and ive seen douglas hall a few months ago excellent footballing team and a few weeks later they hammered blackstone and are in the AOH semis
Ghost........Blackstone were beaten not hammered - just to clarify!!!!
Conas..
If you could avail of the the cycle to work schem you could get a top class racing bike or hybrid for about 850 euro gross which will cost about 400 net.
If your company does this they will pay for it and deduct it from your pay over a number of months. i.e. 10 months = 40 per month not bank breaking i'd imagine.
Hop on your new bike for 1 - 1 1/2 hrs and before you know it you'll have 20-30 km done.
excellent exercise with no commitment,![]()
and ive seen douglas hall a few months ago excellent footballing team and a few weeks later they hammered blackstone and are in the AOH semis
Ghost........Blackstone were beaten not hammered - just to clarify!!!!
macroom take a huge step to premier A title.went to watch this game,macroom raced into a 3 nill lead and eventually won 4 to 3 at home to leeds.
Passage 0-1 Bohs.....Just back from one tough game down in Passage probably one of the toughest we played all season.
Took the lead half way through the 2 nd half and after that held on for dear lives as Passage bombarded us with everything they had fair play to them to be honest but our defense held strong and defended like warriors
3 points behind donoughmore now and 4 games in hand.Another battle expected Thursday when the boys from Rylane come up to play us in the Fairfield.........
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
Big week for teams in Prem A. Results this week could go a long way to deciding a few places in the league. Big win for Macroom against Leeds. Sonded ike a great game. Leeds Pk/Guvnor, what was your take on it ??
Big game for both ourselves and Greenwood this week. 3 points is a must.
Who do ye have Horse/Ola ?
we are away to Greenwood on Sunday the owl - after that we have 1 left away to Macroom
Premier League: Glenthorn Cel 1 Leeside 3; Wilton Utd 2 Knockavilla 3;
Blarney St Ath 0 Park Utd 0.
Premier A: Macroom 4 Leeds 3.
League 1: Carrigtohill Utd 1 Postal Cel 0; Douglas Hall 2 Shandon Cel 2;
Killumney Utd 3 Kilreen Cel 1; Richmond 1 UCC 1; St John Boscos 1 Dunbar Cel 2;
Watergrasshill Utd 1 Leeside 4.
League 1A: Fairview 3 Dillon’s Cross Ath 4; Passage 0 Bohemians 1; Rylane Cel 1 Buttevant 2.
League 2: Casement Cel 2 Wilton Utd 1.
League 2A: Crescent Ath 0 Millstreet Cel 4.
League 2B: Springfield “B” 2 Carrigaline Utd 1.
League 3: Dunbar Cel 1 Leeside 1; Parkview Cel 2 Afton Villa 2; UCC 2 Hibernians 2.
Last edited by scaffa7; 13/04/2010 at 10:00 PM.
ah ah!!!! dont get your hopes up littleman or where you up at it cause i was missing myself tonight, thats a mistake in leeside result. Was Leeside 3-1 glenthorn. maybe next week, you never know!!!!!
My apoligises lads got that from the billy lyons site .......sorry littleman oppsy
Mistake rectified!!
It said 3-1 to Glenthorn
Last edited by scaffa7; 13/04/2010 at 10:03 PM.
no need to apologise scaffa i say there was at least 1 grat there 2nightment to say to ya littleman you said you where closer to paradise than o'neill park you ever think about making the move down
We actually trained tonite Bluey,big game the weekend
We had 2 missing who were carrying slight knocks but they were excused.
Paradise is where ever your heart is happiest an Im a Gratt an theres nothin better ,an always will be.So sorry Bluey and anyway ye have enough of blowins involved with ye an the last thing ye need is a Norrie trying to teach ye how to play the beautiful game
Great win for Bohs,especially of the excellent Passage win over the weekend.
Knockavilla had a smashin win.
Macroom look to have it nearly seasled.
Another good win for Dillons.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Bohs deserved their win tonight simply because they know how to score and how to win,this defeat will drag us back closer to relegation so we really must get our act together.I thought we could have had a draw but their keeper is top class and doesn"t make mistakes too often-we seem to play better against the football teams but the mullachers just bully us as seen in Rylane/Buttevant,oh well
Marty
just as i posted i thought that all right that ye prob where training!!! wilton not on best run so i say your feeling confident for weekend.?? littleman paradise is little island you surely know that by now with all your years experience. no blowins here where all one big happy family.. your dead right we dont want ya... haha
Marty i would nt feel too downbeat about the result tonight yer a good team and are still good enough to stay up, i think yer to good of a team to go down to be honest wit ya.......
Unlucky tonight not come away wit a point ye wer and as you said our keeper was on the ball tonight and looking at the league tables yer not in that bad of a position
If ye keep that team that ye had tonight playing the rest of yer matches ye"ll have no bother staying up
"wilton not on best run so i say your feeling confident for weekend.?? "
Feck me I thought we were playing Kinsale Bluey,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Paradise must be clouding your head.
As long as your all happy down there Blue thats all that counts.Keep the good work up.
Like I said the last thing ye want is someone who may try to teach ye how to play ball.It may not suit ye.
oh jesus thats right littleman, its all the chemicals down here thats what it is!!! oh where always happy down here.
ball is being played down here all right littleman...... if it wasn we wouldn be in semi of AOH and reached later stages of both FAI and munster junior cup and not to forget 3rd in league at present with 6 games in hand scoring 25 and conceding 6 in 9 games so if thats not playing ball what is LITTLEMAN
Bluey I hope ye end up with something for all yer hard work.
Last edited by littleman; 14/04/2010 at 2:34 AM.
I watched a bit of this game last night and thought Passage were the better team from what I saw, Passage let in a soft goal but it was well worked from Bohs. The way this league is going I think anyone from 5th down can still be relegated nobody is safe not even Passage.
[QUOTE=the owl;1346513]Big week for teams in Prem A. Results this week could go a long way to deciding a few places in the league. Big win for Macroom against Leeds. Sonded ike a great game. Leeds Pk/Guvnor, what was your take on it ??
it was a disaster from our point of view Owl. Got there for 6.15 missing a few cause they couldnt get off work early. 6.15 was the best we could do with the traffic. Kick off at 6.30. Macroom got a full warm up done and were well up for it. We just practically walked onto the pitch and the whistle blew and cause of this we were 3 down after bout 20mins. Only then we started to get into it but too late at that stage, we got it back to 4-3 and i thought we were the better team once we got going. We are playing Pearse Saturday, wouldnt it have been common sense just to have that game on a Tuesday night and us travelling to Macroom on the Saturday. It was such a big game for the league, prob not so much for us but yerselves and Kanturk that I think it should have been on the weekend cause travelling to Macroom for a 6.30 kick off is going to catch most teams. Its a big disadvantage