Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by local lad View Post
    with a good few games gone in all the divisions. Who do ye think will win each division? and who will be the runner up?
    Premier Winners CELTIC Runners Up Town .What club are you with local lad?

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    Premier Winners CELTIC Runners Up Town .What club are you with local lad?
    im with suirside wanderers. looking good for us at the min

was wondering does anyone know the date for the peake villa nenagh town game in the fai?

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post
    was wondering does anyone know the date for the peake villa nenagh town game in the fai?
    the game is on in 2 weeks time i think

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post
    Fixed for 24/25 Oct

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Fixed for 24/25 Oct
    ye missed numerous chances v town sunday at crucial points in the game and gave away some very sloppy and bad goals.what you think?

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    ye missed numerous chances v town sunday at crucial points in the game and gave away some very sloppy and bad goals.what you think?
    Ya have to agree , we missed some great chances especially in the first half all right hitting the post a couple of times as well and we could have been ahead at half time.. Bad mistakes cost us but cant really make excuses as it was our own fault..
    Didnt think we deserved the final scoreline tbh but thats foothball i guess..

im just after seeing a comment in this form about nenagh going to win 3 leagues this season. im glad to see thats not going to happen. im very happy to see 2 thurles teams on top of division 2 and 3. fair play Suirside Wanderes and [FONT=Arial]Borroway Rovers
    [/FONT]

about my last post i forgot to add thurles town.its looking like a nenagh team can only win 1 league

im just after seeing a comment in this form about nenagh going to win 3 leagues this season. im glad to see thats not going to happen. im very happy to see 2 thurles teams on top of division 2 and 3. fair play Suirside Wanderes and [FONT=Arial]Borroway Rovers
    [/FONT]

Where abouts in thurles do Suirside Wanderers play?what part of town do the plaers come from? Best of luck to ye for the season

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    Where abouts in thurles do Suirside Wanderers play?what part of town do the plaers come from? Best of luck to ye for the season
    Our pitch is based in the Vocational school in thurles. Our players are based all over the place. thurles, two-mile-borris, moyne, littleton, ballycahill

Do you think for football in Thurles it would be better off if they had one very strong Thurles team in the North Tipp league than lots of smaller teams with no youths set-ups etc?

It might provide some kind of counterbalance to Peakvilla.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

hi lads might be a long shot but would any of ye have a contact name or number for the glasgow celtic supporters club out yer way would much appreciate it ,ye can pm me thanks

how does the oscar traynor work in tipp are there 2 teams from the north and south leagues. what is the interest like?

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    how does the oscar traynor work in tipp are there 2 teams from the north and south leagues. what is the interest like?
    North tipp havent put in a oscar trainer team in approx 4,5 years. there would be 2 teams. No interest from the north really but to be honest the powers to be think money can be better used elsewhere??so we dont get a chance to compete.Interest in south tipp varies from year to year depending on the manager and what teams are going well in MJC and FAI

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    North tipp havent put in a oscar trainer team in approx 4,5 years. there would be 2 teams. No interest from the north really but to be honest the powers to be think money can be better used elsewhere??so we dont get a chance to compete.Interest in south tipp varies from year to year depending on the manager and what teams are going well in MJC and FAI
    Pity, some nice teams and players to choose from

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    Pity, some nice teams and players to choose from
    the committee have a few on it who dont see the value in trying to improve the standard and image of the league.pity is right!!!

I see celtic had a big win over blackcastle.. thought that one would have been a bit closer myself..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    I see celtic had a big win over blackcastle.. thought that one would have been a bit closer myself..
    it was easy to be honest, we missing a good few too because of junior football and hurling games, blackcastle missing some too but still think later in the season the games against blackcastle and ye for both nenagh teams could decide the league as they and ye are teams who capable of getting a result.We only played well in patches.were 5 up ten minutes into the second half, we were clinical enough. we have being poor in the last few weeks but were a bit better yesterday.

FAI Predicitions

FAI Junior Cup 2nd. Round Predicitions

Clonmel Celtic v Clodiagh Rangers 2.30pm - Clonmel Celtic
    Lismore v Cloughjordan 2.30pm sat - Cloughjordan
    Kilmanaghan v Rearcross 2.30pm.- Rearcross
    Ballingarry Albion v Borrisoleigh 2.30pm Borrisoleigh
    Nenagh Celtic v Clonmore 11.30 - Nenagh Celtic
    Borroway Rovers v Toomevara 11.30 - Borroway Rovers