Results 2,801 to 2,820 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holden10 View Post
    def think netural venue was the way to go donald.should be a cracker of a game gonna go up to it myself.what happened to ye towards the end of the season???not that im complaining...best of luck saturday...
    I dont no what happened holden,as i said before and you would agree,there is no easy fixture in this league!!
    Not making excuses but we had it bad with injuries especially in defence after christmas!!
    Hoping wel b playing ye next year,we no how tough it will be on saturday!!
    Good win last night for ye,village have gone back alot since last year

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    I dont no what happened holden,as i said before and you would agree,there is no easy fixture in this league!!
    Not making excuses but we had it bad with injuries especially in defence after christmas!!
    Hoping wel b playing ye next year,we no how tough it will be on saturday!!
    Good win last night for ye,village have gone back alot since last year
    ya i agree was a very tough league this year,hard league to get out of some great teams their..ye might b,will be a very tough game should be going up to see it..
    ya good win but to be honest we were very comfortable all game missing four or five brought up some from the 2nd team all done well.ya gone back alot since last year.they lost aload of players to mayfield utd msl.

League 2A Goes to title decider

Milstreet continued their good run tonight to ensure that league 2a will go to a playoff on Sunday morning in Springfield. They defeated Waterloo 4-2 in Waterloo in a well contested game. Waterloo looked to have only the bare 11 and lost their very good center back earl on. They went 1-0 up but soon found themselves 3-1 down. They scored just before half time to give us Springers boys hope but a penalty in the second half was enough to see them off. Waterloo gave them a good fight and we have no complaints. Its up to ourselves to finish the job on Sunday and I think its a great way to finish the season. We got nothing easy all season, not that I expected too, and we are going to have to see off a team in super form. They are the only team to beat us this season in the league but we haven't dropped a single point at home this season and we are unbeaten since we played them last. And the team we put out that morning wasn't even related to the team that will play Sunday.
    It really is setup to be a cracker and to be honest I can't wait already. This is the kind of game we play football for.
    Bring it on.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

All we need now is Mayfield to win and maybe Leeside to drop points before their meeting with Kinsale and it will set up a load of leagues going down to head to head battles on the final day...
    AUL 2, AUL 2A, AUL 1A and Prem??? - Think AUL 3 is going down to wire as well and AUL 1 looks very tight but there are a lot of games left there, AUL 3A had two teams 1 point apart and Prem A has a play-off for promotion. This might have to go down as one of the most thrilling seasons league table wise in AUL history!!!
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

28 Posts
    Well lads its going down to the wire! Mayfield beat Park this evenin 2-1 we lead the league by 1 point all we need is draw to win it but will be goin for that win 2.30 saturday at the fairfield should be a cracker ....winner takes all!!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Well lads its going down to the wire! Mayfield beat Park this evenin 2-1 we lead the league by 1 point all we need is draw to win it but will be goin for that win 2.30 saturday at the fairfield should be a cracker ....winner takes all!!!
    Absolutely amazing the way things are working out in the leagues there is going to be a lot of squeaky bums around for the next couple of days A great way to end a great season and best of luck to all teams involved.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Glen celtic 3 rathcoole 2

Well, finally we are safe after tonights result. Such a strange league this year as we are gone up to 5th now.............. We went 1 up when Tossy Kelleher finished brilliantly after a great move. They scored 2 in 5 mins to be leading at the break. We had a good chat at half time and asked the lads who wanted it more, and in fairness they responded with Paul(mona)Monaghan scoring after 5 mins and he got the winner 15 mins later...........

Hey Scaffa, Mario, should be a cracker in the Fairfield Saturday. Never thought it would come down to the last game though. I will miss it as i will have to watch my beloved CHELSEA winning the double for the first time (hopefully). Best of luck anyway and ye have a good referee doing it as well.............

Also best of luck MainManRam against Millstreet on Sunday. They have already won a trophy so ye deserve this one........

And finally, Innish unlucky on Sunday bud. I did not realise that ye had such a young team, and no doubt if ye can keep that squad ye could be playing in the Premier league in no time...............Lovely setup ye have down there too, well done.
    Last edited by timmypav; 13/05/2010 at 9:45 PM.

24 Posts
    Timmy,

I watched ye last night and ye fully deserved to win. Ye dominated the 2nd half and Rathcoole couldn't live with ye physically. Without their striker Tadgh who knows where they would be as he looked dangerous all game.

20 Posts

Smile chelsea 3 pompy 0

Quote Originally Posted by timmypav View Post
    Well, finally we are safe after tonights result. Such a strange league this year as we are gone up to 5th now.............. We went 1 up when Tossy Kelleher finished brilliantly after a great move. They scored 2 in 5 mins to be leading at the break. We had a good chat at half time and asked the lads who wanted it more, and in fairness they responded with Paul(mona)Monaghan scoring after 5 mins and he got the winner 15 mins later...........

Hey Scaffa, Mario, should be a cracker in the Fairfield Saturday. Never thought it would come down to the last game though. I will miss it as i will have to watch my beloved CHELSEA winning the double for the first time (hopefully). Best of luck anyway and ye have a good referee doing it as well.............

Also best of luck MainManRam against Millstreet on Sunday. They have already won a trophy so ye deserve this one........

And finally, Innish unlucky on Sunday bud. I did not realise that ye had such a young team, and no doubt if ye can keep that squad ye could be playing in the Premier league in no time...............Lovely setup ye have down there too, well done.
    timmy im the same taught the kanturk game and ballyvolane was on sunday now cant make as i will also be watching the mighty blues do the double for the 1st time in our history,just like our macroom teams this year.JT will wrap up the year nicely

Holden are we playing ye in town park or murrays field on sunday?? - i'm too lazy to go looking up the fixtures!!!

thats a fair point radio...dont know wer we'd be without him...but in fairness the last 3 or 4 games we've been missing half our squad with exams and gaa. we especially missed our 2 centre backs last nite, had very young team out too, but in fairness they wanted it more and looked more dangerous, so fair play to them...i thought the ref was shocking tho....

Down in Murrays olachico, should be a good game to finish off the season!! Its been awhile since the first time we played ye!!

20 Posts
    murrays field,been a while alright was a very tight game the last time if i recall.looking forward to the last league game and hopefully a good run in the mossie linnane park wont be easy tho..

Aright boyz, what did i miss ???. Been away getting surgery on my knee which effectively ends my season, just when it was getting exciting for gods sake. Disaster.Dont know when il be back.
    Looking forward to Sat should be a very tough one for both sides. Good venue, Buttevant, nice pitch.
    Best of luck to Bohemians, Mario and Scaffa over the weekend.

.......almost forgot, good luck to Springfield, MMRam over the weekend too.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    .......almost forgot, good luck to Springfield, MMRam over the weekend too.
    good to have ya back owl hope the knee heals well.might see ya next year yet.best of luck saturday..

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Timmy,

I watched ye last night and ye fully deserved to win. Ye dominated the 2nd half and Rathcoole couldn't live with ye physically. Without their striker Tadgh who knows where they would be as he looked dangerous all game.
    Cheers for that Radio. Looks like ye could be depending on Dillons Cross to get something from Buttevant for ye to avoid a playoff for the 2nd relegation spot. Best of luck anyway bud

Quote Originally Posted by holden10 View Post
    timmy im the same taught the kanturk game and ballyvolane was on sunday now cant make as i will also be watching the mighty blues do the double for the 1st time in our history,just like our macroom teams this year.JT will wrap up the year nicely
    Yeah Holden, looks like it will have been a brilliant year for you all round. Well done to both of your teams on their league wins. And as Carlo said on Sunday, COME ON CHELSEA.

21. Thanks From:

Dont think our game will be going ahead tomorrow lads there has been a death within the club...

Fixture will be confirmed on or off later on....

Cheers for that holden/mr versatile - didnt want to turn up to the wrong pitch!!