Thread: Thanks lads

Thanks lads

would just like to thank the following people for all their help in the showgrounds since march in preparation for the european games

rory houston
    colin feehily
    shane carr
    paul kelly
    david goulden
    micheal toolin
    jack carney
    graeme monaghan

in particular id also like to thank micheal clancy paddy houze and vincent nally, lads without your help this game in the showgrounds was not possible.
    if we could have one more major effort on wednesday we would be in fantastic shape, cheers again lads for a massive effort

enjoy the game and away trip

What about poor Michael Lynott

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    What about poor Michael Lynott
    Wait for the birthday thread

Smile

yes the showgies is beginning to look real good. one last push for wednesday
    and a great night on thursday. hear the tickets are moving very fast now.
    by the way "rgmy" don;t forget spookey

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    yes the showgies is beginning to look real good. one last push for wednesday
    and a great night on thursday. hear the tickets are moving very fast now.
    by the way "rgmy" don;t forget spookey
    Thanks lads, when Rovers run out on Thursday night ye should be very proud of yourselves. Fair play and thanks again.

thanks also to spooky o reilly cant 4 get anyone
    who gave up their time

what about bringing then on the pitch at ht thurs nite? without them it prob wouldnt have gone ahead in the showgies.

Quote Originally Posted by thesilverfox View Post
    what about bringing then on the pitch at ht thurs nite? without them it prob wouldnt have gone ahead in the showgies.
    I'd say all/most are not doing it for the recognition.

Wouldn't trust'em at all tbh. Especially that Feehily fella.

Smile

that feehily fella. a nicer guy you would not meet.! enjoy the game everybody
    & thanks for ALL THE HELP

Take a bow yourself RGMY

why was the happy birthday thread for sligoman closed? I will have to post it on here then. I know sligoman since he worked with me a few years ago. He was instrumental in setting up the sligo branch of the ian wexler supporters club. Hes a good lad really underneath the sarcasm coming out of his threads!michael you are a legend and I look forward to shakin your hand and wishing you a happy birthday on thursday! oh I wish for the days when I was 21.

Well done to all - actions always speak louder than words!!!

Well done lads. Looking forward to seeing all the good work tomorrow night.

Bring them all on the pitch at half time to be "greeted" by Mary McGowan....Ah ha boys that id put a smile on your face!!!

Well done to all involved thought the place looked great last night , liked then plans for the new east stand you probably will need a few more helpers to build it.