12th man i think going slightly over the top with reguards littleman

Quote Originally Posted by holden10 View Post
    will the playoff be a two leg affair anyone no,or just a one off game in a netural venue?
    from what ive heard ,playoff between ballyvolane and kanturk on neutral venue,.

just back from the glenvale innishvilla game. 2-1 to glenvale, fairly gutting way to miss out on the title and promotion for innishvilla who were probably the better of the two but to be fair glenvale took their two chances very well. Great crowd there out in support too is always great to see..

Main Man / Bella, Any result from the Springfield v Waterloo game this morning? I couldn't make it down to Cobh at all.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Littleman will ye beat us playing 541 like you done last time. yere a spent force.
    And the award for the most pointless comment on this thread goes tooooooo,,,, thebooboys

Just sums up what yer club is about pal, fair enough ye will win the league and deserve to win it, but this gloating on a forum just goes to show why everyone has started to hate yer club over the last month or so..

Always when a team wins the league people will say well done and congrats but the way ye have been acting (like ye would play Barcelona off the park) i dont think ye will have to many admirers come the end of the season..

And i for one will laugh my balls off if ye slip up, it sounds like the pressure is getting to ye down the Island that ye have to resort to this carry on...

On a lighter note:

Well done to Glenvale who won the league this morning, enjoy it lads ye deserved it,

From all at Bohs

hey one it was 3-1 springfield.waterloo went 1 up just after half time but springers strenght came through.fair play to waterloo they played some decent stuff at times but just did not have as much quality as springfield.

28 Posts
    First of all congrats to Glenvale well deserved,innish hard luck next year ye ll win it and congrats to springers delighted ye beat that lot!!

Littleman will ye beat us playing 541 like you done last time. yere a spent force.
    What is your probelm Boo everyone knows yer a good team and will more than likely win the league but the goadin off littleman is bit much to be honest i agree wit Mario when he says yer beginning to be a hated team in the league i ve watched ye a couple of times and to be fair yer a great side but wit these snide comments i hope it dose nt come back to bite you on the hole.........
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by johhny g View Post
    hey one it was 3-1 springfield.waterloo went 1 up just after half time but springers strenght came through.fair play to waterloo they played some decent stuff at times but just did not have as much quality as springfield.
    Thanks Johhny G, good win for Springers by the sounds of it.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    What is your probelm Boo everyone knows yer a good team and will more than likely win the league but the goadin off littleman is bit much to be honest i agree wit Mario when he says yer beginning to be a hated team in the league i ve watched ye a couple of times and to be fair yer a great side but wit these snide comments i hope it dose nt come back to bite you on the hole.........
    Lads,
    Look at the time of the posts. I'm sure it sounded like a good idea to make those posts in the condition boo was in.

I'm sure when he re-reads them today he'll regret it. All he has done is given Grattan a real reason to beat Leeside next week

41 Posts
    Boo u a funny man.........Iv said that a few times if Im correct.Id do enjoy your posts.Its as if ye drop the booze ban all of a sudden down in Paradise an you have a bellyful an go all Eamon Dumphy on me as soon as ya get the lap top to yourself.

Its cracks me up how you get all flustered.Ya better be careful or else I'll tog off against ye myself,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Now onto grown up stuff.

I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.

Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.

Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.

Lets just see what happens Tuesday I suppose...........

Well done Glenvale,tough luck Innish we were all routin for ya.Congrats to Springfield,,,,Bella Main Man,,,,bet that felt good.Waterloo take any pics,hahaha
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts
    Pac cheers for pointing out the obvious but its wasted on Boo an his co horts.I do appriciate your thoughts on the matter ,an Mario an Scaffa,Shetland,Owl an the rest.

This threads about football,in the Aul.Not about a fools ignorence.

I wont have to motivate the Gratts.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.

Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.

Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.
    The game today was a bit strange! Referee getting injured after about 6 minutes! A cork referee then having to do the line!!
    To be honest after watching the performance in the game against Tipperary I expected a few changes! They werent the ones i expected - Clare had the upperhand in terms of motivation - with their manager having passed away a few weeks ago! Was very impressed with the Clare centre half who scored!

The first half was abysmal to watch - woeful defending for the Clare goal!!

The Cork team did do a bit better in the second half and created some good chances - but seemed to want to walk the ball into the net .

The sending off actually seemed to drive Cork on - having played in goal myself before i'd probably have handled it too

On a happier note for blackstone i thought our striker Ivan Skillington did well when he came on for his second appearance in an AUL shirt . Disappointed Colin Bevan didnt get on!!

24 Posts
    Division 1A is getting exciting at both ends now. We finished our season with a draw yesterday, but we are still waiting on a few results to keep us out of a relegation play off. 2nd relegation spot will be decided between Ballyvolane, Passage, Buttevant, Glen Celtic and possibly Dillons Cross. Buttevant beating Rathcoole yesterday was a massive result for them.
    At the top Donoughmore slipped up after looking like they were back in the hunt again. Mayfield look like the team that will push Bohs to the end, i think they still have to play each other too, could be close.

Congratulations to Glenvale!! Commiserations to Innishvilla - if i'm honest i was hoping for a draw in that match and a Hibs win to force a play-off . A pity that its only 1 up from the 2nd divisions I would have liked to have seen Hibs back in the first division

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Division 1A
    At the top Donoughmore slipped up after looking like they were back in the hunt again. Mayfield look like the team that will push Bohs to the end, i think they still have to play each other too, could be close.
    Mayfield had a great result yesterday hammering Donoughmore 4 nil and are now 3 points behind us now with 2 games to go, we travel to Dillons Cross on Tuesday night and Mayfield travel to Park, 2 hard games we play Mayfield last game of the season but hopefully it wont come down to that and we win it Tuesday night!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Just like to wish Glenvale all the best next season in the 1st division, they've been there abouts for a good few years so I wouldn't begrudge them their success - I'd just prefer if it didn't involve Innishvilla losing!!! I've always said the league table never lies - so again Glenvale well done, hard luck Hibs & Innishvilla - 4 points seperate top 3 next team 20 points back!!!
    Olachico - I was thinking about hibs alright coming near the end of the game, it was 1:1 with 10 minutes to go when Innishvilla decided it was now or never a win was the only option so pushing forward got caught on the break, great finish by a very speedy striker, the killer was the guy we pushed forward had kept him quite the whole game. But the thing was it was the same to us to draw as to be beaten by 10 so better to push forward at the end than to wonder what if...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Foot.ie! Leeside f.c.

As a new member here and a long long time member of leeside fc may i congratulate u booboys on yr success at getting our club such love & appreciation from others. your fascination with littleman is slightly worrying posting @ 3am of a sun morn kinda sad, however fair play i see you got yr answer already ovr w/end.if its reaction yr looking for i think u will get it but maybe itl come from within yr own club. leeside fc can do w/out the rubbish u & others supposedly clubmen spout out here, we have nothing but respect for such proud traditional clubs like grattan u are aware boo 3our lads played with aul team captained by a grattan man yesterday? with 3games to play coachford & grattan away this week & our last lge game home to kinsale to follow we do have a great chance winning clubs 1st prem lge title can we do it? yes. will we do it? time will tell... finally on a positive note i missed yesterdays aul game as quiet a few our lads did,as our 17s played out a 2-2 draw up at lge winners mallow and were indeed unlucky not to get 3pts & take title to play-off, one the best games ball i seen in longtime end-end stuff, lads u done us proud fought til the end & the near future of football down da island looks promising, well done especially to the manager barry cotter.

19. Thanks From:

Sorry for not posting earlier lads- its a long way down from cloud 9 Absolutely thrilled with the result yesterday and its put us in a very strong position. We know its not over yet but hopefully Waterloo will give Milstreet a good game on Wednesday night and take something off them. Even if that does happen and we win it Wednesday night we will still want to win next Sunday as- as it stands now Milstreet are the only team to beat us in the league this year and the only team we have not beaten so either way its going to be a good game.
    I obviously wasn't at the game yesterday so I can't comment too much but I was kept in constant contact by Bella- which i am very grateful for, so thanks again kid. As Johnny said we went 1 down early in the second half which could of knocked us back but all credit to the lads they came out fighting and turned the game around- and playing up the hill in the second half too which isn't always easy.
    If all comes to all and we have to beat Milstreet to win the league then I'm looking forward to it already- It will be a nice way to finish a tough but very enjoyable season.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

541 down hill, thats what your at
    will ye beat them boo in their own BACKGARDEN.