Page 116 of 150 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117118126 ... LastLast
Results 2,301 to 2,320 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Legohead View Post
    Is there 2 little men on this forum? Or is the 1 Little Man, either playing mind games or gone mad.
    In the 1st post you dismiss Leeside for having too many games to go and in the 2nd you say how great the gratts were when they won leagues when they had 13 or so games to play (2 more than leeside have now).

Granted you made a point about the quaility of the Prem league at the moment but those choice of words tends to draw people to the conculsion that ye didn't have much of a challange in the end of those years, which i doubt was the case.

I remember kinsale winning many leagues with a simular back log of fixtures. I just think you shouldn't write any possible contenders off until the fat lady sings.
    Unless your playing mind games before you Big match with Kinsale. Well the cover is blown now anyway.
    Looks like your the first fly that is after getting caught in littlemans web!!!!............whos next?
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

41 Posts
    Lego id say ud find somethin bad in the bible,theres no keepin some happy.Have it ur way bud.Im Alec Ferguson an im playin mind games.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    first of all,shetland if a man is carried off a field after a tackle how in your right mind can you say its a dive.....come on man!!!
    And if leeds pk is right in saying a member of your club was sent off over the weekend for desent once again .....come on man!!!!!!!!
    Owl i had not seen the league so i could end up eating humble pie bout the league,ye are back in it.
    kanturk have really bottled it for a team who looked dead certs,what has happened there donaldinho?
    Have ye still to play eachother?
    Mr Mario i have been watching aul matches for ten years or more now and i have to say for bohs to give out about any line is comical.
    Best of luck to dillions cross in the final its always god to see a local team in the cross
    Ya weve ballyvolane last game of the season,could be a promotion decider!!Goal-achio,wudnt think weve bottled it,yes we had a very good start,weve lost 3 games in 16!!
    There is 8 teams in this league,and in my opinion,there so even that no one is better than the next,weve two games left,we have to win the two of them to have any chance,but im sure leeds,ballyvolane and macroom are saying the same!!weve taken 4 points from our last 6 games,alot of that is down to injuries to crucial players!!

28 Posts
    Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America AUL=disgrace...... togged off, pitch lined and water brushed off the pitch.Players warmed up... no sign of the ref so someone rings the AUL to find out about the ref and is informed hes in the states!
    What kind of set is going on out there at all.They ve been blowing there holes for the last 2 months about how matches have to be played and how no team can have a wkend off and they do this to teams its out of order imo, on the bright side its an extra 2 days rest and we"ll take that i suppose!

Ballyvolane v Greenwood called off.
    Scaffa, thats a disgrace. Players probably got time off work for that game.

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America AUL=disgrace...... togged off, pitch lined and water brushed off the pitch.Players warmed up... no sign of the ref so someone rings the AUL to find out about the ref and is informed hes in the states!
    What kind of set is going on out there at all.They ve been blowing there holes for the last 2 months about how matches have to be played and how no team can have a wkend off and they do this to teams its out of order imo, on the bright side its an extra 2 days rest and we"ll take that i suppose!
    Perhaps they werent informed in time by the ref in question???

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Ballyvolane v Greenwood called off.
    Scaffa, thats a disgrace. Players probably got time off work for that game.
    How come owl?weather??

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Perhaps they werent informed in time by the ref in question???
    Well surely there has to be some protocal where the refs inform there employers i.e the AUL that they wont be availble for duty...... surely??

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Lego id say ud find somethin bad in the bible.
    Nah the Bible is consistant

Wilton 3 : Village 1

Horrendous wind. For wiltons 2nd the Village centre half struck the ball and as it went into the air the wind caught it and blew it into the top corner.
    Crazy stuff playing matches in that, Even GAA matches were called off tonight. AUL abu

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America
    It just gets worse and worse what a shambles of a situation to be in. If the ref is to blame then suspend him or fine him like if a team never turned up and if the AUL are to blame we must just forget about cause they cant fine themselves.
    City Wanderers 6-2 Casement.......
    Kilreen 2-6 Kilumney with 20mins left.

The AUL never ever cease to amaze me you know that, had fellas down getting water off the pitch early, nets up, players togged off, warm up done, 6:25 where is the ref???? Our manager says i'll ring there see whats going on, AUL ohh that ref is in America i dunno what happened there, turns out they "forgot" to ring us. An absolute disgrace they should be ashamed of themselves. THESE MUPPETS DOWN THERE MUST HAVE TO ANSWER TO SOMEONE, THAT CANT BE LEFT GO NO WAY, If it was us that didnt turn up or dillons cross there would be uproar..

Bloody Disgrace

Don, Pitch waterlogged.

41 Posts
    Lego,,,,,whats eatin ya.Just let it out.

I did not dismiss Leeside I merely point out that is was uncalled for to write Kinsale off just because Leeside have games in hand.

Tis your own little mind has decided to put my fairly straight forward point an twist it to your thinkin.

Lets make it easy,if your good enough then the fixture list shouldnt be a problem.Yes or no.

Kinsale are 2 pts behind us an Leeside nearly 20 so from a common sense point of view, Kinsale are the team to keep an eye on.Yes or no.

Why should a team recive special treatment because they have good cup runs.How fair is it to the sides who are fighting relegation for some to complain about havin a big backlog of fixtures cause of a great season.F/F/S sake cop on ta yourself.IF YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH YOU WILL SUCEED,AND IF YOU DONT THEN YOU WERNT GOOD ENOUGH.

So far Ballincollig , Ballintotis and Watergrasshill B have pulled out of their respective leagues!! Surely with the regularity this is now happening ALL results these clubs achieve should be IGNORED - just said i'd use caps as EVERYONE else on here does to emphasise their point!!

71 Posts

Im back again

15 days and now Im back.

Someone mentioned Mossie is on - league or knockout, does anyone know?

Bcollig, Wghill B, Ballintotis gone - rumours of 3 others not coming back next year, 2 in top 20!!

Our 3 games since - Leeds game, we had 70% of the first half and went in one up. They had 80% of the second, they equalised on the hour..and we scored the winner last kick of the game. Castleview - we were two up at the break and it finished that way. Wasnt as hectic a derby as I expected. Our early goal may have killed it.

Douglas Hall - I came home last Friday night and read the score on the website. If i read it in regards to someone elses game, I wouldnt believe me either. We should really have been 2 up after quarter of an hour, 3 up at the break. We expected the thunder was coming at the beginning of the second half, usual story - weather the storm for 15 minutes and you kill the enthusiasm. In fact we had one cleared off the line. Then we scored a freak og on 58mins. The freakiness kinda took the wind from our sails. They scored what, on reflection, was a preventable second and two late on as we chased the game. I dont think I have been in a quieter dressing room.

Lads, we must remember we dont have a fixtures secretary - 3 guys are sharing the job. Give them a break cos none of us are volunteering. On the other hand, midweek games for Park are crazy! Leeside have 10 games left, could play any of the other 8 gmes midweek and Park on two Saturdays.

There are many people on this site who complain about the "other" line, and most of them are as bad as the ones they complain about. If the refs assessors agree to bi-monthly meetings, then we can deal with that issue too.

Some of our lads went training with the AUL panel - really enjoyed it they said.

Evertonian was right amidst his rant a few weeks back - Pike do have an advantage not having senior sides around.

Littleman, time to heed some of your own advice my friend. Your gettin sucked in..............

41 Posts
    I know owl,I was worse to react.It wont happen again.

Anybody know why the Leeside v park game was off?
    Be Champions

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post

Some of our lads went training with the AUL panel - really enjoyed it they said.
    You'll be a bit happier now so!

Jokes aside good to see that new faces are constantly being called in. While some may say that you wont find consistency, we all know that the core of the team will remain the same with the additions then providing extra competition and keeping the guys on the edge on their toes. I see the core as being Hurley/Shinkwin/O'Sullivan/Peelo/Delea/McCarthy.