Cheers Lads. Very interesting.

28 Posts
    Park 3-1 Bohs ........Was nt a great game for us today ravaged with injuries and these 4 games a week taking its toll but on the day Park wer the better team and wanted it more they wer first and second to every ball so we have no excuses today so congrats to Park
    Also must say a well done to the ref today had a good game Ray Murphy i think his name was.
    Also on a lighter note it was nt all that bad today Donoughmore and Rathcoole losing so we stay top...........
    Last edited by scaffa7; 17/04/2010 at 6:16 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

28 Posts
    Todays results
    Murphy’s Irish Stout Corinthians’ Cup quarter-final: Corkbeg 1 Leeside “C” 1 (Corkbeg won 3-2 on pens aet).
    Murphy’s Irish Stout Premier League: Village Utd 2 Blarney St Ath 1; Grattan Utd 0 Kinsale 1;
    Premier A: Pearse Cel 2 Leeds 5;
    League 1: Postal Cel v Leeside 5 pm; UCC 0 Dunbar Cel 3;
    League 1A: Donoughmore Ath 0 Fairview 3; Mayfield Utd 3 Buttevant 1; Park Utd 3 Bohemians 1; Rathcoole Rovers 0 Dillon’s Cross Ath 2;
    League 2A: Waterloo 4 Castle Cel 1;
    League 2B: Churchvilla 1 Knockraha 2;
    League 3: Hibernians’ 5 St John Boscos 3
    Last edited by scaffa7; 17/04/2010 at 6:25 PM.

Pearse Celtic 2 Leeds 5. Gary Nolan 2, Dean Buckley, Shane Hurley and Niall Murphy.

Didnt find that hamstring Inish, we had a good look and all

Saw the b'volane/greenwood game. Both were peno's. Draw was a fair result i thought.

aoh cup semi final ( 1st Leg ) Result

Knockavilla 1 -0 Macroom
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

28 Posts
    Leeside 2 - 0 Douglas semi final 1st leg AOH cup

28 Posts
    Ballyvolane 3 Kanturk 1
    We were shocking today,didnt deserve anyting out of the game!!
    1st half we werent too bad,there keeper made 2 or 3 good saves!came out in 2nd half and it all went downhill from there!!
    Finished game with 9 men,didnt make difference,the game was over at that stage,very dissapointing how the season finished!!
    owl ye need 4 points from 2 games for playoff with us is it?two wins and yer promoted!!
    Still a point ahead of macroom so they need two points from four games,not ruling out greenwood,but its look very tough for ye,but you never no with the way this league is goin!!!
    Thats us finished now,is there diffinaly mossie this season??

Greenwood 3-1 Blackstone

We were awful - an embarassing performance - Greenwood deserved the 3 point

Ballyvolane 3 Kanturk 1

Good win for us today. Don summed it up. Felt we deserved it and wanted it more especially in the 2nd half. Still have 2 huge games to go. Just happy with today at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by conas_atu_ta? View Post

does anyone know if it is still 2 going up from aul 2 and how many going down?
    As far as I know - and I've been complaining about this all season. The AUL announced at the start of the season 1 up and 1 down from the three Division 2's... Terrible I think.

AUL 2 is right back in the melting pot... Innishvilla won away to Wilton at weekend - 13 league wins on the trot (14 wins and 1 draw from 15 games...). Hibernians beat Glenvale as well to really throw the cat amongst the pigeons. Innishvilla with one game left - we host Glenvale. Glenvale with 2 games left and are 2 points behind Innishvilla now - but the other interesting one is Hibernians can also get in on the act if Innish v Glenvale game ends all square:
    Top of table AUL 2
    Team Played Points
    Innishvilla 17 43
    Glenvale 16 41
    Hibernians 15 36
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 19/04/2010 at 7:53 AM.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Park 3-1 Bohs ........Was nt a great game for us today ravaged with injuries and these 4 games a week taking its toll but on the day Park wer the better team and wanted it more they wer first and second to every ball so we have no excuses today so congrats to Park
    Also must say a well done to the ref today had a good game Ray Murphy i think his name was.
    Also on a lighter note it was nt all that bad today Donoughmore and Rathcoole losing so we stay top...........
    Thats exactly what won it for us,we were well up for it and wanted it more.We went into the game second last in the league so we knew that 3 points were vital.We also had the luxury of no midweek games while ye played Tuesday and Thursday.The ref had a great game and he talked to all players throughout.He did gift ye with that penalty though.Hopefully we can add to that win with another 3 points against Rylane Thursday night
    The A team had 2 great wins in the last week also beating Glenthorn and Wilton away

Is it just me or are there more leagues going to go right down to the wire than ever this season???
    quick round up:
    Prem:
    Still one from 3 - Leeside had the games in hand - Kinsale have the points on the board, they must meet but Kinsale will need someone else to help them out, Grattan need a few favours too...
    Prem A:
    Macrooms title I'd guess...
    Runners up from: Kanturk, Ballyvolane, Leeds, Castleview and Greenwood - unreal so many teams still in with a chance (Ballyvolane with the slight advantage)
    AUL 1
    Killumney favourites but Douglas Hall and Dunbar Celtic will have a say - Leeside have slipped up recently
    AUL 1A
    Bohemians at a canter, runners up from Donoughmore, Mayfield, Rathcoole and Dillons...
    AUL 2:
    Innishvilla v Glenvale will decide title if there is a winner - a draw means Hibs can force a playoff with Glenvale
    AUL 2A:
    Very tight between Waterloo, Milstreet and Springers... i think springers host other two in run in - those games will decide title
    AUL 2B:
    Knockraha won it about 2 months ago!!!
    AUL 3
    Brooklodge in pole position but if they drop points in either of their last tow games dunbar, Afton and Leeside will look to pounce
    AUL 3A
    Macroom & Banteer meet twice to decide title...
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 20/04/2010 at 10:23 AM.
    George Hamilton...

And what about the relegation battles:
    PREM
    Village in trouble
    1 from Glenthorn, Coachford, Knockavilla and Blarney St... it will be tight
    Prem A
    Ballincollig & Greenmount gone
    AUL 1
    Ballintotis - gone
    Watergrasshill in trouble need a few wins to drag UCC & Bosco's into battle
    AUL 1A
    Rylane in trouble
    Buttevant & Passage have dropped alot of point but Park need to pick up point from games in hand - must say am shocked to see Passage down there a strong side
    AUL 2
    Lakewood in trouble after Ard-na-Laoi's win at weekend both with 1 game left 1 point in it
    AUL 2A
    Hillington - gone
    AUL 2B
    Between Leeview, Knocknaheeney and Cathedral - 1 point 3 games!!!
    George Hamilton...

41 Posts
    http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?k...HQ&output=html

The full Aul tables all up to date are on this link.

An next weeks midweek fixtures are up on the fixtures thread.
    Last edited by littleman; 20/04/2010 at 9:55 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

inchvilla your calcalutions are out a bit in prem a.castleview and leeds cant be promoted they can only reach 30 points, macroom and kanturk have 31 and 32, kanturk are finished.ballyvolane with 2 to go can reach 34,and only greenwood with 3 to go can reach 32.macroom unless they copletely blow up and 1 of the other 3. greenwood can only at best force a playoff with kanturk.

28 Posts
    Ballyvolane 0-1 Bohs.................Very tough game on a very tough pitch tonight t"was like playing on concrete if im being honest.
    The game itself was a tight one in the first half Ballyvolane had one good chance and we wer restricted to a couple of long shots but it opened up in the 2nd half and we scored a good header from a corner,should of put the game to bed but missed a glorious chance to go 2 up and after that Ballyvolane came at us infairness in the last 20 mins but could nt break down our defence who held out strong enough
    So its 3 points clear at the top and a week off till our next game............thank god!!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 20/04/2010 at 9:38 PM.

Springfield 5-0 Crescent

Another great result last night. 5 goals and 5 different scorers.
    Crescent are a good side and gave us a good run (yes even though it was 5-0). We were excellent for the first 20 but it was 2-0 at half time but they had a few good chances in the first half and hit the cross bar twice.
    Second half was different story we caught them on the break to go 3-0 up and after that we played some nice football and got another couple of goals to put a slant on the score line.
    Crescent deserve to be where they are in the table and if they could of turned some of their draws into wins they would be up there challenging.
    Its comforting to know that if they have to play the other 2 contenders they will give them a good run for their money. So its onto the weekend and hopefully we can keep going- thats 8 straight wins now I think and we know we have to keep it up if we want to win this league.
    Squeaky bum time
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Ballyvolane 0-1 Bohs.................Very tough game on a very tough pitch tonight t"was like playing on concrete if im being honest.
    The game itself was a tight one in the first half Ballyvolane had one good chance and we wer restricted to a couple of long shots but it opened up in the 2nd half and we scored a good header from a corner,should of put the game to bed but missed a glorious chance to go 2 up and after that Ballyvolane came at us infairness in the last 20 mins but could nt break down our defence who held out strong enough
    So its 3 points clear at the top and a week off till our next game............thank god!!
    Well done Scaffa- sounds like an excellent result for ye. I am sure ye are feeling pretty confident now

Enjoy your break
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.