Page 129 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2979119127128129130131139 ... LastLast
Results 2,561 to 2,580 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    inchvilla your calcalutions are out a bit in prem a.castleview and leeds cant be promoted they can only reach 30 points, macroom and kanturk have 31 and 32, kanturk are finished.ballyvolane with 2 to go can reach 34,and only greenwood with 3 to go can reach 32.macroom unless they copletely blow up and 1 of the other 3. greenwood can only at best force a playoff with kanturk.
    Thanks Shetland, I'd just looked at the points dropped - I forgot to look at the maximum points a team could score...

AUL 1 is wide open now - loads of games left (why a league with 26 games???) Leeside, Dunbar, Killumney and Douglas Hall all in with a fair chance after Killumney being beaten last night...
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 21/04/2010 at 7:47 AM.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

41 Posts
    I thought it best to leave the dust settle before I said anything about our capitulation at home on Saturday.I was dissapointed because I felt we never really got goin in the game an we seemed to be lacking a bit of disire all over the park.Kinsale had much the better of the chances an most of those came from sloppy play from us.When we are good im the 1st to say it but Saturday was poor from us.But thems the joys of it an we have to Park Saturday an get a win at all cost.Pointless talking about how it will go after that because unless we get a win it wont matter.Leeside had some luck last nite in the 2/3 win away to Park.A man sent off though will stretch things squad wise though,especially with the midweek games they have to play.At least it keeps it interesting though.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

with an A team squad of twenty and a B and C team our squad wont be as stretched as some would like to think....... As for being lucky against Park thats an understatement, a last minute goal to snatch the points.......... A few of the other top teams have had similarly "lucky" goals of late also come to think about it........

Park 2 - 3 Leeside
    Good performance last night,felt we should have got a point out of it.Leeside scored the winner in practically the last kick of the game but the goals we conceded were just poor defending.Our players were giving out about it being offside but although there were 4/5 players offside,none off them interfered with play and i think the ref made a good decision.Sullivan on form again with 2 goals,the second being a cracker from outside the box.Was very dissapointed in the Leeside midfielder who got sent off.He looked very sharp and is a great ball player but his challenge was reckless and way over the top.Grattan next on Saturday.
    The B's have Rylane and Rathcoole in the next 4 days before we travel to Leeside for the 1st leg of the county cup.

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Ballyvolane 0-1 Bohs.................Very tough game on a very tough pitch tonight t"was like playing on concrete if im being honest.
    The game itself was a tight one in the first half Ballyvolane had one good chance and we wer restricted to a couple of long shots but it opened up in the 2nd half and we scored a good header from a corner,should of put the game to bed but missed a glorious chance to go 2 up and after that Ballyvolane came at us infairness in the last 20 mins but could nt break down our defence who held out strong enough
    So its 3 points clear at the top and a week off till our next game............thank god!!
    hey scaffa looks like ye have it now alright. i play for rathcoole myself and we wer in a great position there 2 weeks ago but a draw at balyvolane and a loss to dillons means ye'll have to mess up big time...this is how the top of table looks like after last night:

Bohemians 15 10 2 3 40 21 32

Donoughmore Ath 18 9 5 4 33 18 32
    Mayfield Utd 17 8 7 2 41 32 31

. Rathcoole Rvrs 16 8 5 3 40 23 29

sorry bout that

Bohemians 16 11 2 3 40 21 35

Donoughmore Ath 18 9 5 4 33 18 32

Mayfield Utd 18 9 7 2 41 32 34

Rathcoole Rvrs 16 8 5 3 40 23 29

28 Posts
    Mayfield back in the hunt again though we still have to play them at home and ye away so there is nothing in the bag yet!!!!
    We have a week break now thats badly needed after the run of games we had and have 4 first team players to come back in to the team who wer injured against ye when ye pipped us!.....So that will make us stronger again but as i said ther is nothin in the bag ....... still a few twists in this league yet!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    Was very dissapointed in the Leeside midfielder who got sent off.He looked very sharp and is a great ball player but his challenge was reckless and way over the top.
    Any idea what his name is?

coleman coady was player sent off pacman, sending off was disapointing as well from our point of view parkboy. was a fantastic result down there. must say park played some v good football and littleman if they play like that again on sat i really dont think ye could cope with it to be honest, thats my opinion anyway. did take awhile for that dust to settle all right!!!! as booboys said earlier littleman we should not have any problems with our squad being stretched with the size of the 3 squads that we have..

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    coleman coady was player sent off pacman, sending off was disapointing as well from our point of view parkboy. was a fantastic result down there. must say park played some v good football and littleman if they play like that again on sat i really dont think ye could cope with it to be honest, thats my opinion anyway. did take awhile for that dust to settle all right!!!! as booboys said earlier littleman we should not have any problems with our squad being stretched with the size of the 3 squads that we have..

And why wouldnt grattan be able to live with it?? Grattan are a very very good team and on there day they are prob the best team in the AUL fair enough they had a bad result against Kinsale but one result doesnt make them a bad team, and if i remember correctly ye didn beat Grattan down at yer pitch so if ye are capable of beating park then so are Grattan..

You know someone is under pressure when they start playing mind games with the other teams in the hunt for the league.

Beat Park and beat leeside littleman thats all ye can do, and i hope ye do it in fact im sure ye will do it. The Northside is behind ye pal..

Its starting to get a bit clan-ish in here
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Innishvilla youths guaranteed their game with Ballyvolane on Tuesday next will be the one to decide the destination of the league by winning their third last league game last night (home to Passage). They are 3 point behind Ballyvolane with a game at home to Kanturk on Saturday before the big game on the 27th.
    It is fitting that the two top teams in the league should be meeting in a winner takes all encounter - they've met twice already in the league Ballyvolane won 2:0 in the Munster Youth Cup Innishvilla won 1:0...
    So nothing to choose between the two teams - should be a cracker...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Jesus this forum is gone to pot. Childish sniping everywhere.

Fair play Innish, that's a great achievement for the youths. Best of luck with it - and your own league for that matter.

Leeside still coming like a train! True mark of great teams to score late goals. Grattan did it recently against Coachford i think, Kinsale did it, even Manchester United. Not surprised at all. Glenthorn for leeside tonight. Hopefully some sort of reaction from them since the beating by Wilton. Doubtful however, Leeside's form is impressive to say the least.

Good win for us last week up in O'Neill park. We were just hungrier and wanted it more. Created some great chances and in truth we should have been ahead earlier.

The league is still a fight between three though.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Jesus this forum is gone to pot. Childish sniping everywhere.

Fair play Innish, that's a great achievement for the youths. Best of luck with it - and your own league for that matter.

Leeside still coming like a train! True mark of great teams to score late goals. Grattan did it recently against Coachford i think, Kinsale did it, even Manchester United. Not surprised at all. Glenthorn for leeside tonight. Hopefully some sort of reaction from them since the beating by Wilton. Doubtful however, Leeside's form is impressive to say the least.

Good win for us last week up in O'Neill park. We were just hungrier and wanted it more. Created some great chances and in truth we should have been ahead earlier.

The league is still a fight between three though.
    Bog, you are right - childish..............saying things like Man United & great team in the one sentence - just childish!!

Innish, great game in prospect with your youths and ours in their first year in existance. Been a good year for both teams and looking forward to the match. Good luck to both, but hopefully with a Ballyv victory !!
    I dont mind guys from diff clubs expressing their opinions on games and players but what annoys me is that when guys get personal about situations that doesnt concern them. But hey, thats my opinion.

Leeside 3-0 Glenthorn.
    7 games to go now so will be all systems go, v poor first half to be honest, we didnt get going at all plus to be fair to glenthorn they didnt let us play ball. second half was totally different to be honest. played some beautiful football and spent the whole half in glenthorn half. took us around 20min to score but it was coming from kick off, fair play to their keeper he made some good saves. in the end we could of scored 6 or 7. The hunger from leeside was unreal, you can see they feel this is there year but as i said 7 to go so long way yet!!!

quick question super mario, what games have you seen leeside kinsale wilton play this year, cause i hope you have seen them all play once or twice to make comment that grattan are best in aul on there day. your on ball super mario, we didnt beat grattan but they didn beat us either and thats why we still undefeated to this point.

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Leeside 3-0 Glenthorn.
    7 games to go now so will be all systems go, v poor first half to be honest, we didnt get going at all plus to be fair to glenthorn they didnt let us play ball. second half was totally different to be honest. played some beautiful football and spent the whole half in glenthorn half. took us around 20min to score but it was coming from kick off, fair play to their keeper he made some good saves. in the end we could of scored 6 or 7. The hunger from leeside was unreal, you can see they feel this is there year but as i said 7 to go so long way yet!!!
    Firstly, went up to watch Grattan and Kinsale play last weekend. In fairness to Littleman he was pretty much spot on with his assesment so in his defence he calls it when Grattan are good and he calls it when they are not so good. In saying that they could have very easily nicked a point at the end with Keith Shaws chance.
    I think Grattan will have it tough down in Park, simply becuase every team in the league has it tough down there, very hard place to get a win.

I also went down to watch Leeside and Glenthorn play last night and Bluey's assesment is also pretty much spot on. Thought Leeside were very poor in the first half, I could see they were missng a few so i was beginning to think previous posters were right about their squad being stretched thin. However in the second half they were able to bring Nodwell and gonks on and drive on to win 3-0 and could have won by more.

I think how Leeside do will come down to their squad, if its good enough i think they will do it. It's clear Bluey and Booboy think it is.

Bluey i have seen ye play more than once, kinsale more than once, Grattan more than once, ive seen glenthorn, Blarney St, wilton a couple of times, we played against park A aswell so ive seen them play, Ive seen atleast 12 games from prem A division,the likes of Blackstone, leeds, douglas hall, castleview, ballyvolane, macroom, kanturk..

And in my opinion on there day Grattan are the best team in the AUL, Kinsale second, Ye third. Football is all about opinions and for what its worth thats my opinion, doesnt mean you have to agree or disagree with me because at the end of the day you will have your opinions and your entitled to them..

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    Bluey i have seen ye play more than once, kinsale more than once, Grattan more than once, ive seen glenthorn, Blarney St, wilton a couple of times, we played against park A aswell so ive seen them play, Ive seen atleast 12 games from prem A division,the likes of Blackstone, leeds, douglas hall, castleview, ballyvolane, macroom, kanturk..

And in my opinion on there day Grattan are the best team in the AUL, Kinsale second, Ye third. Football is all about opinions and for what its worth thats my opinion, doesnt mean you have to agree or disagree with me because at the end of the day you will have your opinions and your entitled to them..
    Mario I would had Bohs first but thats me being biased ..............haha!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

We were 4th hahaha