Results 1,541 to 1,560 of 1591

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    aaron has two cracks in the bone in his leg and its left a sour taste in Towns mouths as it happened following been stamped on by Alan Ryan, a former Town player, pity really, didnt think he was like that

blossom has quit alright, possible options i hear could be jamie o'flaherty, paul scully, scoby looby and bobba kiely
    mckeever wud be welcomed back with both arms, he had said before he wud return
    this incident was clearly accidental, pity the same couldnt be said about barnes biting alan ryan on the side of his face leaving teeth marks too. Savagery!!!

bull **** presario, it was on purpose, we were standin right beside the all weather pitch and it took place right in front of us, yeh barnes did bits him alright and that was disgusting, alan ryan had him also caught by the balls and squeezed them right before he bit him so whats good for the goose is good for the gander, bet you didnt see that? so dont comment on somethin you dont really know the facts of.

I also clearly seen this accidental incident so i will comment on it. dwayne burns and alan ryan were involved in a pushing match just before this happened and when burns pushed ryan he got tangled up with moroney, and if this is not what you seen then you didnt see the incident clearly.

i hear padraig o dwyer has decided to stay on as peake villa manager. good to hear. continuity is one thing that peake have never really had and is badly needed. i think if they add a couple of new signings that they have every chance of retaining their title and giving the big competitions a fair go. some good work been done at youth level too and a few decent youngsters coming through

Quote Originally Posted by ronburgundy View Post
    i hear padraig o dwyer has decided to stay on as peake villa manager. good to hear. continuity is one thing that peake have never really had and is badly needed. i think if they add a couple of new signings that they have every chance of retaining their title and giving the big competitions a fair go. some good work been done at youth level too and a few decent youngsters coming through
    What youth players will play on the first team next year Ron?? im in the dark i have never seen them play

Is it true that Jamie O'Flaherty is the new Town manager?

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    Is it true that Jamie O'Flaherty is the new Town manager?
    Was made public yesterday,how do you think he will do,who will his assistant be?

yeh i heard its true alright, he might have to look outside the club id say
    jamie will prob have a big rebuilding job to do, bring few youths through, he knows them well so should provide a good base for that

i hear chawkie is signin for a dublin side next year? any of the michaels boys hear it?

delaneys dynamoes.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    delaneys dynamoes.
    Its a disgrace you are allowed butt in on the TSDL forum with continuous derogatory comments.

its actually getting boring Bandit

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    its actually getting boring Bandit
    why dont ye just knight him altogether.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/vid...0389724&ref=mf

Very funny piece from Tipp FM Facebook page. Commentary from FAIJC final.

as if quirke can talk and he hasnt a stroke of hair on his head, dont like the guy, very smarmy bloke

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/vid...0389724&ref=mf

Very funny piece from Tipp FM Facebook page. Commentary from FAIJC final.
    Whats funny about it?

[QUOTE=ComeOnTownNow;1368824]as if quirke can talk and he hasnt a stroke of hair on his head, dont like the guy, very smarmy bloke[/QUOT

Could not agree more with you about him and as nononsense said...what is funny about it?

how was the appointment made public ? and wasnt Jamie part of the management at the beginning of the season ?. if so how will the players view the promotion of the youths manager to junior manager ?

as a broadcaster of a supposedly one of the best regional radio stations around he should have more sense and cop on in making insulting comments about someones appearance, jackie cahill left himself down too even though i think jackie is a sound bloke!

surprisin a complaint didnt go into tipp fm

as a broadcaster of a supposedly one of the best regional radio stations around he should have more sense and cop on in making insulting comments about someones appearance, jackie cahill left himself down too even though i think jackie is a sound bloke!

surprisin a complaint didnt go into tipp fm
    Have to agree. he played it on the following Monday night and I must say it sounded terrible. I don't know the man at all but I think your comment that he is a bit smary is over the top. I don't think you should get personal. I think he does a good job and his extra time show is a great show. I think both he and Muiris Walsh do a great job. However on this occasion, Quirke and Tipp FM got it badly wrong