lads i think holden 10 might be jumping the gun a small bit,.i dont think from what i heard today its over yet.ye may need another win.
how could i be jumping the gun we only needed 2 points we got all 3 last night we cant be cought...
Innish, it seems like your club are making progress on and off the pitch, I noted an Innishvilla player playing with an Irish U-16 side last night in Belgium.
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...r-16&Itemid=18
REP OF IRELAND U16: Ian Lawlor (Home Farm); Sean Kavanagh (Belvedere), Pierce Sweeney (Belvedere), Darragh Murphy (Innishvilla), John Kavanagh (Ringmahon Rangers): John McKeown (Belvedere), Shane McGinty (Kildrum Tigers), Darren O'Donoghue (St.
Francis); Emmet Cotter (Midleton), Jack Nardiello (Leicester City), Adam Evans (Belvedere).
Substitutions: Conor Pepper (Portmarnock) for McGinty, Brian Lenihan (College Corinthians) for O'Donoghue (both h/t), Mark Timlin (Buncrana Hearts) for Nardiello (55 mins), David Graydon (Cherry Orchard) for McKeown, Glen Daly (Malahide United) for Sean Kavanagh (both 70 mins).
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
shetland i dunno bout that coz we ave heard nothing about it.we needed two points because of castleview and ballyvolane drawing last weekend.and we got all three last nite
Cheer's horse...Who do you play for yourself ?
Yea, like Shetland i have heard the same rumour but until is confirmed il keep my opinion to myself for the time being. Dont think, if the rumour is true that it will make any diff to Macroom being champions, it may just mean that they may need one point more. Nothing confirmed yet though.
Horse, if you talkin about what i think you are then unfortunately i wont be travelling with the boys tomorrow, ufortunately !!!!!
Sound man The Bandit for the wellwishes for the end of our season. we are going to give it a right go anyway. must say though the fixtures are coming so close to each other that talking to some of the lads they are feeling abit tired, but we do have a 2nd and 3rd team in club to fall back on for squad players and there is a few in both teams well able to step up to the 1st team. as a said we are going to give it a right crack. would agree with ya all right that we are prob best team in the league. and super mario i would say kinsale 2nd, grattan 3rd and wilton 4th, dont know where ye would come into list but thats my opinion anyway.
first team had another good win last night 1-0 at home to park, wasnt at it as i was at the c team game but from what i heard deserved the win and should of had another 2 in first half but didnt take the chances, where made work for it in the 2nd half by a good park side that beat grattan at the weekend.
Leeside c 1-1 Park B
parkboy a would agree with you about the peno, was a hrsh decision but i think we had a stone wall shout 10mins later for another pen when one of our players was pushed on line 2 make it 2-0, so they cancelled each other out. was a tough game for both sides because of the conditions and to be fair 1-1 was the fair result on night. where delighted to be travelling up on sat still in the tie as alot of people wrote us off having any chance at all as a 3rd div team in county semi-final. Looking forward 2 sat and giving it a good crack
Sense the sarcasm, obviously joking.. All your posts lately you have mentioned yer 2nd and 3rd teams, as if your trying to rub it in peoples faces??Considering there is only 1 club in little island and glounthaune and throw in a handfull of outsiders its not as impressive as you seem to think it is bluey
not rubbing anything into anyone faces to be quite honest, we where asked if we had the squad to cope with the fixture pile up and i think its fair 2 mention that we have 2 other teams in club to deal with that who are both performing well at moment. well super mario, little island is not a big catchment area, its bloody factories more than anything else, clubs that are near to us would be brooklodge and knockraha who would be a bit closer to glounthaune than little island. so i think alot of people on this forum would agree that its impressive
Yeah it is great for the club - super young player. I think he captained the Cork Schoolboys last year that won a national U14/15 title - Been a few enquiries from overseas as well. Far as I know an honours student as well so fair play to him for his achievements. He's U15 @ club level at the moment but I don't know it the international dates are different from the local leagues - I guess they must be...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
I'm not Grattan or a northsider so I'd like to think I'm not too biased, but I'd have to disagree with you there Magnet. In the Cork AUL (which is the thread we're in) Grattan United are one of the top sides - they have been champions and there or there about for the last few years, I don't have all the stats but they, like Kinsale and Leeside (also Park and more recently Wilton, other I could mention too) are one of the top clubs in the AUL...
George Hamilton...
Opinions are always welcome .
You are not giving an opinion when stating - "hope ye beat them".
Don't want this site to be like this with bitching going on just like the two of u are doing now.
"i just think i would make a great finish to the end of the prem a season with a playoff to see who comes up with us"
Thats what you should have said in the first place.
What the hell's after happening here. A few Limerick posters come on and manage to get guys sniping at each other - are they trying to shut down this tread like they did to the FAI one???
I don't see where magnet is coming from regarding a supposed "anti" Leeside. I think most on here would agree they are one of the top sides in Cork, we all wished them the best in the MJC and FAI as we do to all Cork teams in the out of town section. But we can't all agree on everything. I will always back Innishvilla in a debate, Bluey & Co. will back Leeside, the wee man will back Grattan etc etc...
I feel best way is to just ignore the comments from people just stirring it... And get on with commenting on the leagues we're involved in.
Not saying it should be all hugs and kisses, I expect differences of opinion, but a few recent posters on here are not trying to add anything constructive to the discussions...
George Hamilton...
There's a couple of people here who could do with taking a break from this thread and thinking about what they post,I'll see that happen before the thread gets binned.
For the last time,leave out the personal stuff,there's an ignore facility on foot.ie if you don't like someone and that's a better option that getting yourself in trouble for over-reacting.
Could be a massive year for ye Innish if ye win the league along with the Minors,but the Glenvale game should be a belter.
Congrats to Macroom an Dillons for their recent success.Prem A was a tough league this season.
Bohs seem to be coasting to a great finish.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.