Leeside have the best kitman in cork.
A.U.L. 2A result.
Waterloo 2 Killowen 0.
Only one team in this game, we never got going at all. The game was switched to our place as Waterloo's pitch was unavailable but it made no difference as we failed to match their determination and will to win. Goals after 15 minutes and 70 minutes secured victory for them. We had a couple of half chances from set pieces but we didn't threaten them from general play.
We were a bit disappointed Waterloo didn't request any autographs from us or ask us to pose for photos after the game. It must be great to be a celebrity from Cobh !!!!
Last edited by Onefootednopace; 03/04/2010 at 8:05 PM.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
Leeside have the best kitman in cork.
Premier A
Leeds 2-3 Blackstone
Macroom 3-2 Ballyvolane ( i think)
[QUOTE=olachico;1342663]Premier A
Leeds 2-3 Blackstone
Macroom 3-2 Ballyvolane ( i think)
Your dead right olachio, we beat Ballyvolane 3-2. A very even game in my own opinion both sides missing chances. A draw would probably been a fairer result but we took our chances when they came. Also we have our keeper to thank for 2 world class saves in the last couple of minutes !!. Blackstone beating Leeds, a great result for them too !!.
If ye won one it might of been a different story- we won 5-0 today against Castle. We dominated from start to finish and Castle just seemed happy to be safe in this division. Thats 4 wins in just over a week so we are well happy that we are back on track- pity ye couldn't do us a favor one but hopefully by the end we won't need any favors.
Well done to our other team today who had a massive win in a 6 pointer against Cathedral in Pfizer Park. Great result boys well done.
Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.
[QUOTE=MainManRam;1342701Well done to our other team today who had a massive win in a 6 pointer against Cathedral in Pfizer Park. Great result boys well done.[/QUOTE]
I was at this game, the winning goal came in the 98min??? how only Mr Mullins knows
Be Champions
Great win for us yesterday against wilton in the city challenge,very good in the first half 2-0 up.got absolutely battered in the second,were lucky enough to win 2-1,but sure result and not performance matters in a semi-final.dillons cross or douglas hall in the final.we will be big underdogs there but sure we did it last year.anyone have any info on either team??
Cork AUL squad up!
In my opinion much much stronger than the group stage!!
Johnny sullivan was stand in captain against limerick,only on standyby for the squad now,abit stange!!
Thought leeds might have had one or two on the squad,but thats for another day,saying that very stong squad!
Didnt give them much chance to be honest,but after seeing squad,we have very good chance!!
Anybody else have any view on it??
glad to see alberto the wilton keeper in it ,he is by far best in the a.u.l.
Stephen Deasy Glenthorn goalkeeper is a class act too in my opinion!! Is Hurley from Kinsale still injured so??
The squad dose seem on paper a lot stronger than the last one.The bones of the team that played the final an some new faces.Delighted for Bevan from Blackstone,Horse an Oli should be well chuffed havin him recalled an I havnt seen Skillimgton but again Hosre an Oli think hes well worht a chance to impress.
With regards to Alberto's recall i think its a wise move.I dont think hes the best keeper in the Aul, but he is one of the best.JJ from Dillons is a better all round keeper but thats just my opinion,an id base that on seeing him play over the last 3 seasons,but we all go on about how the panel is picked would Dillons Cross pop up on the managements radar.Or is it strictly the more well know clubs are they a safer bet.Ill no doubt appeal to some an enrage others with my post,as always.
.But lads its all goin ta differ from poster to poster aint it.Best of luck to the Aul team an it management Friday.
Mario,opinions an a sense of humor can differ wildly.Oli knows I was havin a laugh,,,,,an u do too.
Im lookin forward to seeing next weeks midweek fixtures,should be posted tomorrow.
Oli the last I heard Quim the assistant manager was on goal now for Kinsale,but if anyone from Kinsale wants to clear the matter up for ya they may be a better source.I was told by a manager of a team just played by um so its open to conjecture.
Last edited by littleman; 05/04/2010 at 11:43 PM.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Really would love to know if the AUL manager or selectors have seen a single Bohs game all season, for a team who are odds on to win the league and get up Premier A, got to semi-final of 1 cup and quarter final of another surely its plainly obvious we have some talented players in our team,
Our right back Willy O Shea is just class ( hasnt played ball for 3-4 years but flying with us), Spud on the right is a great player (littleman tried to sign him at start of season and tried hard to) Niall Collins in the centre another excellent player on the ball, Judge our left back in my opinion is the best left back around good on the ball likes to get the ball down and play football and a very intelligent player who organise's the defense well, John Cronin up front scores every other game and you'd know he is out with a knee injury the last few weeks cos our goals seem to have dried up without him, plus he has been doing it with Bohs for years, and David Cronin on goal and i stand by this comment is the best keeper in the AUL definately in the top 3 easy, already teams trying to sign him for next year and not just AUL there is also MSL teams enquiring about him i have been told.. David Lynch aswell at centre half is 10 time3s the player Bevan is and thats a fact, now im not knocking bevan cos he is a very good player in fairness to the lad but its just annoying the way we are overlooked...
So for an AUL manager or selector or talent scout to not have a look at these players is a bit of an insult to say the least, as the Best team outside the premier leagues and better than some in them leagues surely thats a bit of a joke...
Suppose the only positive from it is we dont have to worry about players getting injured as our squad is being stretched to the limits already with injuries and the AUL thinking we are robots and can play 7 games in 11 days, and prob will have another 7 games in the following 11 days. A JOKE
Last edited by super_mario; 06/04/2010 at 12:20 AM.
Little Man i think your assessment of JJ is way over the top. Very good shot stopper but not that great under the ball or balls over the top.
Not near the top 3 in the AUL.
Mayfield keeper Kirby is way better than him.
Cant believe my response to your "garbage" comment was deleted Littleman!!! I thought i articulated my response very well ;-)
"David Lynch aswell at centre half is 10 times the player Bevan is and thats a fact, now im not knocking bevan cos he is a very good player in fairness to the lad but its just annoying the way we are overlooked..."
Feckin hell he must be some player if he is 10 times better than Colin - I must have a look at him!! So should Trappatoni !! Dont get all ratty on me Mario - that was tongue in cheek .
Look its football and all a matter of opinion - i'm happy that we have players in the squad for obvious reasons but can understand your frustration Mario as I do believe there are players down the divisions more than capable of adding to the squad!!
Be Champions
Mario,
If I was in ye're position the last thing on my mind would be wanting players selected for the AUL panel, the league has to be your priority now and judging by some of the latest results and performances I don't think its gonna be the stroll in the park that it looked at one stage to win this league, I stated before that it was between Rathcoole and ye but I think Mayfield are gonna surprise a few in the last few weeks and I would certainly not rule them out.