looked like you miss hit it mainman and with your right foot aswellyou are right bout waterloo boys,if they kept there mouth shut it would of been grand but they left themselves down big time.
Job done tonight and back to the top of the table with all teams level on games. Inner only started with 9 and finished with 10. Went one up only 5 min before half time but came out in the second half and blew em away- I even managed to get on the score sheet again tonight. Fair play to the Inner City boys- the ones who turned up did themselves proud, especially in the first half.
One of the Inner City boys got a serious arm injury tonight and would just like to wish him well and a speedy recovery. From talking to his team-mates it wasn't the first time it happened but it still isn't nice.
I don't mean to harp on and anyone who knows me will know that I have the upmost respect for all teams we play and even those we don't but: The boys from Waterloo, including a coach, shamed themselves again tonight by turning up at our game and abusing our players only for the ref (in fairness) to send them packing back down the Mallow road.My blood is boiling over these guys and I am only hoping that our boys manage to beat them on Sunday and end there chances of winning the league- because if not I will find it hard to wish them luck in the first division next year.
Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.
looked like you miss hit it mainman and with your right foot aswellyou are right bout waterloo boys,if they kept there mouth shut it would of been grand but they left themselves down big time.
Bella,Main Man just take heart from the fact that ye have the 3 points,,,,,,,,,,,Waterloo as a club,in my dealings with them anyway are nothin but trouble.Never a straight forward game,always hassle,an the side line is worse than the stuff on the pitch.Tis over now an ya should enjoy the fact that they travelled so far to waste their time.Muppets.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
it isnt everyone on waterloo sideline that cos a problem.. from any time we played them it was practically the same guy that was making and causing all the hassle there was... hope springfield trounce waterloo because footballing wise springers are well able to play unlike waterloo, who are all about the long ball... second choice are millstreet
ABW
Main man, no matter if it was 1-0 or 5-0, ye got the 3 points and thats what matters. Waterloo are neighbours of ours and we enjoy a healthy rivalry with them over the years. There was always plenty banter on and off the pitch but when the game was over it was handshakes all round. I would know a few individuals involved in their club who are decent football men, unfortunately there are one or two others who give the club a bad reputation with their conduct on the line. It sounds like the pressure is getting to them but I can't understand why the persons involved have to let themselves and their club down by behaving in such a fashion.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
i remember that a couple of years back scaffa and if im correct they were at it the whole game, caused fierce hassle between the clubs. Then we played them down in there place and beat them ahem ahem 8-1 hahaha. Havent grown up since lads.. Awful behaviour...
Mayfield are also challenging us for the league and they have been at our last few games and in fairness to them they show up, watch the game and never shout and moan about anything, they just watch the game and go home...
Wterloo on the other hand will prob be quiet boys when ye are on the same pitch as them lads so take it from someone who has experienced them......... They are a shocking club that play shocking football and have 1 or 2 shocking members that drag the whole team down..
Remember you win as a team, Lose as a team, And be muppets as a team hahahaha
If I miss hit a few more and they go into the top corner like that you won't hear me complaining JohhnyNice to a good few people down to support us last night and hopefully people can get up on Sunday morning (unlike me who will no doubt be in a cruel condition somewhere) and support the boys.
Well done last night Marty. Just saw the scoreline there on the AUL site.
Cheers M.M.R twas a gud result against a gud team,safe for now me thinks so all systems go towards hopefully welcoming Springers to the big league next year.Looking forward to my 10 minute stroll for the away game!!
Marty
just read there that ballyvolane are bgetting a play off against kanturk because they got points given back!! its a disgrace and if they win i will have nothing to do with aul again!!
Last edited by olachico; 08/05/2010 at 3:24 PM.
zohan whats your problem.their objection was based on from what ive heard non registered players playing with castleview.castleview themselves didnt even contest it.and admitted they were in the wrong.get a life zohan any team in a promotiom position would do the same,and if they do win play off then so be it. with statements like you made there you wont be much of a loss to a.u.l.
ZOHAN are you off your game or what man.ballyvolane had every right to put in an objection.if it was your team fighting to go up ye would def do the same so i dunno what your on about..and as shetland said ud prob be no loss to the aul anyway....best of luck to ballyvolane nice bunch of lads their...
Zohan what team do you play for? Thats the worst statement ive ever heard what planet are you from biy...............Ballyvolane had every right to object to the AUL about Castleview playing illegal players and with the position they were in any other team would have done it, cannot understand how you think its a disgrace??? or do you play for Kanturk and are afraid of the Ballyvolane boys![]()
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
will the playoff be a two leg affair anyone no,or just a one off game in a netural venue?
First of all, Zohans comment doesnt even deserve a reply from myself or any other Ballyv member in here. I appreciate the posts from the rest of the guys in here, thanks.
If the 12th man did thank this post then i think its well out of order and i would kindly like an explination why you would condone this type of comment when it clearly states that its okay for a team to cheat and not for a club to object ?
Must have thanked that by mistake,thanks removed so forget it.
Littleman is gone very quiet on premier race, we will win title up in northside. I dont think anyone can beat us full strength.
Littleman will ye beat us playing 541 like you done last time. yere a spent force.