Results 2,681 to 2,700 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Anyone know why boscoes versus douglas hall was abandoned at 1-1????
    Knowing Boscos it was probably an all in brawl........

Hey pac, my sums add up to the same bud. They need 6 points.

4 points if the draw comes versus Kinsale.

Quote Originally Posted by timmypav View Post
    Hey pac, my sums add up to the same bud. They need 6 points.
    Or 4 will do them if one of those comes against Kinsale

41 Posts
    Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League
    Pld W D L GF GA Pts
    Kinsale 17 13 2 2 40 15 41

Leeside 15 11 3 0 38 9 39

Grattan 17 12 1 4 31 13 37

This is the correct league table encluding tonights game for Leeside.Your actually right in what your saying Pacman.4 points isnt enough to win it outright.

Leeside will need to win 2 of their 3 remaining games to put them on 45 pts.Kinsale can only make a possible 44.So thats fairly straight forward.I have to give credit where its due an Leeside have really strung a fantastic run of wins together.Especially for me beating Park home an away an Wilton away one after the other.Massive 9 points.But again they seem to be doing the buisness at both ends of the pitch an thats league winning form.

The bottom of the table looks as interesting.Everyone from Blarney St down can still be caught in the race to avoid the drop.Any four from Glenthorn,Blarney St,Coachford an Knockavilla could loose out.Village are officially relegated as a result of tonites result.No Silverheights next season.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Innishvilla v Glenvale.

Innish, I will probably drive down to your game Sunday. Makings of a cracker............ Lads, I think Innish deserves a bit of credit for the way he has complemented nearly everybodys teams this season and not a lot about his own bunch. Been keeping an eye on them and they are after having some season. Lost first 2 games and 14 wins and a draw since, and i have a feeling will win on Sun to win the league.
    Last edited by timmypav; 04/05/2010 at 10:38 PM.

Good point timmypav,yeah in fairness glenvale looked like they were going to **** the league at one stage,bit cocky if you ask me.innish went about their business quietly and fair play to them.best of luck to both teams Sunday,not forgetting hibs who will force a playoff should this game end in a draw and they win their game.

41 Posts
    Timmy Innish is like the Gran dad of this thread.Everyone likes him cause he never looses the plot.Well done Innish.

Aahh shucks lads I'm blushing here.

In all fairness it should be a cracker on Sunday - always had good games with Glenvale - we managed to pip them three years ago to runners up spot, they recently lost a play-off with Kilreen for promotion so they've been there abouts consistently for a few years now, and as beezer pointed out I wouldn't be surprized to see a few Hibs guys there hoping for a draw. Great to see AUL 2 & AUL 2A going right down to the wire...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Scaffa got it about spot on with his assessment of our game last night. An absolute massive 3 points for us and in fairness i think they were deserved.
    Im sure dillons will be waiting to get revenge when we lay them again tuesday night....

Will be a cracking game on sunday inish best of luck to ye the unbeaten run ye went on is deserving to win any league so if ye do win it then nobody cant say ye deserve it..

Best of luck to dillons cross on friday in the city challenge cup final against blackpool celtic..

Good luck to ye to beezer in the same cup lad....

Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    Scaffa got it about spot on with his assessment of our game last night. An absolute massive 3 points for us and in fairness i think they were deserved.
    Im sure dillons will be waiting to get revenge when we lay them again tuesday night....

Will be a cracking game on sunday inish best of luck to ye the unbeaten run ye went on is deserving to win any league so if ye do win it then nobody cant say ye deserve it..

Best of luck to dillons cross on friday in the city challenge cup final against blackpool celtic..

Good luck to ye to beezer in the same cup lad....
    Sounds like a strange past time
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    That looks like a cracking end to the season fair play to all three teams involved, all have a pretty impressive record, three teams with a combined total of four league losses from 46 games... I suppose all the teams are hoping for a draw when the other two meet each other....
    Quote Originally Posted by Onefootednopace View Post
    Hard luck Main Man, what a game to miss. It's a cracking end to the season in 2A, great to see it going right down to the wire. It's a hard one to call but I've a feeling Springers will just do enough to clinch the title.
    Probably Innish but i'd be happy if we beat Inner & Waterloo and then Waterloo beat Milstreet- that way we will be celebrating and won't have to beat Milstreet in the last game.

Yeah fairly gutted One but i'm best man so I can't miss out. It really is nerve racking times all right but hopefully the experience of closing out the 3rd division league last year will stand to us this year and the boys can do a job on Sunday.

But as I said one game at a time and that starts with Inner City tomorrow night- who we will be giving full respect to and try to get that job done first. The waterloo game will mean nothing if we can't get a win tomorrow night.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    Probably Innish but i'd be happy if we beat Inner & Waterloo and then Waterloo beat Milstreet- that way we will be celebrating and won't have to beat Milstreet in the last game.

Yeah fairly gutted One but i'm best man so I can't miss out. It really is nerve racking times all right but hopefully the experience of closing out the 3rd division league last year will stand to us this year and the boys can do a job on Sunday.

But as I said one game at a time and that starts with Inner City tomorrow night- who we will be giving full respect to and try to get that job done first. The waterloo game will mean nothing if we can't get a win tomorrow night.
    I might venture down to Cobh on Sunday morning for a look, should be a cracker.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League
    .The bottom of the table looks as interesting.Everyone from Blarney St down can still be caught in the race to avoid the drop.Any four from Glenthorn,Blarney St,Coachford an Knockavilla could loose out.Village are officially relegated as a result of tonites result.No Silverheights next season.
    Blarney Street are safe Littleman :
    Remaining fixtures in the Basement battle.
    Coachford vs Leeside
    Coachford vs Wilton // Knockavilla vs Glenthorn

p w d L gf ga pts
    Knockavilla 17 4 4 9 22 36 16
    Glenthorn 17 4 3 10 13 40 15
    ---------------------------------------------
    Coachford 16 4 2 10 17 28 14
    Village 18 3 4 11 18 41 13 (R)

ANYONE OUT OF 3 TO GO DOWN ::
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

20 Posts
    fantatic double for the macroom teams well deserved..

28 Posts
    Was talking to a Douglas lad today Boo and he said the ref abandanded the game after Boscos manager would nt leave the pitch after been sent off for abusing him.........Douglas will probably be awarded a 3-0 win and 3 points
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

41 Posts
    thanks junglegym,i wasnt aware of the fixtures to be played.One win should keep ye up.Best of luck

owl ,is it true that there is a play off between ballyvolane,and kanturk in premier A ,for promotion. met a castleview man tonight who said ballyvolane got the three points from recent match. is this the case,.

Park 3 - 2 Leeside (4-3 on agg)
    Fantastic result for us last Saturday.Were 3 nil up inside the first 15 minutes but took our foot off the pedal after that.This encouraged Leeside to come at us and thats exactly what they did.We conceded a soft goal from a set play and then gave away a penalty.3-2 at the break and although both teams had chances,the defending from both teams was outstanding.We now play Kilumney in the final(any info on them lads?)..Just wanted to say well done to Leeside.A fantastic bunch of lads and the majority of them are under 22/23 so im sure its not the last we hear of them.
    Our A team finished off their league season with a 2 - 1 win at Knockavilla last Sunday.5th place guaranteed.

Spot on Shetland. We will play Kanturk in a play off to see who joins Macroom in the top tier. Apparently Castlview had an illegal player or 2 that played against us last week which was spotted so the points were awarded to us. Rightly so.