Page 134 of 150 FirstFirst ... 3484124132133134135136144 ... LastLast
Results 2,661 to 2,680 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

41 Posts
    Mario coming from some one whos new to this management thing,have a word with the lads an just get um to keep takin it one game at a time,keep focused an ye will win through.The Norries will win one league at least.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts
    Owl,,,,,,,,,,,chin up.The Wednesday will be back.I have been where you are goin an look at me now,a QPR fan,,,,,richest club in the world,,,,,,,,,,,,it could happen to you too......

Glenvale cost me a small fortune over the weekend,,,,so much for dead certs.

Couldnt make the Leeside game so I sold my season ticket,,,,,,,,,,,the Killer B's had their last league game an its important clubmen support the club,,,,,,,it didnt matter as we lost 3 zip but at least I was there.

Dont know about anyone else but im really lookin forward to the Oscar game Sunday.
    Last edited by littleman; 03/05/2010 at 8:22 PM.

Cheers weeman, Gutted..........

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Dont know about anyone else but im really lookin forward to the Oscar game Sunday.
    Dont think our guys have been training with the Oscar squad since last game. Cant imagine some of them wont make the squad or maybe Im wrong. Are players from other teams training with AUL squad in the last week or two?

41 Posts
    From what Iv heard they are training Wed nite.I dont think theres been anything happening over the last few weeks though.

League 2A

2A will be close to be decided on Sunday when Waterloo travel to Cobh for what will be a massive game and the photographed star from the away game won't be there because his best buddies stag...........aggggghhhhhhhh. Fixtures have fallen horribly for me unfortunately. No mid-week game last week meant it was a near certainty that one of the big games would fall on this weekends of all weekends. It is going to be a massive game and I am really peed off about not been there but hopefully the lads will get the result needed to mean that we will have to go on and beat a good Milstreet team in the last game of the season.

First of all with the upmost respect we have to beat Inner City on Thurs night down in Springers which I will be around for and hopefully we can get the win to set us up for 2 massive games

We beat Coachford 6-0 yesterday with 4 goals coming from Shane Brennan who is on top class form- really missed him for those cup games period when we got knocked out of everything. I know people will say its only 2A but if anyone has seen Shane in this form they will agree he will get goals at any level.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

Glenvale cost me a small fortune over the weekend,,,,so much for dead certs.
    Sport can be a cruel thing...
    Glenvale - after an unbelievable season are one game and one loss away from ending up with nothing. Next Sunday they have the winner takes all final league game with Innishvilla. From an AUL 2 point of view I was cheering for Glenvale at weekend as I always like to see the divisional cups being won by our own section, but now the cheers will be for the black and orange of Innishvilla.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

hey mainman....Whats the date for the final game against millstreet?and whats the starting team recently? Will a draw and a win be enough to win the league on goal difference? Although I know six points will be sought after.

Bella thats some going with a chance finishing third if corkbeg game is a draw. How did that come about from the position ye were in not long back?
    "Read not to contradict and confute, nor to believe and take for granted, nor to find talk and discourse, but to weigh and consider."

Quote Originally Posted by sláinte101 View Post
    hey mainman....Whats the date for the final game against millstreet?and whats the starting team recently? Will a draw and a win be enough to win the league on goal difference? Although I know six points will be sought after.

Bella thats some going with a chance finishing third if corkbeg game is a draw. How did that come about from the position ye were in not long back?
    In the AUL no league titles/promotion decided on goal difference - always goes to a play off if two teams are level on points
    George Hamilton...

Quote Originally Posted by sláinte101 View Post

Murphy's Irish Stout League 2A
    PLD W D L GF GA Pts
    Waterloo 16 14 0 2 45 20 42
    Springfield A 15 13 1 1 52 16 40
    Millstreet Cel 15 12 2 1 49 18 38

Thats the story at the top with us playing Inner City Thurs, Waterloo on Sunday. Waterloo then play Milstreet next Wed. And I would think our game with Milstreet will be the following weekend. If we beat Inner on Thurs we will be top with 43. With the 3 of playing each other I am not even going to go into the maths but at least a draw against waterloo at the weekend is a must. If they were then to beat Milstreet in their place we would have 44 and they would finish with 46. Milstreet, assuming they win their other game, will have 41 and will then have to beat us in our place to force a playoff. But that is only 1 scenario. Milstreet might win all their games and win the league at our place
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    Murphy's Irish Stout League 2A
    PLD W D L GF GA Pts
    Waterloo 16 14 0 2 45 20 42
    Springfield A 15 13 1 1 52 16 40
    Millstreet Cel 15 12 2 1 49 18 38

Thats the story at the top with us playing Inner City Thurs, Waterloo on Sunday. Waterloo then play Milstreet next Wed. And I would think our game with Milstreet will be the following weekend. If we beat Inner on Thurs we will be top with 43. With the 3 of playing each other I am not even going to go into the maths but at least a draw against waterloo at the weekend is a must. If they were then to beat Milstreet in their place we would have 44 and they would finish with 46. Milstreet, assuming they win their other game, will have 41 and will then have to beat us in our place to force a playoff. But that is only 1 scenario. Milstreet might win all their games and win the league at our place
    That looks like a cracking end to the season fair play to all three teams involved, all have a pretty impressive record, three teams with a combined total of four league losses from 46 games... I suppose all the teams are hoping for a draw when the other two meet each other....
    George Hamilton...

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    2A will be close to be decided on Sunday when Waterloo travel to Cobh for what will be a massive game and the photographed star from the away game won't be there because his best buddies stag...........aggggghhhhhhhh. Fixtures have fallen horribly for me unfortunately. No mid-week game last week meant it was a near certainty that one of the big games would fall on this weekends of all weekends. It is going to be a massive game and I am really peed off about not been there but hopefully the lads will get the result needed to mean that we will have to go on and beat a good Milstreet team in the last game of the season.

First of all with the upmost respect we have to beat Inner City on Thurs night down in Springers which I will be around for and hopefully we can get the win to set us up for 2 massive games

We beat Coachford 6-0 yesterday with 4 goals coming from Shane Brennan who is on top class form- really missed him for those cup games period when we got knocked out of everything. I know people will say its only 2A but if anyone has seen Shane in this form they will agree he will get goals at any level.
    Hard luck Main Man, what a game to miss. It's a cracking end to the season in 2A, great to see it going right down to the wire. It's a hard one to call but I've a feeling Springers will just do enough to clinch the title.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

28 Posts
    Bohs 2-1 Dillons Cross .......Very Very tough game tonight!! Led 1 nil at the break with a superb goal from our striker had a couple of other good chances but could only go in a goal up.
    2nd half gave away a soft goal after about 10 mins but infairness he took it well and gave our keeper no chance.Our keeper was tested again a few mins later but pulled off a great save to keep us in it.
    After that we pilled on the pressure and scored a header off a great free kick to give us the lead in the last 10 mins.
    Dillons came at us in the remaining few mins but we soaked it up and came away with the win which i think we just about deserved.So its back to the top of the league by 3 points!!.......Best of luck to Dillons in the final of the city challenge on Friday night aswell
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

28 Posts
    TUESDAYS RESULTS

Premier League: Village Utd 0 Leeside 3.
    Premier A: Greenwood 2 Ballyvolane 2.
    League 1: Leeside 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; St John Boscos 1 Douglas Hall 1 (game abandoned).
    League 1A: Bohemians 2 Dillon’s Cross Ath 1; Park Utd 1 Fairview 1.
    League 2: Wilton Utd 4 Lakewood Ath 2.

Well done tonight scaffa looks like ye will take the league in what has been a hard but strange season in the way of results,any idea where I can get an updated league??
    Marty

28 Posts
    Tables in this link Marty dose nt includ tonights results!!
    http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?k...hg&output=html

Anyone know why boscoes versus douglas hall was abandoned at 1-1????

Cheers Scaffa
    Marty

Greenwood 2 Ballyvolane 2

Could have gone either way really but credit to our lads for coming back after being behind twice. Greenwood to be fair played some lovely football on a difficult pitch so we cant really complain. Good game though with chances at both ends, but i think over all we had/missed the better of them. Was looking for three points, got one, but i dont think its over just yet............
    Ref i felt made a shocker of a decision towards the end against us but to be honest i wasnt that suprised considering some of his perfomances this season that i have seen.

Lads,
    On Billy's website it says all Leeside need is 4 points from their last three games to win the league.

Is it just me or is this incorrect? If they get 4 points from their next two games and Kinsale beat them in their final game, then Kinsale will win it by a point.

No?