Results 2,761 to 2,780 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    This Premier league is far from over in my opinion lads. I understand that Leeside are on a major run at the moment but they have 3 of the biggest games of their lives coming up. Starting Thurs. night they have to come to us and we need the 3pts more than they do.
    We certainly didn't think we'd be in this position last Aug. but thats the way it's after panning out. On the road we picked up only 2pts from a possible 27 scoring a whopping 4 goals. Relegation form no doubt , but at home weve won 4 out of 7. so we believe we can cause an upset Thurs. night. to make sure of our Premier status next year.
    Hopefully we can get out a top team next Thursday and do the business.
    This should be a cracker of a game so all support welcome on the night.

Our award for staying in the Prem. next year will be trips to Madden Park, Michelstown, Macroom, O neill pk. Leeside, CIT, The farm (Wilton) { just to mention a few }
    Punishment for whoever gets relegated, Silverheights Clashduv Rd. twice , Monard, Fairfield ???

In fairness that has to be an incentive. I dont think i could go another season with that in mind .

So Boo looking forward to your trip to the Glebe , It's going to be some Battle.
    What have you got against Monard???

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    What have you got against Monard???
    Not meaning to offend anyone but the Premier league teams facilites next year are far better than those of the Prem. A .
    End of discussion ola...
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

I'm only rising you Junglegym!! I was involved with Hibs for years and we had good facilities so i know what you mean! Fortunately its what happens on the pitch that counts and not whether we have showers :-)

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Not meaning to offend anyone but the Premier league teams facilites next year are far better than those of the Prem. A .
    End of discussion ola...
    Wiltons,villages facilites are nt that great no offense and Blarney st. play on the same pitch as us FFS(Bohs)!!!!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

41 Posts
    Junglegym,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,why is ur game V Leeside refixed,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Riddle,,,,,,,,its a big man who can admit when things are wrong an want to do right an I respect that,I think you an our newest Leeside poster shoud be commended for yer honesty when it would of been easier to say nothin.

An please remember,opinions are based on personal experience an not necesserly based on recent form:
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Big Game tonight for us up in Silverheights against dillons cross again tonight. Although we cant win the league tonight mathematically, but we can put one hand on the trophy as mayfield will have to beat park away on thursday night and also beat us in the fairfield on the last game of the season to force a playoff against us..

Tonight will be very tough for us as we now how tough dillons can be to break down, especially at home. They beat us in the cup and we beat them last thursday so we are evenly matched and in both games a single goal seperated the teams so tonight should be a cracker...

Also im not to sure on this so i stand to be corrected, dillons might need the 3 points as much as us as they are in danger of the dreaded drop so attacking football should be out in full force tonight...

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    Riddler welcome to the forum and thanks for coming on to give us Waterloos side of things.
    My beef with ye guys was that I was the guy who ye were taking photos of through a window while I got changed after we played ye in yere place which I found a bit inappropriate and last Thursday night with those guys it was a bit of a shocker.
    Having said that when we played ye in yere place on a poor pitch I thought ye were the best team we played in the league this season. The game in yere place was a cracker and whoever lost was going to be disappointed. I wasn't playing Sunday Riddler but having spoke to the lads they didn't have anything bad to say about ye. The disaster about this division is that only one go up because honestly to finish on the points total ye may do would be good enough to win the league most years.
    I can only talk about my experience with ye guys- but I am happy you came on to give your side of things. In return I would like to wish ye the best of luck next season I am sure if ye can hold on to the guys ye have ye will have a great season again next year.
    ya its frustrating enough that only one team goes up because last year the points totals werent anywhere near this years if my memory serves me. We lost to Glanworth earlier in the year and said that shouldnt matter...how wrong we were! From what iv seen Millstreet will be a really tough one for ye if it goes to the last day, we havent played them since November but they are a team on blistering form at the moment. were playing them tomorrow but we will have to see what happens but they are a danger to ye.
    ya the lads on the pitch a genuine bunch of lads alright, theres always a bit of banter during the match and there was no foul play in the match sunday, we were fortunate enough to take the lead but it was probably our best move of the match first time we really got behind yer full backs, we kinda fell asleep defensively for the first 2 of yer goals, set pieces have been our weak point all season but the third goal was a bullet alright. sure well see what happens tomorrow......

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Figo was named in the squad but didnt play . Stephen Deasy of Glenthorn came on when Alberto was sent off . Ivan Skillington (Blackstone) and a fella from Kinsale i think that i didnt recognise came on for ken dennehy and rob walsh. The guy from Kinsale sawa a lot of the ball when he came on and did very well
    Oli - he was Moynihan from Douglas hall.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Boo u a funny man.........Iv said that a few times if Im correct.Id do enjoy your posts.Its as if ye drop the booze ban all of a sudden down in Paradise an you have a bellyful an go all Eamon Dumphy on me as soon as ya get the lap top to yourself.

Its cracks me up how you get all flustered.Ya better be careful or else I'll tog off against ye myself,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Now onto grown up stuff.

I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.

Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.

Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.

Lets just see what happens Tuesday I suppose...........

Well done Glenvale,tough luck Innish we were all routin for ya.Congrats to Springfield,,,,Bella Main Man,,,,bet that felt good.Waterloo take any pics,haht aha
    ya littleman we were missing four players that day and to be honest its hard to get lads up for a game when uve nothing to play for anymore.taught pearse palyed well cracking 3rd goal.thanks for complament too could ave ad a hatrick to b honest.village now tonight all dying from the weekend and yesterday both teams got their cup presentations so could be interesting....

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Oli - he was Moynihan from Douglas hall.
    Cheers for clearing that up

Quote Originally Posted by Riddler View Post
    OK look I'm involved with the Waterloo team and these idiots who went down and disrupted the Springfield game that was totally unacceptable and believe me when we heard about that we were outraged with how stupid this minority are. However as a team I find it very offensive to say we are always hastle, we have won about 25 out of 30 games this season and played some very good football and worked incredibly hard all year, went on a great cup run and thoroughly enjoyed our performance in the league this year, the fact is Springfield were far better than us on Sunday and i wish them all the best, as i do to Millstreet in whoever goes up...it was a great fight all year from all three of us and gripping right to the end. These idiots are giving our club a bad name and as one of the majority who are embarrassed by them all we can do is apologise as a group of lads and wish you all the best.
    Riddler, fair play to you for coming on here and setting the record straight. I stated in a posting here last week that it takes just a few idiots to give a club a bad name. I hope the club takes action against the offenders. I'm involved with your neighbours Killowen and we have had many great tussles over the years with Waterloo. Despite the rivalry, both clubs are on good terms after all these years.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Prem play off ; Ballyvolane v Kanturk is next Saturday in Buttevant.

20 Posts
    best of luck owl.why buttervant?

Quote Originally Posted by Riddler View Post
    ya its frustrating enough that only one team goes up because last year the points totals werent anywhere near this years if my memory serves me. We lost to Glanworth earlier in the year and said that shouldnt matter...how wrong we were! From what iv seen Millstreet will be a really tough one for ye if it goes to the last day, we havent played them since November but they are a team on blistering form at the moment. were playing them tomorrow but we will have to see what happens but they are a danger to ye.
    ya the lads on the pitch a genuine bunch of lads alright, theres always a bit of banter during the match and there was no foul play in the match sunday, we were fortunate enough to take the lead but it was probably our best move of the match first time we really got behind yer full backs, we kinda fell asleep defensively for the first 2 of yer goals, set pieces have been our weak point all season but the third goal was a bullet alright. sure well see what happens tomorrow......
    Yeah obviously I hope ye put on a good performance tomorrow night- I know a few of our lads are going down to watch it. (Hopefully they will behave themselves ) I know its going to be hard for ye to raise yer game and we won't be critical if ye do lose but hopefully your boys will want to finish in a deserved runners up spot and give them a good game. Having played ye in yere place I fully expect that this will be the case and Milstreet won't get anything easy. If it does go to the last game we will be ready for it. A draw will be good enough if they do happen to beat ye- but as I said earlier we don't want Milstreet to be the only team we didn't beat in the league this year. I know they are in blistering form but having seen them and ye play I don't think they have anything over ye.
    May the best team win and enjoy it Riddler
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

28 Posts
    Dillons Cross 1-1 Bohs ....very frustrating game scored after about 30 mins and controlled the game till half time missed 2 good chances to go 2 up but Dillons got the equalizer wit about 15 mins to go from a corner they looked dangerous from long throws and frees and to be honest thats the only way they were gonna score we pushed on and tried to get the winner but they held out.
    So its 4 points clear of Mayfield who have a game in hand and who travel to Park on Thursday needin a result.......So come on PARK BOY!!! Do us the greatest favour and beat them and we win the league
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

20 Posts
    macroom 3 village 0,great win for us missing four and we all dying sick also roll on the 1/4 finals....

Leeds 3 - Leeside 3. Went two one down,led 3-2, first half finished 3-3. Had bucket load of chances second half playing down the hill,some amount of missed chances. Leeds had one or two breaks. The Leeside Development squad (A, B, C and Youths) gets through to the next round. Iv heard people mention this guy Gary Nolan on this thread before, he was excellent.

20 Posts
    taught they might give ye a game alright booboy.that gary nolan is top class played against him twice this year he would make any team in the premier i think...

Ya great game booboy I have to say. we tired at the end and ye had us under pressure for alot of extra time. we had the bare 11 ourselves and a great 120 mins from the guvnor at right back, he was reelin in the years 2nite ( owl and radiostar will get a good laugh out of that). ricky gettings was a handful in the 1st, find it strange tho that ye had 'c' team players when they won 2-0 tonight against greenwood. i really thought it looked like ye finished wit 6/7 of the 1st team but sure i could be wrong. and you must have been only wearing 1 shoe cause there is no hill on our 1st pitch, sayin that in extra time i felt i was running up a hill all the time. well done though and best of luck with the rest of the season.

well overall im happy with our season, i said at the start that staying up was the goal after our first team folding and we jumped from 2nd division football. now we will be looking to push on next year and maybe add a few to the squad.

leedspk signing off for the season

Knockvilla 1 Ballyvolane 2 (aet)

Good win. Came from 1 down at alf time. Been a long time since we beat K'Villa and to be fair i felt we deserved it.
    Did i hear Wilton beat Kinsale ?

Cheers Holden, Buttevant cause i pressume its mid way between the two teams. Should be a great game. Lookin forward to it.