Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    You'll be a bit happier now so!

Jokes aside good to see that new faces are constantly being called in. While some may say that you wont find consistency, we all know that the core of the team will remain the same with the additions then providing extra competition and keeping the guys on the edge on their toes. I see the core as being Hurley/Shinkwin/O'Sullivan/Peelo/Delea/McCarthy.
    Bog, good to know you remember my rants!!! I agree with you 100%. Keep the core and keep looking around.

it is a pity for ye really ye lost so many players cos the way that league was going it was a sure thing ye would win the league with that start,in saying that throughout the season i have seen a lot of ballyvolane and leeds games as they are local to me probably more ballyvolane and i could be wrong but it has been very rare i have seen the same team two weeks in a row from them and you can put catsleview in that bracket aswell which shows a big squad is vital!!

Mario i wasnt at the game in question but i have been to enough games up the fairfield to know ye can give as good as ye get,dont get me wrong i think ye have a fine team definatly good enough for premier and i hope ye get promoted.About last nite,that is an absolute disgrace what happened,i arrived up to watch this game after work but was left puzzled as to where everyone was.The aul have a lot to answer for,they were bad enough when i was playing myself but by god they must be after getting worse.How can you justify fining players for yellow andd red cards and be unable to sort out ref's for matches!CRAZY

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I know owl,I was worse to react.It wont happen again.
    littleman what happened to the middle of leesides pitch.

Folks.

Anyone on here got information on the number of teams being promoted / relegated between the various A.U.L. divisions this season? I searched the A.U.L. site and cannot locate any details.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Quote Originally Posted by Onefootednopace View Post
    Folks.

Anyone on here got information on the number of teams being promoted / relegated between the various A.U.L. divisions this season? I searched the A.U.L. site and cannot locate any details.
    I'm not certain - but the 2nd divisions it was announced that it was 1 up and 1 down from each - which is a disgrace so many teams with nothing to play for half way into the season... Example Innishvilla lost first 2 games of season on a run of 11 wins and 1 draw from last 12 league games, but still can only get promotion if we win league... That depends on Glenvale dropping points... Now if Glenvale keep up their super run of form well they deserve the title but how can you have league runners up not being promoted? or at least face a play-off with maybe 3rd from bottom in League 1 to decide promotion/relegation...

I think 1 & 1a is 2 down but not sure on promotion probably 1 up from each with 2 down from Prem A...

Also think it is two up from Div 3 and 2 up 2 down between Prem A & Prem.

But with teams folding again this year who knows what restructuring will need to be done.
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 01/04/2010 at 8:26 AM.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I'm not certain - but the 2nd divisions it was announced that it was 1 up and 1 down from each - which is a disgrace so many teams with nothing to play for half way into the season... Example Innishvilla lost first 2 games of season on a run of 11 wins and 1 draw from last 12 league games, but still can only get promotion if we win league... That depends on Glenvale dropping points... Now if Glenvale keep up their super run of form well they deserve the title but how can you have league runners up not being promoted? or at least face a play-off with maybe 3rd from bottom in League 1 to decide promotion/relegation...

I think 1 & 1a is 2 down but not sure on promotion probably 1 up from each with 2 down from Prem A...

Also think it is two up from Div 3 and 2 up 2 down between Prem A & Prem.

But with teams folding again this year who knows what restructuring will need to be done.
    Thanks Innish, just wanted an idea what was happening and in particular with AUL 2A.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

41 Posts

Cool

blackjack.........theirs a half dozen leeside posters on this thread,ask one of them to answer that,,,,,,,,,,,they would be deeply offended if I were to pass comment .
    Last edited by littleman; 01/04/2010 at 12:31 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    blackjack.........theirs a half dozen leeside posters on this thread,ask one of them to answer that,,,,,,,,,,,they would be deeply offended if I were to pass comment .

It's ok buddy, you have my permission to pass any comment you like ; )

41 Posts
    Thanks Kinscorner but its not good manners to talk about someones middle bits being messy.I'l leave that to you an yours.

41 Posts
    Thanks Kinscorner but its not good manners to talk about someones middle bits being messy.I'l leave that to you an yours.

But while your on why didnt ye play tonight.

Mayfield utd 1 Ballyvolane B 1

poor game bar a great free kick for ballyvolane's goal. if it was in the premership it would be all over the papers tommorrow.

Won 4-3 tonight guys in a super game down in Waterloo real top of the table clash. 2-0 down 3-2 up 3-3 and won it 4-3. But I just have a query about behavior in the AUL:

I have been involved in the AUL for going on 10 years now 3-4 years with Hibs and the rest at home with Springfield (some on here will know me from that) and I have never been subjected (a bit over dramatic) to what I was tonight. Having beat Waterloo in this great game they asked the referee to check the card to see if I was an illegal player.......they then proceeded to take photos on their phones of me as I got changed........yes changed through the window on their meeting room. (had to get changed in their meeting room) Being a bit peeved at this I decided that having nothing to hide.........I consider myself to be an honest guy but i would say that.........that I would just pose for the photo and leave them make their complaint.

So what i am asking is.............Is their any rule about opposition teams taking photos of players as they are getting changed or is this a perfectly acceptable type of behavior from fellow players and managers in the AUL.

It marred for us what was a great game and a great result with three wins in the last 5 days we are well back on track.
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

well m.f i would agree that this is completly crazy behavior,sounds like they dont know how to accept defeat,but dont know of any rule.great win for ye.

41 Posts
    from personal experience I can tell ya that an official of the club you are playing against has to right to ask the ref to request you to sign your name on a sheet of paper.If they belive you to be illegal. If you refuse the Aul will bascially put this down to an admission of guilt .Clubs are allowed take pictures of players during a game,hence catching a player actually playing during the game,its factual proof as they call it.However if they take a picture of you toggin off ,1st all they can prove is ya togged on at some stage an 2nd I be more enclined to tell um ur contactin the guards cause their weirdos.

The Aul wont take anyones word that a player is illegal(unless its an actual member of the commitee an most of them are 70 an half blind),its photographic evidence,on the field during a game,end off.

Hi mainmanram - from my days in Hibs i think i know who you are!! One of two people!! A committee member is entitled to ask for a photo - it doesnt specify whether this has to be during the game or after

kanturk B got done for fielding an illegal player last year due to use of a photograph

You must have played very well Bella, So take it as a compliment and smile. I know a small bit about their manager and he probably was very upset about the defeat more than anything else. Obviously you are a true Springer so dont feel too agrieved and take it as a pat on the back. Well done on a great result away from home. Saw Millstreet Tuesday night and it looks like a 3 horse race. We'll try do ye a favour Sun morn.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

It wasnt Bella - bella never played for Hibs - on what basis were they saying you were illegal Mainmanram?? Just curious - dont answer if you dont want to!!

24 Posts
    Legohead,

Agree it was a poor game, had a real end of season feel to it, it doesn't help when its your third game in 5 days and fellas are rushing in from work, we were down to bare bones last night as were Mayfield too, we had to start with 10 while we waited for a couple of our players to finish work. We had to play with 2 players who requested not to start with injuries aswell. AUL need to give us a break with the schedule as we just don't have the squad to deal with 7 games in 14 days. Already this week we have lost 3 players to injuries.