glebe North/Bluebell Utd v Moyville Celtic
    FC National/Shangan Ath/St.Kevins Boys v Ballyheane FC/Straide-Foxford
    Clonmel Celtic v Lissadel/Malahide
    FC Crumlin Utd v Wicklow Rvs/Griffith Rvs/St.Canises

Munster Junior Cup

Bit of a shock at the weekend with Celtic losing to Blackcastle in Munster. After struggling to beat Borroway the previous weekend, just wondering if Celtic on the slide ?

Quote Originally Posted by Benjy Riordan View Post
    Bit of a shock at the weekend with Celtic losing to Blackcastle in Munster. After struggling to beat Borroway the previous weekend, just wondering if Celtic on the slide ?
    We played well on sunday but our finishing let us down,we missed at least 10 one on ones.As for us being on a slide,we play Clough away on sunday that should tell you alot about how we are doing.What club are you with Benjy

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast