Page 6 of 80 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Pearoso27 View Post
    Dont want to name them in case they havent signed wouldnt be fair to them or club. Give it another week and i will know for sure if they have signed.
    My 1 to 9
    Saints
    Rock
    Borris
    Cahir
    Celtic
    Peake
    Old Bridge
    Cashel
    Town
    Ha, thats the way i see it sorry if i upset anyone!

If anyone is looking for
    Tickets for Rep of Ireland vs. Australia are available from St. Michael's AFC. Tickets are priced at €35 terrace and €55 stand. Club has no schoolboy tickets.

Club can be contacted through chairman- James O'Reilly 085 1743136 or Club PRO Brendan Lonergan 087 7872473.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    Have Cahir Park made any signings? very lucky to stay up last year and won't want to be relegated in their centenary year. They really need to strengthen or will go down
    cahir have got new player manager down from cork. not certain but think he came from leeside who wom munster junior a few years ago and also has an oscar traynor medal with cork aul from last year so must be handy enough player anyway. cahir i think will be alright they can pull decent players from there youth and b teams if the need may be unlike some of the other premier clubs who dont have this luxury. in benny ryan in my opinion they have one of best players in tsdl and if they could get robbie costigan back coupled with a few other signings they would be as good as cashel or clonmel celtic next season[/QUOTE]

i agree that benny is a very good player and fair play to him for his loyalty to cahir, im sure one of the top teams would love to have him..........not sure if he would sneak into my top 5 players in the league list though

i agree that benny is a very good player and fair play to him for his loyalty to cahir, im sure one of the top teams would love to have him..........not sure if he would sneak into my top 5 players in the league list though[/QUOTE]

And who would be in your top 5 players Ron??

thats a tough one but il have a crack at it, just off the top of my head......... tony scully, paul breen, michael ryan, cossie and dwayne burns. but im open to opinion

Quote Originally Posted by ronburgundy View Post
    thats a tough one but il have a crack at it, just off the top of my head......... tony scully, paul breen, michael ryan, cossie and dwayne burns. but im open to opinion

Some controversial decisions their ron but everyone is entitled to their opinion. In no order of preference Tony Scully, Michael Coady, Barry Ryan, Colin Bargary and Paul Breen.

[QUOTE=Tipp Top;1200860]Some controversial decisions their ron but everyone is entitled to their opinion. In no order of preference Tony Scully, Michael Coady, Barry Ryan, Colin Bargary and Paul Breen.[/QUOTE

do you really think that barry ryan is the best player peake have?? odd.

do you really think that barry ryan is the best player peake have?? odd.[/QUOTE]

To be fair to the chap he won the player of the year award last year.To my knowledge he was the first ever player from peake to win the award so ya he is their best player . I would rate him highly over Mick Ryan who you have chosen. I would also have Fogarty, O Connor, Leahy,Aoran Ryan and Donal Duggan even though he didnt play last season all ahead of Mick Ryan. Im not trying to knock Mick at all as he is a good player that gives it his all in every game .

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    do you really think that barry ryan is the best player peake have?? odd.
    To be fair to the chap he won the player of the year award last year.To my knowledge he was the first ever player from peake to win the award so ya he is their best player . I would rate him highly over Mick Ryan who you have chosen. I would also have Fogarty, O Connor, Leahy,Aoran Ryan and Donal Duggan even though he didnt play last season all ahead of Mick Ryan. Im not trying to knock Mick at all as he is a good player that gives it his all in every game .[/QUOTE]

oh tipp top your 1 of those lads who judges a player by what the refs committee thinks of them at the end of the year, fair enough, you obviously werent at the play off last year, mick is a much better player. for the record i would rate at least 3 of the players you listed as better players too, actually 3 of them played 1st team loi while ryan couldnt make it at that level, but your entitled to your opinion
    Last edited by ronburgundy; 29/07/2009 at 2:12 PM.

My Top 5 Rory Kiely, Richy Ryan ,Colin Bargary, Barry Ryan and Michael Coady.

As for Ron having a go at Barry Ryan again.... Have you a personal grudge with him or something He scored somewhere like 30 goals from midfield last year nearly every player in the league agreed he deserved to get the award. Just because he can be a pain to listen to at times that doesnt take from him being a good player.

I Fancy Saints to win the league this year. They seem to be building well and to be fair to them they weren't to far away last year only for one or two stupid results.

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post

As for Ron having a go at Barry Ryan again.... Have you a personal grudge with him or something He scored somewhere like 30 goals from midfield last year nearly every player in the league agreed he deserved to get the award. Just because he can be a pain to listen to at times that doesnt take from him being a good player.

I Fancy Saints to win the league this year. They seem to be building well and to be fair to them they weren't to far away last year only for one or two stupid results.
    Barry is a good player, but I have to agree with Ron - over the years the Peake players he named above have been better, and he didn't play any first team League of Ireland when he went there.

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post

no personal grudge at all, just not buying in to this love in and obsession that ye all have with him, anyway, ya saints will be interesting this year, i feel it could be a make or break year for them, if they have another poor season i could see chalky and breen jumpin ship. any word on their new signings????? and by the way rory kiely?? dont think so son

five best in tsdl michael coady,tony scully, dwayne byrnes, james walsh , paul kennedy best for poaching goals maybe not effective from general play but deffo in top 5
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    five best in tsdl michael coady,tony scully, dwayne byrnes, james walsh , paul kennedy best for poaching goals maybe not effective from general play but deffo in top 5

In no particular order but I have to pick 6!!

Aaron Moroney
    Ted O Connor
    Tony Scully
    Paul Breen
    James Walsh
    Padraig Fogarty

ron it is a total grudge.....the refs cannot stand barry ryan as we all know....he had a freak season and that was why he got it...they couldnt but give it to him,also according to noel byrne barry started a dozen games under him so i think were back to rafa benitez famous FACTS my top 5 in no particular order would be paul breen, chalky, tony scully, michael coady, aoron moroney.......all 5 selected upon inernational recognition and coady as an emerging talent.....none of these personal favourites or grudges

lads im not an expert on south tipp football but how is paul scully not in anybodys top 5 players from the league.
    Last edited by celticlads; 28/07/2009 at 10:10 PM.

an excellent point,hes played league of ireland and won an fai junior cup,paul tobin,barry ryan and him were the next 3 if i had 8,paul will be irreplaceable for town next yr,how are they shaping up?

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    ron it is a total grudge.....the refs cannot stand barry ryan as we all know....he had a freak season and that was why he got it...they couldnt but give it to him,also according to noel byrne barry started a dozen games under him so i think were back to rafa benitez famous FACTS my top 5 in no particular order would be paul breen, chalky, tony scully, michael coady, aoron moroney.......all 5 selected upon inernational recognition and coady as an emerging talent.....none of these personal favourites or grudges
    'according to noel byrne'...........enough said

ah no he did have a great season, fair play to him. on the town front i hear things arent so smooth

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    How many goals did he score in those twelve games?

well Lads i heard a rumour st micheals are going up to play St peters Athlone sat 8th any truth in that,.

Quote Originally Posted by maxwellsmart View Post
    How many goals did he score in those twelve games?
    What's that got to do with it?

in fairness to Barry he did score a lot of goals last season,and the vast majority from midfield.Whatever people may think about him being a pain at times, you gotta give credit where its due and he will be a serious loss to Peake Villa this coming season.

Page 6 of 80 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast