Page 147 of 150 FirstFirst ... 4797137145146147148149 ... LastLast
Results 2,921 to 2,940 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

20 Posts
    thank god we are out of it be tougher next season...

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Good luck to both teams tonight. Football can be a cruel game and it would be the case if Leeside were to lose tonight and end up with nothing from this year. Mentally I'd say they are shattered after a very long season. I hope myself that they get the result they need- with no offence meant toward Kinsale. I just think Leeside deserve it after their season

Heading up there my self so hoping for a 4-4 draw with Leeside scoring 7 minutes into injury time
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rebelhead View Post
    Hey scaffa the match is in this Saturday 2.30 in buttevant,massive game for us,it will be like a cup final,but hopefully we will pull through and mantain or 1st division place ,fingers crossed!!!!!!
    Good luck rebel i hope ye pull it off down there like 1st team did ill be rooting for ye, know a good couple of yer lads would of gone to to watch it if it was a bit closer to the city but anyhow its a great pitch and i hope ye give um hell!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

20 Posts
    best of luck to both teams tonight.should be a cracker wont make it id say because ive no spin...leeside lads do the best ye can to keep out derek mc for me....

20 Posts
    leeside 1 kinsale 2...congrats to kinsale.unlucky to leeside ye ad a great season just fell short ye still ave the linnane cup....

Gutted after tonight,

just back from the game. dont think we could have done anymore it was just unlucky. congrats to kinsale.

Foot.ie! Congratulations To Kinsale

Just back from the game lads:

A well deserved win for Kinsale. 1 up at half time Leeside equalized in the second half with a cracking strike from the center midfielder and sat back and tried to contain Kinsale. Getings was getting roasted by the right midfielder so Leeside took off the left back and switched the right midfielder (who was their most dangerous player in the second half) to left back and left Getting where he was. Kinsale got a fantastic winner with 5 minutes left through McCarthy (I think) - a spinning volley straight from the top drawer.

Leeside- unlucky, your season deserved more and I said earlier football is a cruel, cruel game.
    People, managers and teams live by their decisions and i feel someone got it wrong tonight.

But that is only my meaningless opinion.

Well done Kinsale- experience showed and ye are an excellent well drilled side.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

28 Posts
    Congratulations to Kinsale deserve to win the league end of story if ye can pull out results against Gratton away and tonights result just shows that when your a well organised team with experience you can always get the job done......Hard luck to Leeside its ironic as i posted before probably the best team in the AUL overall this year and could end up with nothing there"ll be a few posters on here who"ll be eating humble pie tonight (they know who they are!!)

Holden im afraid derek mc is in a league of his own bud!! two again tonight to win the top prize! ud be brave to say your up there with him!!!

The game tonight was a credit the cork soccor lads some very good players on show great goals and end to end stuff!!down to the wire a great way to win but a bad way to lose!! i thought Kinsale showed savage bottle til the very end there never give up attitude which is the reason for there success throughout the years. well done lads!!

On another note a few leeside lads (not the players to be fair) had a pop off the ref after the game with some awful comments which was an absolute disgrace!! Ref was very fair tonight i thought they just couldnt take there beating!! And il be honest after some fellas antics on this site i have no pity!!

hope your ''development squad'' can salvage some silverware for ye!

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    Holden im afraid derek mc is in a league of his own bud!! two again tonight to win the top prize! ud be brave to say your up there with him!!!

The game tonight was a credit the cork soccor lads some very good players on show great goals and end to end stuff!!down to the wire a great way to win but a bad way to lose!! i thought Kinsale showed savage bottle til the very end there never give up attitude which is the reason for there success throughout the years. well done lads!!

On another note a few leeside lads (not the players to be fair) had a pop off the ref after the game with some awful comments which was an absolute disgrace!! Ref was very fair tonight i thought they just couldnt take there beating!! And il be honest after some fellas antics on this site i have no pity!!

I dont think any pity is needed.

20 Posts

well ghost as i said in blueys post a few days ago i was down for 14 when i ave 15 nothing making excuses fair play to derek top top player well derseved congrats to.in a league of his own fair enough but ive every confidence in my own ability that i can get their 30 goals in all comps isnt bad im sure most would agree so im happy out with my 2nd season in the aul..im a striker jugde me by what i score....

ya ur spot on holden! just sayin 15 goals in premier is a lot harder to get. are ye joint top scorer what happens then?

20 Posts
    ya ur spot on holden! just sayin 15 goals in premier is a lot harder to get. are ye joint top scorer what happens then?
    to be honest ghost i dunno whats gonna happen i might'nt be given the goal if they dont ave it on the cards we went threw all the match reports the other nite and ive def 15..but sure what can u do.ya i agree proberly is harder and ill see how i get on next year.at the moment its dereks so congrats to him...

Was at the Leeside/Kinsale match last night - surprised to hear a lot of people actually read this who dont post on it and were supporting Kinsale because of it!! Dont think thats right myself to be honest - Leeside are a fine club! And this is only a forum and nobody should really pay much attention to whats written on here!!

One other question - did the leeside centre half run off the pitch to go to the toilet?? First time i've seen that in a match - but i suppose when you've got to go you've got to go!!

Congrats to Kinsale - commiserations to Leeside - the match was like a cupfinal - 3 great goals and the pitch was a credit to Leeside - with 3 teams playing on it all season it looked in great shape!

Congrats to Kinsale on winning the league. Was a great game from start to finish with 3 great goals. Thought the ref had a great game. Dissappointed for my old club Leeside who couldnt do any more, had great heart but just came up short. True that they have the Mossie L cup left against us (great) next week but id say that would be scant consolation if they were to win it. Hopefully we will have a big say in that.

Our second team unfortunately have just been relagated after losing 2-1 after extra time to Buttevant. Gutted for the lads, radio and rebelhead. Im sure they will bounce back up.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post

Our second team unfortunately have just been relagated after losing 2-1 after extra time to Buttevant. Gutted for the lads, radio and rebelhead. Im sure they will bounce back up.
    Hard luck owl and the rest of the Ballyvolane lads rebel and radio was hoping ye"d stay up......

One other question - did the leeside centre half run off the pitch to go to the toilet?? First time i've seen that in a match - but i suppose when you've got to go you've got to go!!

ya Olachico i seen a guy hand him a news paper to read on his way into the dressing room!! ha ha

Well what an end to a season i must say, i enjoyed every min of the Season, With glenvale winning on final day, Kinsale winning on final day, ourselves winning on the final day, throw in a few relegation play offs aswell this has to go down as one of the best for a long time..

The Premier A league was simply amazing if you ask me and one week you could be in relegation place, win a game or 2 on the trot and your suddenly fighting for promotion haha Brilliant..

Well done to Kinsale and i thought ye'd have the experience on the final day to do enough.. Although its hard to feel sorry for certain leeside posters on here with the bull they posted for most of the season, I really do feel sorry for the players, I know if we lost against Mayfield our players would have been distraught, so to the Leeside players ye were very unlucky and ye shud be proud of what ye achieved this season.. Im sure a major trophy is coming very soon..

As for the Bohs we already have a few names definate down for signing, something we have to do going up is strenghten our squad so we are happy about that.. Talk of one or 2 leaving which i am slightly worried about but thats football isnt it. Hope we do ourselves justice up there..

names names names mario???

Congrats to Kinsale & Bohs, the league doesn't tell lies & the best team will always win
    Be Champions