Page 133 of 150 FirstFirst ... 3383123131132133134135143 ... LastLast
Results 2,641 to 2,660 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Seriously Scaffa wha did you think would happen??
    Em well olach wer you at the match and if you wer nt you would understand my frustrations of at least not been awarded a replay especially as (1) we wer leading the game 1 nil when the match was abandanded (2) we had an independent witness i.e (another manager from a premier team) who was willing to swear that the ref in question refereed the game VERY unfairly(cant be too harsh or the powers at be will give me a strike!!!)
    So at the very least i thought a replay with a BETTER ref would have been fair ..............buts thats just me you "ll probably say im biased
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Em well olach wer you at the match and if you wer nt you would understand my frustrations of at least not been awarded a replay especially as (1) we wer leading the game 1 nil when the match was abandanded (2) we had an independent witness i.e (another manager from a premier team) who was willing to swear that the ref in question refereed the game VERY unfairly(cant be too harsh or the powers at be will give me a strike!!!)
    So at the very least i thought a replay with a BETTER ref would have been fair ..............buts thats just me you "ll probably say im biased
    No Scaffa I wasnt at the match but going on past experience regarding similar issues I didnt think for one second ye would get the points!! I didnt pass any comment as to whether the game should or shouldnt have been replayed! i was merely asking your opinion as to what you thought might have happened!

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Could be a massive year for ye Innish if ye win the league along with the Minors,but the Glenvale game should be a belter.

Congrats to Macroom an Dillons for their recent success.Prem A was a tough league this season.
    Bohs seem to be coasting to a great finish.
    cheer's littleman prem a was very tough this year we should ave came up last year but blew it.went unbeaten from feb of this year help us a lot only drawing one game.looking forward to the test of premier now next season!!!!

71 Posts
    Holden, Im with Blackstone. I dont play much as the managers (including Olachico on this site) dont appreciate my talent fully!!!!!! I think Im Fowler, they think Im more like a Flower!

Magnet, one thing we dont do is diss others facilities. If the club you are with is lucky enough to have great facilities, fair play. Leeside or anyone else never mock anyone else's facilities and thats from us with facilities which are not the greatest.

Littleman, dont get drawn into knocking Leeside. I know you respect them and most of us do here. Healthy rivalry is fun!

Within Cork, as a Norrie, I probably want the northside teams to succeed more because I know people involved. I want Passage to win because I have relations involved etc. Between Kinsale & Leeside, for example, I have no preference. May the best team win. Same between two other sides for whom I have no preference one way or the other.

In comps outside Cork, we want the Cork teams to win. Everyone does.To borrow a phrase from another sport, Rebels ABU!!

41 Posts

Thumbs up norrie news

I wouldnt knock a Cork club an I never will.Wether we see eye to eye or not I dont think thats on.

I dont dislike Leeside as a club an never have.Iv been one of the 1st people on here to say I though they were a very good side.

Im well aware of the reasons I draw the scorn of some of their posters.It just amuses me they can only seem to focus on me or Grattan.

As far as Im aware we are out of the title race an their are another 8 sides in the PREM besides us an Leeside,an a whole lot of teams in the Aul I'd all rather talk about rather than read about certain posters whinging on about Grattan/Leeside or me.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Saxone99 View Post
    Opinions are always welcome .
    You are not giving an opinion when stating - "hope ye beat them".
    Don't want this site to be like this with bitching going on just like the two of u are doing now.

"i just think i would make a great finish to the end of the prem a season with a playoff to see who comes up with us"
    Thats what you should have said in the first place.
    im not bitching at all just gave my opinion your the one that has a problem with.sorry if i offended you....

522 Posts
    Lads, get back on topic or I'm going to start doling out 1 weeks bans right, left and center.

Quote Originally Posted by magnet View Post
    Leeside have won provincial titles recently and you can't say that for the likes of grattan and kinsale.one with a plastic pitch and the other,let's leave that for another day.
    Leave what exactly for another day?! Who has the plastic pitch? I can honestly say that Kinsale are lucky enough to have one of the best pitches in Cork! Definitely the best in the AUL! Ridiculous statement.

Leeside win again tonight. If they keep this up they'll be worthy champs, without a doubt. We'd obviously love to have a winner takes all down in Little Island but unfortunately it doesn't look like that is going to happen

Congrats to Macroom on winning the premier A. Tough league this year so well done.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Leave what exactly for another day?! Who has the plastic pitch? I can honestly say that Kinsale are lucky enough to have one of the best pitches in Cork! Definitely the best in the AUL! Ridiculous statement.

Leeside win again tonight. If they keep this up they'll be worthy champs, without a doubt. We'd obviously love to have a winner takes all down in Little Island but unfortunately it doesn't look like that is going to happen

Congrats to Macroom on winning the premier A. Tough league this year so well done.
    cheer's bogwarrior.was a very tough league everyone taking points off one another.got their in the end.hopefully now the 2nd team can win sunday and win their league to make it a double...

I have been reading with a bit of interest on whats been goin on in this forum of late and i think we should start going back to basics and stop concentrating on, in my opinion, silly and petty remarks about individual clubs. The last thimg any of us want is a suspension or worse to have this forum shut down. Im all for a bit of banter but witout the personnal stuff concerning clubs and their facilities.
    An example, i play with Ballyvolane and although, and im sure quite a few in here will agree, we dont have great facilities or a great pitch but there is a great honest bunch of guys who jst want to play football and hopefully win an aul trip to the 'cross for a day out, or even get a promotion. Not many players or clubs get to do that but what they do deserve is a huge amount of credit for having a team that gives it its all week in week out, win or loose no matter where or on what pitch they play on.
    Its far from quality level pitches we were reared on !!!!
    You take Prem A, Macroom champs, well done, but look at what Greenwood, Blackstone, and Leeds havedone in their first year up.......stayed up, and more importantly with 1 or 2 more wins could have been going up again. That must give the club great saticsfaction and something to build on for next year. Im not trying to be patronising here because i have huge respect for every team in my league and it happened to us 2 years ago....we stayed up, pushed on and got our just rewards last year against all the odds. You look at the likes of Bohs, Glenvale, Grattans 2nd team, Leesides 2nd and 3rd team, Innishvilla, Douglas Hall, Dillons Cross (2 cup finals),Springfield, Kinsale, but to name a few, all good honest teams and clubs with good futures ahead in the coming years because of one common theme......all trying to improve both themselves and their facilities.
    For me these are the things we should be commending and talking about. Keeping the forum to good honest chat and Banter between clubs from all divisions............nothing wrong with odd argument either though !!!!!
    But hey, thats just my opinion.

41 Posts
    Another good win for Leeside.Doughlas Hall seem to be kicking on as well,great win for them.
    Anyone play Castleview lately or Pearse.

20 Posts
    Another good win for Leeside.Doughlas Hall seem to be kicking on as well,great win for them.
    Anyone play Castleview lately or Pearse.
    littleman we played castleview tuesday nite...

41 Posts
    I havnt seen or heard much of them this season.I know a few lads who played with them at the start of the season but left,I saw Pearse play Leeside up in the mayfield all weather an though they were decent.Just wanted to here anyones opinion on either side,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Last edited by littleman; 30/04/2010 at 2:20 PM.

20 Posts

castle

I havnt seen or heard much of them this season.I know a few lads who played with them at the start of the season but left,I saw Pearse play Leeside up in the mayfield all weather an though they were decent.Just wanted to here anyones opinion on either side,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    castleview didnt ave the same 11 as the start of the year when we played them.good fella up front holds up the ball well caused a few problems to be fair.keep the ball wide get in behind them and keep it on the ground coz john sull their center back wins everything in the air...as for pearse lost to them earlyier in the season which we should ave won good side with plenty of pace.not played them again since due to soon tho...

Nice to see the thread get back to some sort of mentality- a few lads getting involved in things I thought they would stay away from. This is one of the best footie threads im involved in so lets keep it that way lads. As one of the lads said got chit chat between clubs from all divisions and a mutual respect for all involved.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

I saw Pearse play Leeside up in the mayfield all weather an though they were decent.Just wanted to here anyones opinion on either side,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Pearse are a handy side. Better going forward then defending. Gavin Pender in Centre Mid is a good player. The O shea brothers Gary and Ritchie are good players. Ritchie was an Everton Senior for years,Gary played a year or 2 with the Ballyphehane Celtic side of a few years back hes stil only 21. Back line isnt great tho.

thank you for everyone who gave postive texts over the last fw weeks. thanks to all.

thanks littleman and bog, another good win all right last night. couldn make it again last night but heard from few that they preformed v well and could of had a few more but only for 3-4 magnificant saves from alberto!!( heard city are intrested to sign him when the window opens, anybody else hear that?? )

Now thats off my chest, lets all say a prayer for my beloved Wednesday who play Palace at the weekend in the most important fixture of the last 10 years !!

Bohemians 0-2 Rathcool

Bad result today for us, was a game we absolutely dominated for the best part of 80mins. First half we created chance after chance but just failed to score. After 25mins ball played through there keeper came rushing out misjudged the bounce of the ball and seeing our striker would have the easiest of tap ins he cleared the ball with his hand, should have walked but the ref only gave him a yellow (awful decision)...

Second half was more one sided than the first and time after time we bombarded there goal we had 3 goals disallowed 1 was fair enough but 2 shud have stood, but again failed to capitalise on our posession as we couldn score. Then last 10mins they got a goal from a ball we failed to clear and 5mins later they were awarded a very soft penalty, our keeper made a save and our player rushing back it rebounded off his hand and that was that unfortunately..

Dissapointed is the word but being honest i tho it was one of the best performances from our team all season, totally dominated. But as they say its goals that win games and not posession...

Still in our hands tho so we happy about that

Just one of those very frustrating games where the ball would not go in for us