Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Radio, how did ye get on last night ?
    Ya finished 1 all, We were poor and were happy with the draw, Park had the best of it for most of the game without creating too many clear chances.

Feeding Mackeral will bite on a bateless hook.

Quote Originally Posted by Legohead View Post
    Feeding Mackeral will bite on a bateless hook.

Have we Eric Cantona posting on here these days ??
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

25 Posts
    Oscar Traynor Cup result - Tipperary Southern District League 1, Cork A.U.L. 2.

delighted to hear the wilton keeper had a blinder.

well done 2 the aul tonight great result. heard that they where really under the cosh for most of the game and tipp where by far the better team. doesnt matter i suppose when you get the result.

littleman whats the story so, am i putting ye down for a few tickets for the awards night to collect your supporters trophy or will ye be giving it a miss!!!!!

Great result lads. Especially up There.....Good talent in Cork at the moment.

Was at the game tonight - Tipp should have been well out of sight by half time!! Alberto Pullermino played a blinder in fairness to him - hard to decide who was the Cork man of the match out of the two wilton lads - O Neill got two cracking goals - the second one a real beauty - Tipperary were by far the better side in my opinion! Our player Ivan Skillington came on and did well up front!! So cant complain!!

41 Posts

Cool

Fantastic result last nite,congrats to the team an management.

Bluey just tell me when an where an LIttleman will be there,no point in being bitter in defeat its only a game after all,,,,,,,do ye do polo shirts with a crest,I know some of our lads would love them........
    Last edited by littleman; 10/04/2010 at 7:38 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Well Done to the AUL team. A great result in all fairness

Was looking at the Bohs lads giving out bout Barry Buckley on this and saying he had it in for them. As far as I know Barry use to play with Bohs, anytime I spoke to him he has told me he played with them. Correct me if im wrong.

1 more thing, I was at Ballyvolane's youth semi final wed night, the result didnt go there way but I have to say the club were fantastic. Every single one of ther 1st team were at the game and a good representation from ther 2nd team. I dont think I have ever seen a snr side support there younger teams the way they did that night. Fair play to ye lads.

Quote Originally Posted by LeedsPk View Post
    Well Done to the AUL team. A great result in all fairness

Was looking at the Bohs lads giving out bout Barry Buckley on this and saying he had it in for them. As far as I know Barry use to play with Bohs, anytime I spoke to him he has told me he played with them. Correct me if im wrong.

1 more thing, I was at Ballyvolane's youth semi final wed night, the result didnt go there way but I have to say the club were fantastic. Every single one of ther 1st team were at the game and a good representation from ther 2nd team. I dont think I have ever seen a snr side support there younger teams the way they did that night. Fair play to ye lads.
    Blackstone were well represented too ;-)

Lads, what games are on tomoro ?. have a free weekend and wouldnt mind watchin one. Cant find the fixture list anywhere.

Good man Ola, cheers.

Passage 8-0 Glen Cel

Cant say much on this one tbh,they showed up late with the bare 11 but tried to make a game of it anyway,result will hopefully give us a boost headin into the Bohs and Dillons Cross games next week,looking a bit safer after this result hopefully we can salvage a mid table position by the wks end!!
    Marty

41 Posts
    Mario I watched yer game yesterday Id say tis a bit of an undersstatement to say ye dissapointed with the result.Ye did very well to go ahead an although the equaliser was a super strike giving the lad all that time an space was askin for trouble.Still ye should have won it well but ye missed a hatfull of chances.How dose it leave ye fixed now with yer remaing games,,,,,,,

Silverheights seems to have some new tennants.A rugby team has started playin up their now,they lost heavily this mornin in the first game on it.What was fantastic to watch though was that even with the heavy physcial battering the dish out,theres no complain an the respect shown towards the ref is a sight to behold,even at that junior level.They could teach a lot of us a thing or 2 about respecting the ref.

A.U.L. 2A result.

Coachford (B) 1 Killowen 2.

A much needed win for us as we were sliding towards the bottom of the table rapidly in the past few weeks. Coachford seemed to be caught for numbers as they started the game with 10 men until reinforcements arrived later on. We had the better of the opening 30-35 minutes, had a header against the bar and another cleared off the line before taking the lead after 15 minutes. We continued to press for a 2nd goal but in fairness to Coachford they always battle and made life very hard for us. However, we were up to our old tricks as we left in a soft equaliser before the break- 3 failed attempts to clear from our own area and were punished. We started well enough in the 2nd half but then Coachford took over in midfield and pinned us in our own half for 20-25 minutes. But our keeper didn't have a save to make in the whole game apart from dealing with a few crosses into the box. We finally got going again and got the winner with 15 to go. Should have added a couple more after that but missed a one on one with the keeper and also struck the woodwork again. Whatever about the performance, a win is a win and the 3 points was our target.
    Word of thanks to Coachford for moving the game from Carrigadroichead to their main pitch in Coachford and also for the lovely sandwiches in the pub afterwards!!

Congrats to the Cork A.U.L. management and players on their great win up in Tipp on Friday night.
    Last edited by Onefootednopace; 11/04/2010 at 6:01 PM. Reason: add on
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

41 Posts
    Grattan V KInsale next Saturday @ 2:30,,,,,,,i tried to download the other fixtures boys but i had no joys,the blackberry is slow on sundays,,,,,,,,,,,

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marty View Post
    Cant say much on this one tbh,they showed up late with the bare 11 but tried to make a game of it anyway,result will hopefully give us a boost headin into the Bohs and Dillons Cross games next week,looking a bit safer after this result hopefully we can salvage a mid table position by the wks end!!
    That was a big win Marty, we have ye next sunday down there, Are ye playing twice in midweek this week?

Quote Originally Posted by Onefootednopace View Post
    A.U.L. 2A result.

Coachford (B) 1 Killowen 2.
    Fair Assesment One foot, Saw the 2nd half of this match and honestly if you were playing it would have been hard to pick you out. There was a lot of guys on that field today with only one leg and no pace. ,
    Apologies for the delay at the start, There was a mystery bus outing yesterday to blame for that.
    1 all at half time and ye deserved ye're 3pts as our guys never theatened your keeper in the 2nd half and only for a couple of top class saves by our custodian ye could have won it by more.

As I always say there is a fine spread put on in O'Callaghan's Bar after every Coachford home game, More teams should avail of it. Cheers for that Onefoot, Hope ye enjoyed your day after the couple of scoops
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.